Reviews - The York Hotel


SeaFront, 1-3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston Super Mare, BS23 1AH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (37)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lisa H

  • September 2014

Room could of been nicer but staff friendly and ideal location

  • elizabeth marie francis

  • September 2014

The room was in the bassment

  • Mike w

  • September 2014

lads weekend

Was ok for what we wanted, good sea view, enough towels, bath only with shower head that was crap, no curtain/cubicle or lock on door, could be #awkward.

Apart from that would stay again!

  • sue taylor

  • August 2014

Value for money accommodatiion

  • R Harrison

  • August 2014

No help at all

We were late getting to the hotel, but phoned to make sure they knew.

However once we arrived nobody seemed to want to help, we couldnt find any kind of reception area. Once we did get someone to sign us in and get a key we went to a room which was quite sparse little in the form of decoration or even sensible storage be it cupboards or bed side tables. During the night it was very hot but leaving the windows open just meant the heavy wooden blinds clanked about, meaning we had to wedge them with pillows and anything else we could find. The air con unit outside was loud as were all the drunks which used the alley way, meaning a very sleepless night. The £10 deposit for a remote for the TV was rediculous, meaning would only use this hotel as a last resort for a stag do!!

  • Bethany W

  • August 2014

Just not interested

Although the receptionist let us check in early which was very kind she was on the phone to what was clearly a friend for the whole time we were in the office.

We were not told where our room was and when we asked for a second key we were told it had been lost. The lights did work in our room which was not their fault but we did not feel we could tell any body. Not the worst experience ever but we certainly didn't feel welcome.

  • M cockburn

  • August 2014

lovely hotel

The York hotel is a lovely hotel which was clean and very comfortable .

The staff are friendly and helpful , the room we had was well presented with a beautiful view of the seafront . We both had a cooked breakfast which was very nice . The hotel is well worth the money and would recommend it to anyone . Would definitely stay there again .

  • Damon Vaughan

  • August 2014

Happy Times at the York

From the moment we arrived we had a laugh with the staff and management, booking in with the manageress was a right laugh, the room was a lot better than a lot of the rooms I have stayed in around the country whilst attending scooterist events.

the parties at night wre legendary although I would recommend that a better DJ (more intouch with the scene) is selected for our next visit in two years time, the bar staff are a laugh and the manager is a right character, treckon you should get Becks Vier on tap though for those who can't stand that Fosters rubbish lol....

  • E Bennett

  • May 2014

Brief stay but not bad

Very last minute booking but they had all my info ready when I arrived.

It was just what I needed, a place to stay & very close to center & train station.

  • B Barry

  • March 2014

Great location and friendly helpful staff

great location, well maintained property and well priced