No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The York Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SeaFront, 1-3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston Super Mare, BS23 1AH
Welcome to The York Hotel Weston super Mare in Somerset, a beautifully styled hotel on the seafront. Commanding a premier position opposite Weston Pier it combines breathtaking design with warm, friendly service and stunning sea views across Weston Bay.

Please Note; A credit/debit card is required to confirm booking and charged first night stay deposit, balance on arrival. All cancellations subject to £7.95 per room admin fee. Less than 7 days notice, you are not eligible to a refund and full payment payable.
Picture of The York Hotel, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stay but not bad
Very last minute booking but they had all my info ready when I arrived. It was just what I needed, a place to stay & very close to center & train station.

Reviewed by
E Bennett

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and friendly helpful staff
great location, well maintained property and well priced

Reviewed by
B Barry

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Service
Rooms are very small and 'tired' although bed was comfy and overall the room was clean.
Shower was a bit of a pathetic dribble!
Accommodation was not what I expected from the photo's and reviews but maybe I just had a room that needed a bit of tlc and the others are better.

Reviewed by
Emma P

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

york hotel review 22/02/2014
Very clean room, good service, would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
m waring

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!! Highly recommended!!!

Reviewed by
Louise Warren

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
For a one night stay, the York Hotel was excellent value for money. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Paula B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Nice hotel staff were very nice and helpful and the room was nice only stayed for one night but nice anyway.

Reviewed by
Steve Edgell

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
kevin v

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value but bad service
Rooms and location were good value and we rebooked after staying last year. There was a misunderstanding last year with staff. We decided to give them benefit of doubt and rebook. Unfortunately again staff were a problem. My dad was short changed at bar, he said at time and they said they would check the till later, later they needed the manager who was cooking and they purposefully tried to get rid of us. Never again! Must say not all staff were like that

Reviewed by
S Green

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
wonderful room. had sea view. would definitely book to stay in that particular room. we came here earlier in the year and loved the hotel. the hotel is clean. our room was spacious and had wonderful view and was very comfortable and clean. only downside is having to pay separately for car park which isn't located on site and you have to pay extra for breakfasts. think hotel staff should also inform guests about leaving £10 deposit for tv remote before guests go to their room. we already knew as we were returning guests but do think would be a good idea just to mention.

Reviewed by
gaynor w

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next