No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Blenheim Buttery

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
7 Market Place, , , Woodstock, OX20 1SY
Comprising of 6 en-suite rooms and a ground floor restaurant The Blenheim Buttery offers clean and comfortable accommodation in rooms recently refurbished to reflect the traditional charm and warmth of this 17th century building. Rooms are made up of 4 double bedded and 2 twin bedded rooms. The rooms are tastefully decorated in light restful colours complimenting the Cotswold Stone and timber beams. All rooms are non smoking with direct dial telephones, digital televisions, internet access, tea & coffee making facilities and hair dryers. Rooms are provided with towels and complimentary toiletries. Some rooms offer a sofa bed or can fit a 'put up bed' to accommodate an extra person. Irons and ironing boards are available for guests to use. The Blenheim Buttery Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and early evening meals the ideal place for light refreshment, working lunch or simple supper. Whether you are taking advantage of sunny days in our courtyard garden, watching the world go by in our window seats or sat within the Cotswold Stone walls and timber beams of our main dining area we welcome you to enjoy freshly prepared seasonal food from a regularly changing menu in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.
Picture of The Blenheim Buttery, Woodstock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and value for money
The room was bright clean and had everything we needed. Lovely. Will definitely book again if travelling to this part of the country.

Reviewed by
E Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful blenheim
An amazing experience so convenient for blenheim palace. Loved Woodstock hated Witney.

Reviewed by
M Manning

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for visiting Woodstock
Ideal for staying in Woodstock. Nice room, nice bed - bathroom small (shower only) and dated - but to be expected in olde worlde place (at v reasonable rate). Breakfast good

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blenheim Buttery, Woodstock
The Blenheim buttery provided everything we needed for the night; and given the phone signal the free wifi was a definite bonus. Would stay there again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Amelia M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel set in a beautiful village
A pleasant hotel with lots of character. The room was clean & tidy with everything we needed. The staff were pleasant and breakfast was very nice. We did feel it was a little overpriced for the standard given but that is by comparison to the many hotels we have stayed in rather than anything wrong with the room or facilities provided. I would still consider staying at the hotel again if in that area.

Reviewed by
C Dixon

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for visits to Oxford and Blenheim Palace, didn't use the car at all in three days. Accommodation had everything you needed, although not the largest of rooms or en-suite (room 3). Good hearty cooked breakfast and welcoming staff. Would stay here again on a short break.

Reviewed by
L Metcalfe

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good selection of quality food at breakfast, would definatly recommend

Reviewed by
T Woodward

From Kidlington , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed a peaceful clean and comfortable stay, Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Recommended

Reviewed by
Karin Brunton

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for more
Booked at the last minute and were really pleased with the accommodation. Very nice location next to Blenheim palace. Lovely.

Reviewed by
Jed W

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and really nice staff
Nice find on the Web, lovely all round. The bed was amazing. Really nice staff.

Reviewed by
Clare Berry

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next