Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 99.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (250)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gillian Robinson

  • May 2015

helpful and polite staff

When I arrived at the hotel, the extra room that I had called the night before to cancel hadn't been cancelled By LateRooms.

They could have charged me for it but didn't. Very nice and understanding.

  • B Lorenz

  • May 2015

Excellent Hotel

Well appointed and clean.

The £5 per 24 hour parking fee might be a little better publicised, but I arrived at 10.45pm on the day of check-in and was told it was fine to leave the car there all the next day whilst I was across the Tyne on business.

  • Ronald H

  • May 2015

Very good

This was the first time I had stayed at a hotel belonging to this group.

I found it excellent. The staff were very helpful and the room very sacious and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

  • Neil H

  • May 2015

clean, comfortable and massive bed!!!

  • Dennis O'Hagan

  • May 2015

excellent room for the money - staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly.

Food in the hotel was good - only negative comment in the whole two days was that the lasagne portion was a bit small. It was easy to get around on public transport and only a short walk to the quayside and then the shops and restaurants in Newcastle.

  • Anthony B

  • April 2015

Another excellent stay although there was only 1 set of towels in the room when there were two of us and the hospitality tray wasn't topped up on our middle night.

When I bought these matters to the attention of reception they were rectified immediately. Thank you for a very pleasant and relaxing stay

  • j starkey

  • April 2015

stag do trip

Ideal for stag or hen weekends

  • Colin F

  • April 2015

Great for the Sage

This hotel seems very popular for stag nights, but we had no problem with any noise etc.

very close to the centre of newcastle so all was walking distance

  • D Elliott

  • April 2015

Quayside, Gateshead

Excellent venue, close to The Sage (300 Yards) to see our Concert, Parking next to hotel.

  • G Evans

  • April 2015

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

I have used the Ramarda before and this is why I decided to stay again, the quality of the rooms is good and its very clean.

The advantage for me was the early 2pm check in and the late check out. It is good value for money with ample parking.