No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The York Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SeaFront, 1-3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston Super Mare, BS23 1AH
Welcome to The York Hotel Weston super Mare in Somerset, a beautifully styled hotel on the seafront. Commanding a premier position opposite Weston Pier it combines breathtaking design with warm, friendly service and stunning sea views across Weston Bay.

Please Note; A credit/debit card is required to confirm booking and charged first night stay deposit, balance on arrival. All cancellations subject to £7.95 per room admin fee. Less than 7 days notice, you are not eligible to a refund and full payment payable.
Picture of The York Hotel, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was good value for money the only down side was the parking paying extra.
We really enjoyed our stay. The bath could have been cleaner a dirt film that around the tub. We also reported light was out in the one room. The location was perfect and we would come back again soon.

Reviewed by
stuart meadows

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy stay
It was a perfectly adequate hotel, clean, friendly staff,really close to the beach and pier. The towels were a bit on the small size but that is being ultra critical. They have an odd policy on TV, you have to go to reception and pay a £10 deposit to get a remote control. I assume they have had problems but it did take a few minutes of searching before we read the notice and doesn't give a great first impression of the hotel. They have free WiFi I believe though this time I didn't use it. I'd go back again. The location was very central and I know where to park for free and don't mind a bit of a walk.

Reviewed by
Owen H

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for the beer festival
The hotel was only 500yds from the festival. The hotel room was basic but perfect for what I wanted. Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
P Lewis

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location. Noisy Fan from downstairs kitchen.
Breakfast seemed a bit odd. Before I had finished my cereal, the cooked breakfast was on the plate with hard fried eggs. Took ages just to find someone to get butter for the toast.

Reviewed by
Shirley D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not the best
we booked late rooms for one night . was put in room 12 which was in the basement . the view was a brick wall all round us . there was a musky smell and the furniture was very dated . we was by the kitchens where they serve food and the stairs they had to keep running up and down with food , so was very noisy . this is got to be the worst room I have ever stopped in and I was up and checked out by 8oclock the next morning .

Reviewed by
m morgan

From Atherstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room could do with a lick of paint to hide the leak in the roof, shower did not work. Parking is a night mare if you are staying on business & expensive.

Reviewed by
G Hunt

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the York Hotel
I really enjoyed my stay which was helped by the very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was very clean tidy and very well run. I had a single room which had all the facilities which was also very clean and kept tidy. Will definitely stay again and will highly recommend

Reviewed by
michael vizor

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We used the hotel purely for an over night stay, for a music gig. However, for the room and potential views the price is very reasonable, right on the sea front, with a 30 second walk to the pier. Multi storey car park a minute away from hotel, and only £10 for 24 hours. Town centre is also only a 5 minute walk if that.

Reviewed by
d rogers

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at the york hotel. weston super mare
we had a lovely stay at the york hotel,great room great seaview, staff were really polite and helpful, we had an excellent evening meal service could not be faulted, will stay there again.

Reviewed by
g cox

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well positioned hotel
The hotel was well positioned, bar prices were cheaper than some of the other bars and hotels in the district. The rooms were not soundproof, you could here floorboards creaking upstairs and noisy guests returning to their rooms up until 3am, then no blackout blinds in the bedroom so the light woke us up at dawn

Reviewed by
s roberts

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next