No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD
Just 300 metres from the Gateshead Millennium Bridge and the Baltic Art Centre, this modern hotel has a stylish on-site restaurant, bar, gym, and free Wi-Fi throughout.
The hotel is located less than 20 minutes walk from Newcastle city centre, and the Quayside’s bars and restaurants are just a 10-minute walk away. The Sage, a performance and conference venue, is just 5 minutes’ walk away and Gateshead Metro Station is within a 15-minute walk.
There is a 24-hour business centre, which is free to use. Each contemporary, wooden-floored room includes a Freeview flat-screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and an en suite bathroom with power shower.
Picture of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 252 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expected quality from a chain
But lacking in a few basics.
No milk sachets in the room so couldn't have a cup of tea.
Maid knocked the door at 8:30, if the checkout is 12:00 why is the maid knocking at 8:30 ????? Go away and come back after 12, felt a little rushed after that.
Ate in the evening at the restaurant, I was late due to my flight, but they were very accommodating.
Breakfast was a buffet, very nice array. Lovely sausages

Reviewed by
Nigel M

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Experience
We only stayed for one night but the service we received was fantastic, we were greeted upon entry into the hotel and checked in within minutes. The rooms were very spacious and well presented. The hotel is in a great location for both Gateshead & Newcastle quayside.
I would highly recommend this hotel because of it's excellent customer service and value for money.

Reviewed by
David R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
Easy to check in. Room spacious, great bathroom, clean and well laid out. Location perfect for going to quay side for food drinks etc. Would have made use of gym if there for more than one night, great addition. Only negative was that it wasn't clear that parking would be charged for before arrival i.e. online.

Reviewed by
L Macnaughton

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
The staff were so helpful, the food was amazing. One of the best hotels I've stayed in for the price

Reviewed by
jack wills

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Encore
I love this hotel. It's an affordable luxury. Ideal location for access to work in the surrounding area and perfect for entertaining yourself on an evening. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs a short walk away and its a lovely walk across the bridge. I enjoy staying here.
Only issue I've had is early Monday morning 4am there was a lot of banging and stomping around. I was wearing ear plugs and this still woke me!! Although I have stayed here since and slept very well.

Reviewed by
S Darbyshire

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly hotel
Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant.
Room was clean and new. Wind was very noisy on the top floor - a vent in the window not able to be closed, but heater in the room needed to be used.
Bathroom clean with nice fresh towels and lovely smelling shower gel.

Reviewed by
Alexa Butterworth

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Excellent and friendly staff straight from the start! Helpful and a swift check in. The room was at a high specification for the price I paid and definatly return l. That's all you need for a short stay.

Reviewed by
W Smith

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
Clare T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Not visited this hotel before so don't know what to expect. It's very well presented and good value. The only downside for me was that the room isn't carpeted, with laminate floor instead and I'm really not keen on that. Otherwise, great.

Reviewed by
A Lidster

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel at Great Value and Fantastic Location!
Would highly recommend this hotel. Within walking distance of the City centre and has parking which is ideal when on a weekend away. Parking costs £5/24 Hours which when sharing doesn't equate to much. Rooms clean and comfortable, no complaints.

Reviewed by
S Hallam

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next