No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redbeck Motel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Redbeck Motel, Doncaster Road Crofton, Wakefield, WF4 1RR
The Redbeck Motel first opened its doors in 1969 and hasn't closed them since. Open 24 hours a day, 365 days year. The Redbeck Motel is more than just a motel. Situated on Doncaster Road, Crofton, Wakefield. Ideal for business meetings, visiting friends or a just to get away for a short break.
Whether you're planning on staying over night for a few weeks we have everything on site to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Choose from Standard single (shared Bathroom) ,Or a Single or double en-suite Room, Great Comfort at Affordable Prices. All our rooms come with a colour TV, FREE WiFi, and a famous Redbeck Motel full English breakfast, The only way to Start the Day your day.
Family run Business since 1969 !!! Always a Warm Welcome, Great Service and Great Value ,
That's a Promise

The Famous Redbeck
Serving fresh hot and cold, home cooked food 24 hours a day, 365 days a year the Redbeck has become a Yorkshire institution. Famous for its breakfast specials (as seen on TV), the Redbeck Motel serves local people from the area and people from around the country with great fresh food, served fast.

Call in soon and enjoy a full meal, a snack or just take a break and enjoy a cup of coffee or tea.

Come and relax in our newly refurbished coffee lounge. Sit back and watch television in a comfortable sofa in a relaxed atmosphere and take advantage of our free wi-fi throughout.

You deserve to stop. Always a Friendly Smile, Great Value, Great Service, thats a promise !!!

Al's Bar

Named after the founder of the Redbeck Motel, Al's Bar is a fully licensed bar serving draught and bottled beers, 7 days a week.
Al's Bar is family friendly and invites you to bring along the kids to play safely in the enclosed childrens play area with swings, climbing frame and slide.
Picture of Redbeck Motel, Wakefield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well done
Lovely stay excellent value for money, 24hr diner, very clean and a full menu, check out the 'Fantastic Mixed Grill', plate full and very good value for money, very friendly and helpful staff, overall excellent.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Kindred

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

24/7/365
Friendly people only did B&B as we were at a wedding reception
Had a double room at the back but the heat at night next we had to keep the window open
We were over the kitchen and rear door and as this is a 24 hour hotel and diner there was noise late into the night making it hard to get up disturber sleep

Reviewed by
Robert A

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motel staff exerlent, room basic but very clean, toilets and shower good, food great.

Reviewed by
J Coupland

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review From Andy - Hyde
Food, service and room were all fantastic, and so was the price. I only paid £68 for 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday Nights In July 2014 (from 19th) for a lovely on suite for 1 person staying, and that included breakfast for both mornings, and a large one at that. The staff are so welcoming, helpful, and friendly. Food is good, and the bar is ok to, although it could do with a better selection of beers/largers, however, it's not a pub, the 24 hour bar and 24 hour diner are a very good bonus! Thank you to all the staff who put up with little Me. Fairly easy to get to and from Wakefield by several bus services or down Doncaster road if driving. Taxi is cheap to and from there to Wakefield also at only £5.00 currently. All in all, a wonderful restful stay. My room was at the back, 122, so was quiet, so if booking ask for a room at the back as it's much quieter than the front nearer the cafe. The only downside is the creeky floorboards. Monday morning I overheard somebody packing and leaving in the room opposite mine, at 4:30am! I could hear every creek of the floorboards. However, do not let this put you off, it's a wonderful place and I would stay again and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Reviewed by
Andrew Pye

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place
The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. I was expecting a fairly basic arrangement as the cost was pretty low and yes, the room was very small - a comfortable bed, small wardrobe and stool in the corner and the toilets were shared with separate showers, but everything was clean. Walls rather thin - one gentleman had a terrible cough through the evening. A great breakfast in the morning. Food available 24/7.

Reviewed by
R Hicks

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Initially disappointed by size of room soon got used to it.
Very friendly staff, excellent food for the price, value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul Y

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic motel accomodation small room, extremely clean, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast only problem was low water pressure in the morning when everyone was obviously having showers which meant we had no water in our bathroom in the morning & neither did our friends who were also staying here, for that reason only we would not stay again. we had a rear room so only noise was from the 24hr kitchen, our friends had a front room so had traffic noise & lots of people sitting outside late at night talking & smoking. Not everyone's cup of tea but served a purpose for us as a one night place to sleep.

Reviewed by
C Withers

From Buntingford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redbeck Motel
Overall this motel was just right for our needs as we knew we wouldn't be spending very long there! We couldn't fault the room, it was spotlessly clean and provided toiletries, towels, and tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits! Our room faced the front and as this is a 24/7 motel there was a lot of noise throughout the night. Breakfast was a full English with juice and toast all in the price which represented excellent value. We did find queing with people ordering egg and chips to book-in a little odd, but the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We would stay again under the same circumstances.

Reviewed by
Alison W

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

escapeing

Reviewed by
Geoff Bennett

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what it says on the tin
The Redbeck is a 24hr truck stopover motel, but please do not let this description put you off, we were cycling to Yorkshire and needed an overnight stop, the Redbeck was ideal. Where else can you get a cup of tea made at 3.00am for you. The motel staff were friendly and very accommodating, the rooms were clean, if a bit on the small side, but what do you want for this price and there was plenty of hot water. There is a 24hr cafe on site and a bar for the evening. I didn't manage to finish the meal we got as there was enough for three of me and the choice of breakfast was great.
All in all, good nights sleep, friendly people and good food, in you want more than this then pay a lot more.
The Redbeck is on my own list for the next time I am out that way.

Reviewed by
J Westwood

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next