No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Raglan House Cafe & Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
17 Broad Street, Raglan House, , Ross on Wye, HR9 7EA
Raglan House’ is an elegant Grade II listed Queen Anne building, situated in Broad Street in the heart of the historic market town of Ross- on -Wye, "the gateway to the forest of Dean". Having a central town location, and a 3 minute drive to the M50, the guest house is an ideal place to stay both for the travelling business person, or a family, wishing to take a relaxing break, and explore the area. Our twin rooms can also be linked singles to make King size double beds. Single occupancy will make use of the double or twin rooms. Please note that rooms 1 & 2 (Double & Twin) face the road. Secondary acoustic minimises any street noise that may occur. Rooms 3 & 4 are at rear. All our rooms are en-suite, bath and shower, colour TV with `freeview’, drink making facilities and free WI-FI access for guests. ) Our guests will receive 10% discount on all meals purchased in the café during opening hours 9.30am(10am Sundays) to 4pm. For comfort of all our guests `Raglan House’ is a smoke free environment. On the ground floor of our Guest House is situated the Café, where you have a choice between a full English breakfast or a lighter Breakfast is served from 8am but can be taken earlier if arranged. There are also no restrictions on what time you arrive back to the Guest House after your night out, all we ask (if you’re going to be late) is to have consideration for the other guests. Check in time should be no later than 10.00pm. Check out time should be no later than 11am.
Picture of Raglan House Cafe & Guest House, Ross on Wye at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly accommodation in a super central position
Made very welcome and would certainly re-visit

Reviewed by
Gill W

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room itself was what I would describe as compact. Not a lot of floor space not taken up with furniture. However, it was generally clean and well appointed. Bed was a little basic and not as comfortable as others on our mini tour but acceptable. Parking is an issue as you can only park outside for half an hour from 9 till 6 so we made sure we were going out at 9.30 and back no earlier than 5.30 . Alternative parking around the corner but charging period starts at 8am so would have to get car before breakfast or go out and pay for the day. The friendly welcome and good food saves this and makes it value for money.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Evans

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful welcome Overnight stay with good choice of breakfast cooked to perfection. The ensuite room was clean comfortable with everything needed for my stay. Good position in the middle of town.


Reviewed by
Kate H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended Hotel
Stayed for one night as was visiting for a Wedding locally. The room was to a very good standard and was clean. Found the staff to be very friendly and polite and had a very nice cooked breakfast in the morning. Couldn't have asked for more and thought for the price was very good value for money. Recommended!

Reviewed by
Tom B

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and easy
Very smooth check in .Room had all you would expect from a B&B. Location for the centre of Ross spot on . Breakfast was a lovely experience. Checkout again as check in very smooth .

Reviewed by
Gareth W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!!
Couldn't fault it at all, lovely room, excellent & v.friendly customer service in a great location. Full marks from us!

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exploring the Ross area
Just right in every way

Reviewed by
R Woolgar

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality B&B in heart of Ross-on-Wye
Central location & well appointed room. Excellent, freshly cooked breakfast with good range of options. Very friendly owner.

Reviewed by
Ray W

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
we stayed for one night to attend a friends wedding, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great, i would recommend this B&B to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
barbara hassall

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B with gorgeous room, tasty food & helpful owner
Well situated B&B in the centre of the old town. The room was beautifully decorated and very comforable. Robert, the owner, was incredibly helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
S Crane

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next