Reviews - The Blenheim Buttery


7 Market Place, ,, Woodstock, OX20 1SY

Price From 158.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lynn G

  • August 2015

Small and friendly B&B

Convenient location in lovely Woodstock.

Parking limited in the street for 3 hours max up to 5/6pm but no problems if you are out and about. Double room adequate but not large - fine for a few nights stay. Comfortable bed. Bottled water in the room in addition to tea/coffee making facility a welcome addition.

  • Harry C

  • January 2015

No Housekeeper

There was no house keeper on our stay, we stayed for 2 nights and the towels we left in the bottom of the shower were not changed and room was not put straight.

  • C Tysom

  • January 2015

Woodstock Buttery

A nice hotel but let down by small details that made the night less memorable.

The shower seal was black with mould and there was a huge ball of wires sticking out from the bedside table. 2 light fittings were smashed and one was even left with jagged glass. A very nice location but be warned Saturday morning is market day and stalls were setting up from 6 am right outside our window. Killed the lie in.

  • karen painting

  • December 2014

friendly staff. very clean & excellent breakfast

  • Ann B

  • October 2014

The Blenhiem Buttery is a charming B & B in the centre of Woodstock only a short walk from the gates to Blenheim Palace.

The highlight was the breakfast, which was excellent. A minor improvement would be to have a few more coat hangers in the wardrobe. It is important for guests to be aware of the fact that there is no car park. We were advised to park along the road outside the hotel. The parking there was free but restricted during the day. We stayed on a Monday night in October and were able to find a place quite easily but this could be problematic at busier times of the week and year.

  • David M

  • September 2014

Good base for short stay

Good location in the heart of Woodstock, lovely to be able to wander round this peaceful village at any time of day.

Very good for Blenheim Palace, like the locals we used it as our local park for walks - also one of the best views in England is within 400 metres of the hotel. Rooms very quiet. Bathroom small and room slightly cramped, but it's an old stone building - rooms weren't so large then. Staff very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Excellent cooked breakfast.

  • A Bennett

  • September 2014

Weekend break

We had a nice stay at the Blenheim Buttery.

The rooms are small with basic decoration and bathroom was tiny but all was clean. Toiletries were in dispensers on the wall which I wouldn't expect for the money we paid for the night. Also the sheet on the mattress was too small for the bed so we spent the majority of the night on the bare mattress. However, it was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, location was right in the centre and we were given a glass of prosecco for my boyfriend's birthday which was a nice touch.

  • Simon G

  • August 2014

I would return!

Although the room and shower was a bit small we spent so little time in it that was not a problem.

Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day. Ideally placed for Oxford and Blenhiem. I would certainly return and recommend

  • Anna C

  • August 2014


Lovely accommodation, very comfortable bed and the room was perfect.

Food was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • E Johnson

  • July 2014

Excellent service and value for money

The room was bright clean and had everything we needed.

Lovely. Will definitely book again if travelling to this part of the country.