You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The York Hotel

2

SeaFront, 1-3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston Super Mare, BS23 1AH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David G

  • January 2016

York hotel Weston Super Mare

Nothing is new in Weston, so don't expect it to be.

The price of the room was low thus setting a low expectation. So I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, large and the bed was comfortable. It was plainly decorated in a warm colour which suits my tastes more than patterns.

  • Diane Saunders

  • January 2016

Short break xf

Friendly staff,clean warm rooms lovely experience

  • C Nutley

  • November 2015

Nice hotel

A really nice little hotel

  • C Piper

  • November 2015

The York Hotel

Everything about the hotel was great.

room overlooking sea was a surprise. food was very good. service exerts and friendly and quick. we will come again thanks.

  • reg g

  • October 2015

Overnight stay

Comfortable and clean accommodation, did the job , value for money , great location, nice staff , would recommend .

Thankyou

  • Julian M

  • September 2015

Down at heel!

This hotel had welcoming staff but the room and particularly bathroom had seen better days.

Shabby chic. Perhaps but maybe not chic. Not good value for money but the Banksey effect pushes up the prices.

  • R Archer

  • August 2015

Weekend stay

Good value for money.

  • P Gray

  • August 2015

York Hotel-WSM

Only stayed one night, it was ok 3rd floor single room.Bed was well worn on one-side not that flat found afew long black hairs,when I went to get in.Had to keep window open all night as it was so hot but doing that it was so noisey outside,birds & extractor fans & council cleaning.Room & shower head just looked old & tired.

  • G COX

  • July 2015

my stay at York hotel. weston super mare

Lovely hotel stayed in family room nice and clean comfy beds, beautiful sea views, excellent food Sunday carvery excellent and not expensive, very good value breakfast as well.

Staff very helpful and friendly my second stay here. Would stay at again.

  • M Davies

  • July 2015

Short n' Sweet.

Needed a room for one night and chose the York Hotel as it wasn't too far to walk to and from the club I was visiting.

The room I was given was certainly spacious - much more so than many rooms I've had in the past at other hotels, which made up for the lack of a view through the window. (Not an issue, I wasn't there long enough for it to matter.) The hotel was fairly quiet when I got back there around 2 AM and I had no trouble getting in even though the outer door was (sensibly) locked. Subsequently my sleep wasn't disturbed by noisy guests which was a bonus after a long day/night. I didn't realise when I booked that breakfast wasn't included in the cost but this wasn't a problem as I wasn't really hungry in the morning anyway. :) My only minor gripe was that I couldn't find the password for the complimentary Wi-Fi but a member of staff was happy to provide it to me so I was able to do a little catching up before going out.