Reviews - The Fat Fox Inn

3

13 Shirburn Street, ,, Watlington, OX49 5BU

Price From 210.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patricia S

  • June 2015

location versus standards

small, room, basic.

Toilet flush was loose,shelf above sink sloped downwards so could not use. Leak from upstairs bathroom through our bathroom ceiling. Part used toilletries left but no new replacements. Service in restaurant was hit and miss. Food was very mediocre and not good value for money.

  • Robert C

  • March 2015

Lovely country inn

Excellent room and friendly staff.

Lovely bar/restaurant - evening meal was excellent although the olives did not arrive at the beginning. Breakfast was good apart from the bacon which was leathery - it looked as though it had been cooked and re-heated.

  • P Gordon

  • February 2015

Business traveller

Really nice hotel, rooms high quality with nice individual touches.

Even down to the quality of choices of tea, coffee and drinking chocolate. Great value compared to other accommodation locally and will stay there whenever I am in the area in the future.

  • robert morgan

  • November 2014

excellent experience

  • Paul C

  • October 2014

Excellent accommodation at reasonable price with fantastic catering

I think this has to be one of the best B & B venues I have stayed in.

The welcome was warm and friendly, room was very comfortable with lovely facilities and homely touches and the breakfast was probably the nicest I have ever had at a weekend retreat. The evening menu and food was also fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Paul C

  • October 2014

Fun at The Fat Fox.

A very happy, friendly environment with excellent customer service.

The pub atmosphere in the evening was delightful. We were also very pleased with the room which was clean, comfortable and spacious enough for two. The food was good, but the menu was limited and expensive.

  • Peter Brixey

  • October 2014

Family Visit

I booked the Fat Fox for family visiting from Canada.

The room and location were great, but we were all a little disappointed by the food

  • christopher hollister

  • October 2014

Bathroom hell

the bathroom had an hole in the floor which had lino over it ,every time you showered you nearly went throu the floor there was no shelf to but anything on, althou the brackets were there the shelf wasnt.

The fan in the toilet stays on about 20 nims after the lights gone off, no good for middle of the night. Around the shower was mould and grimme. I have pictures of these.

  • Benjamin D

  • August 2014

Relaxed and friendly

Top notch.

  • Julian M

  • August 2014

Flawed

Nice room with fan supplied as very warm so appreciated.

Food at dinner over elaborate. Get basics right first. Breakfast experience awful. Toilets being cleaned while we ate so we had to close doors to keep smell out. Really slow service. Gave up waiting for slice of toast after 40 mins and 3 requests. Really need to improve quality of staff training. Would not recommend.