You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Fat Fox Inn

3

13 Shirburn Street, ,, Watlington, OX49 5BU

Price From 154.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • christopher hollister

  • October 2014

Bathroom hell

the bathroom had an hole in the floor which had lino over it ,every time you showered you nearly went throu the floor there was no shelf to but anything on, althou the brackets were there the shelf wasnt.

The fan in the toilet stays on about 20 nims after the lights gone off, no good for middle of the night. Around the shower was mould and grimme. I have pictures of these.

  • Benjamin D

  • August 2014

Relaxed and friendly

Top notch.

  • Julian M

  • August 2014

Flawed

Nice room with fan supplied as very warm so appreciated.

Food at dinner over elaborate. Get basics right first. Breakfast experience awful. Toilets being cleaned while we ate so we had to close doors to keep smell out. Really slow service. Gave up waiting for slice of toast after 40 mins and 3 requests. Really need to improve quality of staff training. Would not recommend.

  • M Buttigieg

  • August 2014

Food was excellent.

Room was small and in need of some decoration and repair especially the bathroom. But okay once the pub was closed and it went quiet.

  • Philip Brown

  • August 2014

Good quality accommodation, food and service

Good quality accommodation, food and service.

Good value. I'll be returning.

  • Danny Hughes

  • July 2014

Review 2 guests overnight stay

The car parking is perfect 5 metres away, the rooms are bright clean and fresh

plenty of towels, toiletries etc, coffee/tea/biscuits all in room etc

the pub attached is excellent and outside seating area

for the money i will definately re visit and a very good experience indeed

thank you Danny

  • Christine Foulkes

  • July 2014

Highly recommended country pub/hotel

I booked a discounted room for a 2 night stay in the area with my husband.

The quality of the pub/hotel exceeded our expectations particularly the food which was excellent. It transpired that the cuisine had received many accolades- stars, rosettes etc. Our room was small but it was the discounted room and everything required was provided including generous in room hospitality. Definitely one to return to. Christine Foulkes

  • Sylvia Yeo

  • July 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others

Very polite young members of staff who were very efficient at all times