No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel Warwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ramada Hotel Warwick, Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth, CV8 2LN
In the Warwickshire countryside, close to historic and beautiful Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa, Kenilworth and Stratford upon Avon, the Ramada Warwick is in pretty grounds overlooking the River Avon.

The Ramada Warwick is a highly stylish and modern hotel, with a great restaurant on site. The Kavi Restaurant offers a great dining experience with Indian, Italian and English cuisine.

Attractions within a short drive include Shakespeare’s birthplace in Stratford upon Avon; Warwick and its stunning medieval castle; beautiful Georgian buildings in Royal Leamington Spa; and Kenilworth, with its spectacular castle ruins.

The hotel has extensive conference, banqueting and wedding services available.

The hotel is under new management and is currently undergoing refurbishments.
Picture of Ramada Hotel Warwick, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thankfully the staff were very friendly because the hotel is looking past its best. It needs money spending on it.

Reviewed by
steven c

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Everything was first class.

Reviewed by
Mike Evans

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A basic and clean room . It is unfortunate that there is not a lift as the room we were situated in was on the top floor and the stairs were very steep . The walls are very thin and we were. Able to hear conversations from the guests next door . It served the purpose we wanted .a one night stay.

Reviewed by
Elaine M

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the main road the hotel does not look much but dont let that fool you, it is nicer when entering car park, and very nice inside . Our ground floor room was very nice and very clean, was a shame we were only ones in restaurant at 9pm but the food was excellent, I had ITALIAN and hubby had INDIAN and breakfaast was very nice too (few more people in for this) It is a 2 and half mile drive to the lovely Leamington Spa so not a bad location. most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
June M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refurbished hotel.. Everything was fresh and clean.
Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Judith L

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Polite staff,ideal location,lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
Neil C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no hot water
We stayed at this hotel over the bank holiday weekend for 2 nights. First impressions were good room and bathroom were clean, tea and coffee facilities were good all though cups could have been bigger. closer inspection revealed tiles coming off wall around the bath and no hot water out of the shower!! we reported this to reception who hung up on us. when spoke face to face reception staff just shrugged at us. The shower fixture did get hot but no hot water appeared, had to settle for having baths.
Definitely will not staying here again and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
John B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st impressions can be deceiving.
Stayed in the executive double room which was on offer.Really impressed with it,plenty of wardrobe and drawer space.The bed was very comfortable and warm considering it was a chilly august night.The bathroom was a good size and the shower was very good.Even though the breakfast was a buffet type,we couldn't fault it.(though on the 2nd morning we choose a table that had been relaid but it still had a lot of crumbs on the table from the previous guests so we went to another table).Even though the restaurant only do Indian/Italian evening meal we had a bar meal in the evening and couldn't believe the the quality of our bar snack.My wife had a steak sandwich and I had the burger,wow what a surprise they were well worth the cost,the steak and burger was of the best quality and served with a generous portion of chips and we were well stuffed at the finish.lol..

Reviewed by
F Wilkinson

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business stay
good value, functional accommodation.
limited evening meal selection.

Reviewed by
matthew m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break.
Only had breakfast. Unfortunately there was a large wedding party in the night we stayed and rather noisy. We were offered an alternative room away from noise. whichever was ver satisfactory. Staff ver helpful.

Reviewed by
Brenda W

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next