You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Angel at Burford

4

14 Witney Street, ,, Burford, OX18 4SN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colin Peachment

  • May 2016

A great location just off the high street with good atmosphere and food

The Angel is in a quiet road just off of the high street, which itself is very busy.

It is a small pub that specializes in good food. The service was also great. There seemed to be 3 rooms and ours was at the rear above the kitchen. There was noise from the kitchen until about midnight which was not ideal, but to some extent that comes with the territory of staying in a pub rather than a hotel. It did not spoil the overall experience. The coffee at breakfast was so good I just had to have another pot.

  • Mark L

  • December 2014

Birthday treat

Lovely old atmospheric pub, bedroom good size comfy bed but very easy to hear guests in adjoining room.

Food very good with attentive service. Burford is a beautiful place to visit.

  • Graeme R

  • October 2014

We received a very warm welcome from our hosts and were well looked after at our visit.

The room was very clean and the food was excellent

  • Chris D

  • October 2014

An ideal stopover in the Cotswolds

This pub with rooms still has the feel of a traditional pub, despite serving excellent restaurant food.

The only downside is the lack of parking - but the landlord did go and find us an on-street parking space.

  • john w

  • October 2014

Good food good service

Booked this as I didn't want to stay in Swindon, Late rooms had facilities listed including on site parking, not true, had to park on the road.

although I got an e mail from the Angel which included this. The room was probably not the best, based on the other reviews. food and service excellent which made up for the room.

  • James Nairn

  • July 2014

Staff were extremely pleasant and made us very welcome

Without doubt if I am down that way again I would try to stay here

  • Rachael C

  • July 2014

Quaint hotel with 4* service

Lovely hotel, not one complaint.

Everything was perfect and better than expected. Lovely location. Theroom was very clean and the decor fitted perfectly with the cotswold countyside feel. Staff were very friendly and catered to every whim. Would definitely come again and recommend.

  • James B

  • June 2014

Excellent Break

The staff were brilliant - the food couldn' have been better - the accomodation was excellent