No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The York Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SeaFront, 1-3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston Super Mare, BS23 1AH
Welcome to The York Hotel Weston super Mare in Somerset, a beautifully styled hotel on the seafront. Commanding a premier position opposite Weston Pier it combines breathtaking design with warm, friendly service and stunning sea views across Weston Bay.

Please Note; A credit/debit card is required to confirm booking and charged first night stay deposit, balance on arrival. All cancellations subject to £7.95 per room admin fee. Less than 7 days notice, you are not eligible to a refund and full payment payable.
Picture of The York Hotel, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at the york hotel. weston super mare
we had a lovely stay at the york hotel,great room great seaview, staff were really polite and helpful, we had an excellent evening meal service could not be faulted, will stay there again.

Reviewed by
g cox

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well positioned hotel
The hotel was well positioned, bar prices were cheaper than some of the other bars and hotels in the district. The rooms were not soundproof, you could here floorboards creaking upstairs and noisy guests returning to their rooms up until 3am, then no blackout blinds in the bedroom so the light woke us up at dawn

Reviewed by
s roberts

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The york hotel was a quite hotel.The room was small with a double bed which looked like something out of a skip or house clearence.the matress springs stuck in you all night and were flat as a pancake.The window was to dirty to see out of.with damp patches on the walls that had dried.the ensuite shower didnt work properly had to hold shower head to use it.carpet was filthy as there was thick hair all round the skirting.fire alarm went of at 2 in the morning took ages to get it switched off.food was undercooked and very poor and having to pay extra for breakfast which was poor also

Reviewed by
m head

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
We were upgraded to a massive triple family room with a sea view.
Hotel was clean if a little dated, staff very pleasant and helpful.
View from the room to the pier, was excellent and made the whole experience a little bit special.

Reviewed by
m parry

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice place to stay

Reviewed by
phil hartley

From Looe, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Came to visit ..............Didn't want to leave... Absolutely amazing
I thought The York hotel had everything we needed, we stayed here for one night, in a lovely cosy room with a double bed, which the bedding was amazingly comfortable and clean,we had a television flat screen with remote control,with a two seater leather sofa, and a lovely bay window with two soft seats around a table to enjoy the view of the sea and grand pier...... it was perfect we also had a largely sized bathroom with a shower and bath and it was all spaced out very nicely.
the staff are amazing and so kind and helpful they made our weekend one of the most enjoyable weekends we have had in a while, we travel quiet often and we think this hotel will definatly be one we will always come to when we visit weston super mare. And i would say on face value it was the nicest hotels in weston.

Reviewed by
helen Conlan

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place to stay on the seafront
Nice room, good price and friendly staff... I would recommend this hotel to others.

Reviewed by
Stephanie H

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel on the seafront
We stayed in the York Hotel for a weekend getaway in Weston-Super-Mare. The hotel is on the sea front almost opposite the Grand Pier, so ideally located to explore the beach and beyond.
There is no on-site parking, although the hotel is next door to a multi-story car park (£5 overnight) and has an arrangement with another hotel (£8.50 per day). We opted to drive 5 minutes away to a side-road and park for free.
Our room was a decent size with two large beds pushed together to create a very large Double bed. The bathroom is very small, with a shower that could do with updating - but is functional. There is an LCD TV with good Freeview reception, and free Wireless Internet (that works!) throughout the hotel.
Our room was opposite the lift, which created some noise late at night, but nothing too troubling.
Sitting in the lounge overlooking the sea on an afternoon was lovely, although the buffet breakfast (at a reasonably priced £4.95) the next morning was only adequate - I suspect the chef and other staff resented us arriving at 0930 when most other guests had eaten, even though breakfast was served until 10am.
The decor is lovely in some parts, but dated and shabby in others. Likewise some of the staff were very friendly, while others seemed to be going through the motions. Overall though, I'd not hesitate to stay here again as the hotel provides excellent value for money in a good location.

Reviewed by
Richard T

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room smelt damp and the mattress was ancient and giving in places.
i think the hotel is trying to better itself as the breakfast room was pleasently decorated and the food was good! The service would benefit from more staff

Reviewed by
ALLISON MORETON

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
very welcome and very clean thanks

Reviewed by
nigel rosser

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next