No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tottington Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
EDBURTON ROAD , HENFIELD, BN5 9LJ
An historic building dating back to 1604 offering light and spacious dining, bar and accommodation whilst retaining the charm of original beams and inglenook fireplaces.

Sample our excellent traditional menus with speciality locally sourced fish dishes. Cuddle up with cosy log fires, perfect for a crisp winter's day or relax on our terrace and drink in the sun and picturesque scenery on warmer days. Whether your visit is social or business, you’ll experience our friendly difference.

Character rooms and comfortable accommodation are as individual as you are. All rooms include:
hairdryer
tea and coffee making facilities
mineral water
flatscreen TV with Freeview
ironing facilities.

Picture of Tottington Manor Hotel, HENFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff superb breakfast lovely location.

Reviewed by
Paul Barnes

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a superior double room which was very comfortable, clean and spacious with stunning views over the downs. Lovely breakfast , would stay again.

Reviewed by
P Warren

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean rooms, delicious breakfast!
A nice little find, tucked away in the hills with very pretty views, lovely clean bright rooms and very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Sarah Davis

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great option for a business stay out of Brighton
I stayed here whilst on a business course in Brighton. The Hotel offered a comfortable stay with excellent food and good customer service. There's a lovely hill countryside walk right outside the hotel and I found it be a pleasant place to stay away from the bustle of Brighton.The drive to Brighton took about 25 minutes.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Great hotel in a really picturesque and quiet setting at the foot of the South Downs. We stayed here for one night and were impressed by the general standards and particularly the high levels of customer service.

Reviewed by
clive o

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, great food - Excellent value for the price
Really nice welcome and lovely clean room - the setting is also fantastic - highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Very nice hotel in a lovely peaceful location, Staff and service was excellent and would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
brian d

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very nice venue great staff very smart in basic uniform

Reviewed by
Paul Molloy

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look no further, this was excellent from start to finish, the warm welcome, beautiful room with magnificent views of the countryside, comfortable clean room and a lovely breakfast. My wife and I would have no problems recommending this hotel, and we will most probably come again soon it was so relaxing.

Reviewed by
David P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food, evening meal and cooked breakfast was amazing.
Breakfast was let down by underdone toast, very limited selection of cereals and watery 'orange juice'.
Room was best described as small.

Reviewed by
Pete R

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next