You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 110.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (124)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jack wills

  • February 2015

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

The staff were so helpful, the food was amazing.

One of the best hotels I've stayed in for the price

  • David R

  • February 2015

Excellent Customer Experience

We only stayed for one night but the service we received was fantastic, we were greeted upon entry into the hotel and checked in within minutes.

The rooms were very spacious and well presented. The hotel is in a great location for both Gateshead & Newcastle quayside.

I would highly recommend this hotel because of it's excellent customer service and value for money.

  • L Macnaughton

  • February 2015

Just what we needed

Easy to check in.

Room spacious, great bathroom, clean and well laid out. Location perfect for going to quay side for food drinks etc. Would have made use of gym if there for more than one night, great addition. Only negative was that it wasn't clear that parking would be charged for before arrival i.e. online.

  • S Darbyshire

  • February 2015

Encore

I love this hotel.

It's an affordable luxury. Ideal location for access to work in the surrounding area and perfect for entertaining yourself on an evening. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs a short walk away and its a lovely walk across the bridge. I enjoy staying here. Only issue I've had is early Monday morning 4am there was a lot of banging and stomping around. I was wearing ear plugs and this still woke me!. Although I have stayed here since and slept very well.

  • Alexa Butterworth

  • February 2015

Nice friendly hotel

Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant.

Room was clean and new. Wind was very noisy on the top floor - a vent in the window not able to be closed, but heater in the room needed to be used.

Bathroom clean with nice fresh towels and lovely smelling shower gel.

  • W Smith

  • January 2015

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Excellent and friendly staff straight from the start.

Helpful and a swift check in. The room was at a high specification for the price I paid and definatly return l. That's all you need for a short stay.

  • John G

  • January 2015

Great location

Handily situated in Gateshead just accross the Millenium Bridge.

Very comfortable and great value for money

  • A Lidster

  • January 2015

Great value for money

Not visited this hotel before so don't know what to expect.

It's very well presented and good value. The only downside for me was that the room isn't carpeted, with laminate floor instead and I'm really not keen on that. Otherwise, great.

  • Kayleigh Smith

  • January 2015

Lovely weekend away!

Can't really fault the hotel - clean, good customer service and people on desk very helpful, good location right next to the millenium bridge (quick walk across the car park), taxis cheap enough, big rooms and loved the wet room showers.

Only down said I would say is the price of breakfast, abit expensive!

  • S Hallam

  • January 2015

Great Hotel at Great Value and Fantastic Location!

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Within walking distance of the City centre and has parking which is ideal when on a weekend away. Parking costs £5/24 Hours which when sharing doesn't equate to much. Rooms clean and comfortable, no complaints.