Ship Inn

4

Ship Inn, Penzance, TR19 6QX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • edgar murray

  • November 2013

very good

could not do enough for your great place

  • Jon B

  • November 2013

Stay

Room was clean and modern.

Location excellent

  • M Jarrett

  • November 2013

Great service.

Lovely clean room with soft comfortable beds. The bar was warm and inviting. The breakfasts were great but not available until 9:00am. The evening meals were variable in quality. Our first evening meal was fantastic. Very tasty and well cooked. The next meal we had was much poorer. Previous reviewers have described the food as hit and miss. I have to agree. Overall though I would recommend this inn. Just look around for other places to eat.

  • nikki h

  • September 2013

Excellent venue for seeing local area

Will be back in ' leisure ' time.

Superb venue , a small hotel with lots of charm and great food.

  • N Kreamer

  • August 2013

Not value for money, but great location.

The room has a great view over the harbor but the bed was really uncomfortable.

The breakfast was great, and the staff are pleasant. Overall, good but very over priced.

  • Philip H

  • July 2013

Adequate Hotel although Deluxe room was very noisy as it was immediately above pub entrance.

Room OK, but have had better at lower price. Parking a bit of a nightmare when Mousehole is busy. 10 minute walk to parking, but £2 for overnight very reasonable

  • R Phillips

  • July 2013

one night stay B&B in July

We arrived hot and tired after a long coastal walk and had to wait until the barman had finished serving customers at the bar before being given the key to our room.

The room was a good size with comfy chairs and good bed. En suite facilities were good. Breakfast was limited in variety and disappointing. My kipper was excellent but we both had scrambled egg and that was dry and rubbery. My wife asked for bacon and mushrooms and was given one small rasher and i small flat mushroom.

When my wife complained about the poor scrambled egg her breakfast was deducted from the bill

  • stephen r

  • June 2013

priceless view in lovely mousehole

stayed here after a night at the minack lovely wiews over the harbour with mounts bay beyond quite pricey for the south west but had a romantic sea view so happy with that.

would not have been if we had been given no view

Great beer well looked after by landlady. Dimpled tankards !!. lovely locally sourced breakfast. Great Kippers and all over a great stopover. Proper Job!!

  • S Jefferies

  • June 2013

Fantastic stay

The Ship offers great value for money accommodation.

Well appointed room with superb harbour view. Excellent breakfast