No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel Warwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ramada Hotel Warwick, Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth, CV8 2LN
In the Warwickshire countryside, close to historic and beautiful Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa, Kenilworth and Stratford upon Avon, the Ramada Warwick is in pretty grounds overlooking the River Avon.

The Ramada Warwick is a highly stylish and modern hotel, with a great restaurant on site. The Kavi Restaurant offers a great dining experience with Indian, Italian and English cuisine.

Attractions within a short drive include Shakespeare’s birthplace in Stratford upon Avon; Warwick and its stunning medieval castle; beautiful Georgian buildings in Royal Leamington Spa; and Kenilworth, with its spectacular castle ruins.

The hotel has extensive conference, banqueting and wedding services available.

The hotel is under new management and is currently undergoing refurbishments.
Picture of Ramada Hotel Warwick, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lacking
The hotel lacks quality and atmosphere. I won't be staying here again. In need of redec/refurb, there much better places to stay in this area.

Reviewed by
Steve T

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appropriate for Purpose
Needed to stay near Warwick, perfectly placed and very nice hotel. Didn't get an opportunity to eat or drink within the hotel, but personnel were very professional and friendly. Would stay again without hesitation if required.

Reviewed by
M Cooper

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Hotel Warwick
The worst place I stayed at. It was a last minute booking so we had no choice, usually we would not stay at a Ramada. Typical attitude you get from Ramada people, no customer service, they think they're too good for reception or hospitality jobs in general. We forgot our phone charger in the room and they took it, refused to post it back.

Reviewed by
Natasa S

From England
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
had a problem as disabled room had been double booked, receptionist very apologetic and along with the manager found a solution,
I found all the staff just as courteous

just one comment
there is no grab rail on the 2 steps up to the restaurant which was a little difficult for my cousin

Reviewed by
katie ocallaghan

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Really good hotel,comfy room and nice ensuite, really friendly and helpfull staff. Kavi on site restaurant really good and excellent breakfast plus plenty of parking.

Reviewed by
Mark P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay plus use of training facilities
I found the accommodation comfortable and the food was okay. Since I was there to deliver training the following day. The staff provided help in accordance with my requests.

Reviewed by
JEANNE M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for short stays
Rooms are basic but very clean and quiet. Friendly and professional staff. Food is adequate.

Reviewed by
Miguel C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived there was a strong smell of sewage in the air around the outside of the Hotel but not inside thank goodness. Booking in was easy and the room was reasonable with some signs of wear. We dined in the restaurant but due to problems in the kitchen we had to choose from another menu. The food was acceptable and we received a complimentary drink due to the delay incurred. Overall the stay was pleasant but expensive when considering the prices and other accommodation we have stayed in.

Reviewed by
Roger Smith

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing room, Amazing price
Stayed at the hotel with colleagues whilst in the area, faultless accomodation, the only minor let down was shortage of staff in the evening, had to wait a long time for refreshments at the bar!
HAPPY TO RECOMMEND

Reviewed by
B Jackson

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tidy, comfortable room for a one night stay over. Booked late but good value for money
Would stay again

Reviewed by
S smith

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next