No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel Warwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ramada Hotel Warwick, Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth, CV8 2LN
In the Warwickshire countryside, close to historic and beautiful Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa, Kenilworth and Stratford upon Avon, the Ramada Warwick is in pretty grounds overlooking the River Avon.

The Ramada Warwick is a highly stylish and modern hotel, with a great restaurant on site. The Kavi Restaurant offers a great dining experience with Indian, Italian and English cuisine.

Attractions within a short drive include Shakespeare’s birthplace in Stratford upon Avon; Warwick and its stunning medieval castle; beautiful Georgian buildings in Royal Leamington Spa; and Kenilworth, with its spectacular castle ruins.

The hotel has extensive conference, banqueting and wedding services available.

The hotel is under new management and is currently undergoing refurbishments.
Picture of Ramada Hotel Warwick, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived there was a strong smell of sewage in the air around the outside of the Hotel but not inside thank goodness. Booking in was easy and the room was reasonable with some signs of wear. We dined in the restaurant but due to problems in the kitchen we had to choose from another menu. The food was acceptable and we received a complimentary drink due to the delay incurred. Overall the stay was pleasant but expensive when considering the prices and other accommodation we have stayed in.

Reviewed by
Roger Smith

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing room, Amazing price
Stayed at the hotel with colleagues whilst in the area, faultless accomodation, the only minor let down was shortage of staff in the evening, had to wait a long time for refreshments at the bar!
HAPPY TO RECOMMEND

Reviewed by
B Jackson

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tidy, comfortable room for a one night stay over. Booked late but good value for money
Would stay again

Reviewed by
S smith

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Basic hotel for price. Breakfast like rubber and very overcooked.

Reviewed by
G Littler

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Reasonable mid standard hotel. Plenty of car parking space, quiet and the rooms were comfortable. Staff were helpful without being over powering. Breakfast was a buffet and OK, I didn't use the restaurant. Wifi was expensive at around £8/day and there was almost no mobile phone coverage.

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
P Voyce

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Hotel
Nice hotel. Room small but clean and pleasant. Only problem was no phone signal in the room. Had to go to Caremark for a signal.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Kenilworth
The Ramada is a 'functional' hotel. Really no frills. Clean and tidy. The wifi signal was non existent in my room and there was no EE signal on my phone (Effectively cut off from the world)

Reviewed by
S Labourne

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Hotel Warwick
Rather disappointed that we had to clamber up so many steps to our room as there was no lift making it rather difficult to drag our cases up. The accommodation served our purpose in being near to where we were going.

Reviewed by
Angela Farnham-Smith

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful, Food accepable but not stunning , starter was overooked in a deep fryer! but pasta dish very pleasent

Reviewed by
D Adams

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next