You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 124.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (124)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vasileios P

  • September 2016

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Good clean room.

Good quality furniture. A stone's throw from quayside. Bed was too soft. Breakfast was expensive.

  • j foley

  • September 2016

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Fantastic and what a saviour from the other place cant fault it fresh clean helpfull staff what more do you want

  • kerry b

  • September 2016

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Stayed here in the past and enjoyed it, this time it was very poor, very warm room with no air con and also very noisy with traffic outside from 6am onwards.

  • J Tait

  • August 2016

Ramada Gateshead

The Ramada should be proud to be on the Gateshead side of the Tyne.

It is conveniently situated on the banks of the River. We always choose this hotel as the staff are friendly and welcoming. The hotel is spotless both inside and out. We enjoyed breakfast at the Ramada for the first time on this visit, the breakfasts are well worth the money . I had a continental whilst my partner had the full English . We were very disappointed in the fact the hotel is fully booked on our next trip into Gateshead and Newcastle .

  • VERONICA B

  • August 2016

Relaxing stay

We had a pleasant overnight stay, very nice clean room and friendly staff.

  • A Ross

  • August 2016

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Will be back

  • Katy L

  • July 2016

Great location.

Great location whilst visiting for event at Athletics Stadium.

  • M Jackson

  • July 2016

Pleasant stay

The hotel was comfortable and very well located for everything we wanted to do.

All the staff we encountered were unfailingly pleasant, polite and helpful. The room was fine and very clean and tidy. Minor quibbles: single reading spotlight for double bed wasn't helpful, plus when sat up in bed to read it tended to push the bed (on wheels) away from the wall - it would have been helpful to be able to "anchor" it in place. These did not detract from our overall satisfaction with our stay.

  • Gerry M

  • June 2016

Good hotel gone down the economy route.

Stayed here twice before with my wife, the location is ideal for the Newcastle quayside.

The room was a bit disappointing, stayed in 602, 3 of the lights didn't work, the window wouldn't close properly and the curtains were ripped. Came to the Encore when it was new, but it's a bit tired now and despite the price it was definitely offering a budget accommodation experience. It never stopped us having a good weekend, but probably won't stay here next time.

  • R Harris

  • June 2016

Ramada encore

I stayed at this hotel as was visiting friends in Newcastle.,only half hour walk to city centre and the hotel was clean, quiet, friendly staff and had a nice bar .

Lol .. Would recommend it to anyone and would stay again when next in toon .