Reviews - Raglan House Cafe & Guest House


17 Broad Street, Raglan House,, Ross on Wye, HR9 7EA

Price From 161.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael Edmonds

  • July 2015

Good basic accommodation

Good clean basic accommodation with all the necessary amenities and at a very reasonable price.

  • Andy Cummins

  • November 2014


excellent, good breakfast, nice clean place, limited parking

  • Gill W

  • September 2014

Friendly accommodation in a super central position

Made very welcome and would certainly re-visit

  • Malcolm Evans

  • September 2014

Room itself was what I would describe as compact.

Not a lot of floor space not taken up with furniture. However, it was generally clean and well appointed. Bed was a little basic and not as comfortable as others on our mini tour but acceptable. Parking is an issue as you can only park outside for half an hour from 9 till 6 so we made sure we were going out at 9.30 and back no earlier than 5.30 . Alternative parking around the corner but charging period starts at 8am so would have to get car before breakfast or go out and pay for the day. The friendly welcome and good food saves this and makes it value for money.

  • Kate H

  • May 2014

Friendly and helpful welcome Overnight stay with good choice of breakfast cooked to perfection.

The ensuite room was clean comfortable with everything needed for my stay. Good position in the middle of town.

  • Tom B

  • April 2014

Recommended Hotel

Stayed for one night as was visiting for a Wedding locally.

The room was to a very good standard and was clean. Found the staff to be very friendly and polite and had a very nice cooked breakfast in the morning. Couldn't have asked for more and thought for the price was very good value for money. Recommended!

  • Gareth W

  • February 2014

Nice and easy

Very smooth check in .Room had all you would expect from a B&B.

Location for the centre of Ross spot on . Breakfast was a lovely experience. Checkout again as check in very smooth .

  • Richard M

  • November 2013


Couldn't fault it at all, lovely room, excellent & v.friendly customer service in a great location.

Full marks from us!

  • R Woolgar

  • October 2013

Exploring the Ross area

Just right in every way