Ramada Hotel Warwick

4

Ramada Hotel Warwick, Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth, CV8 2LN

Price From 168.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (113)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard W

  • May 2015

Good value

I was attending a business conference at a nearby venue and really only needed somewhere to sleep.

Staff were friendly throughout the stay (check-in and check-out), the room was clean and tidy and the included breakfast was of a good standard. I'd happily stay here again and consider other Ramada hotels for other trips.

  • Tracey S

  • April 2015

The Ramada Hotel

on arrival check in was quick and painless, the gentleman on reception was efficient and extremely polite.

Our room was an executive room and was clean and well presented with what seemed to be a superking size bed. The bathroom was also clean and well presented with toileteries supplied. We only stayed one night and slept really well. Breakfast was also good with a light and airy feel to the dining room. My only critisicm is not about the hotel, but the taxi fair into Warwick was £13.20 each way, seems a bit excessive for a 4 mile trip!. Maybe a deal could be done with a local taxi firm for a reduction in price for hotel guestst.. Just a thought.

  • D Jha

  • April 2015

Ramada Hotel Warwick

Restaurant has good food but, the hotel needs refurbishment.

Location is ideal for travellers.

  • john f

  • April 2015

never again

1st and defo the last time i would stay at this hotel.

star rating needs to be reviewed and defo amended.

  • Ken M

  • April 2015

Staff professional and efficient.

Room very clean if on small side. Very convenient location. Food a delightful surprise. Evening meal of Indian food superb, very good value and service very helpful and friendly.

  • G Credland

  • April 2015

Excellent value

Had a good nights rest on our way home to Scotland.

Booked very last minute yet everything went very smoothly. Staff very friendly and helpful, room more than adequate, bed very comfy, No excessive noise from aircon or other guests or street outside. Plenty of food available for breakfast, nicely cooked and hot food hot. B&B for two for £45, you can't beat it.

  • V Wilde

  • March 2015

Excellent accommodation

Everything was perfect for our stay.

As we booked last minute, the price paid was excellent value for money. We have stayed here a few times now and will continue to do so.

  • Keith W

  • March 2015

Next time I will book another hotel!

We arrived approx.

7.00pm Saturday 14th March 2015 – booking in was fine – we were directed to our room which (307) was up two flights of stairs. On entering the room we found it to be very cold no heating was on in the room the outside temperature had been 7oC max through the day. There were no instructions on how to use the heating system. We soon realised there was no radiator or wall mounted heater in the bedroom, the heat was via the air conditioning system which could be set to blow hot air. However it was some 30 – 40 minutes before we felt warm enough to remove our coats. Once the system was up to temperature it was fine – initially, but after we turned the temperature down the system would only blow out cold air.

Overnight the room became cold so we turned the “hot” air blower again only to find it only blew out cold air, this changed at approx. 8.00am when it started blowing out warm air – the system had obviously been turned off overnight. The corridor outside the room was also cold throughout the whole of our stay. As I was reading the guest notes book in the room just before we departed there was the offer for additional heating – to be asked for at reception – if the hotel are aware that the rooms could require additional heating it should be within the room as a matter of course. As I had had a long drive that day I decided to go to the bar for a nightcap to take back to our room. As there was an event on at the hotel I went to the Kavi bar as directed by reception staff, only to find an empty bar with no staff. It later became apparent that the Kavi restaurant staff were also covering the bar, I was eventually served after a 15 min wait – no apology for the wait just a curt yes what do you want. Breakfast was in the Kavi restaurant, the food was OK with plenty of choice and just one member of staff on duty. We found our own table and worked out the system in operation – all self-service including tea and coffee. The ambience of the restaurant was similar to a site canteen I had visited in the previous week – table with no table clothes and dirty dishes waiting to be removed – on site the previous week you had to remove your own dirty dishes, however the tables were wiped down by the canteen staff virtually straight away – the one member of staff on duty at the Kavi restaurant did not always notice when a table had been vacated. Ultimately this was one night stay so we put up with the conditions. Would I go back to this hotel or recommend it to others – highly unlikely.

  • julie g

  • March 2015

Value for money

For what I paid this was great value.

Small double room but warm, clean, & comfortable with kettle,. good flat screen TV, hair dryer and ironing board. Tea,coffee and bathroom toiletries provided. Buffet breakfast provided a variety of hot and cold food, including fresh fruit. only downside, reception told me maintenance person only works 9-5 so a dead light bulb could not be replaced, leaving room a little dim.

  • Colin R

  • March 2015

Kari Restaurant

Its a great place to eat, chose Italian or Indian menu.

Freshly prepared food, served piping hot to your table. Good quiet hotel, too.