No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel Warwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ramada Hotel Warwick, Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth, CV8 2LN
In the Warwickshire countryside, close to historic and beautiful Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa, Kenilworth and Stratford upon Avon, the Ramada Warwick is in pretty grounds overlooking the River Avon.

The Ramada Warwick is a highly stylish and modern hotel, with a great restaurant on site. The Kavi Restaurant offers a great dining experience with Indian, Italian and English cuisine.

Attractions within a short drive include Shakespeare’s birthplace in Stratford upon Avon; Warwick and its stunning medieval castle; beautiful Georgian buildings in Royal Leamington Spa; and Kenilworth, with its spectacular castle ruins.

The hotel has extensive conference, banqueting and wedding services available.

The hotel is under new management and is currently undergoing refurbishments.
Picture of Ramada Hotel Warwick, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Kenilworth
The Ramada is a 'functional' hotel. Really no frills. Clean and tidy. The wifi signal was non existent in my room and there was no EE signal on my phone (Effectively cut off from the world)

Reviewed by
S Labourne

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful, Food accepable but not stunning , starter was overooked in a deep fryer! but pasta dish very pleasent

Reviewed by
D Adams

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ups and downs.
On arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by the car parking which is extensive. The reception area was fresh and the staff very courteous (a feature of our stay).
Our room was ok, although some features were a bit "tired" such as light fittings not working/bulbs missing. We were given a password for the inclusive wifi. However, this was not available at all in our room or in the public areas. My iPhone couldn't detect any wifi available.
The purpose of our stay was to visit our son who is at Warwick university and living in Leamington Spa. The location was ideal for this, just 5-10 minutes drive away.
On return to the hotel at about 9:30, we decided to use the bar. The drinks were reasonably priced and the range of drinks was also good. However, we were surprised when the bar tender asked us if we were going to need any more drinks at about 10:15, which surprised me, as we were told on arrival that the bar would remain open until 11:30. As it happened, we decided to decline the drink. Later on, however, at least 2 more customers (I assume residents) asked for drinks. They were refused as the till had been finalised. I have no problem with an early closing bar, but not all residents were informed and the bar tender was on site for quite some time afterwards (looking regularly at her watch).
This is such a pity because all of the staff were helpful and courteous. I feel this lack of apparent customer care left me cold. I doubt if I will stay there again.
The inclusive breakfast was buffet style with a wide range of hot and cold food and beverages. Very good quality and again the staff were attentive and very pleasant.

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap for a reason
Tired hotel decor. Indian restaurant at back. Soulless out of town hotel. Won't use again.

Reviewed by
Rob D

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
it would have been better if the wifi connection in the room was better

Reviewed by
R Skewis

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thankfully the staff were very friendly because the hotel is looking past its best. It needs money spending on it.

Reviewed by
steven c

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A basic and clean room . It is unfortunate that there is not a lift as the room we were situated in was on the top floor and the stairs were very steep . The walls are very thin and we were. Able to hear conversations from the guests next door . It served the purpose we wanted .a one night stay.

Reviewed by
Elaine M

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Everything was first class.

Reviewed by
Mike Evans

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the main road the hotel does not look much but dont let that fool you, it is nicer when entering car park, and very nice inside . Our ground floor room was very nice and very clean, was a shame we were only ones in restaurant at 9pm but the food was excellent, I had ITALIAN and hubby had INDIAN and breakfaast was very nice too (few more people in for this) It is a 2 and half mile drive to the lovely Leamington Spa so not a bad location. most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
June M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refurbished hotel.. Everything was fresh and clean.
Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Judith L

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next