No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel Warwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ramada Hotel Warwick, Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth, CV8 2LN
In the Warwickshire countryside, close to historic and beautiful Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa, Kenilworth and Stratford upon Avon, the Ramada Warwick is in pretty grounds overlooking the River Avon.

The Ramada Warwick is a highly stylish and modern hotel, with a great restaurant on site. The Kavi Restaurant offers a great dining experience with Indian, Italian and English cuisine.

Attractions within a short drive include Shakespeare’s birthplace in Stratford upon Avon; Warwick and its stunning medieval castle; beautiful Georgian buildings in Royal Leamington Spa; and Kenilworth, with its spectacular castle ruins.

The hotel has extensive conference, banqueting and wedding services available.

The hotel is under new management and is currently undergoing refurbishments.
Picture of Ramada Hotel Warwick, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room
Very small compact room

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Food!
Hotel good value in a good location to travel to Warwick, Leamington Spa, etc. Great food!

Reviewed by
T Hubble

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy family!
Greeted by a very freindly receptionist - offering sweets to my young daughter, which went down very well! Hotel was very good value, room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent!

Reviewed by
J Towle

From Barton upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfy
Enjoyed stay , food was excellent. But I think breakfast food could be improved by being a little hotter.

Reviewed by
Brian Hutchinson

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room itself was far too hot. This would stop me staying there again which us a shame because otherwise it was very good value.

Reviewed by
A Howden

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good week end brack
this hotel is easy to get too clean and the food is good.bed gave us a good night sleep

Reviewed by
H Green

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Warwick
Clean & tidy, well-appointed room. Easily accessible off the A46 and close to Stoneleigh Park, Leamington Spa, Warwick and Kenilworth. Good quality food - choice of menus. Only disappointment was I couldn't receive 4 main TV channels (BBC 2,BBC3, Ch4, Ch5).

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for price
Easy to get to, ample parking, tidy rooms, decent breakfast. Only italian or indian on evening meal menu. poor mobile signal in certain rooms.

Reviewed by
jonathan c

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not stay hear again
I tend to travel around the country quite frequently, but this hotel really frustrated me.
Although its really nice and probably deserves a 4* rating in in terms of the style of the room, I found that the breakfast was average and the staff members weren't really helpful. However the most annoying thing was that there was no phone reception anywhere in the hotel and I couldn't connect to the internet via 3G, I complained to the staff members who gave me a "free" 24 hour pass, but the wifi in the hotel was also rubbish.
Overall I would say that this hotel is perfectly adequate if you want to get your head down for the night but avoid if your on business and cant survive without contact with the outside world.

Reviewed by
A Mahmood

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. Room was small but had everything you needed, the finish in the room was poor but the hotel communal areas where very smart and modern

Reviewed by
h laws

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next