No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD
Just 300 metres from the Gateshead Millennium Bridge and the Baltic Art Centre, this modern hotel has a stylish on-site restaurant, bar, gym, and free Wi-Fi throughout.
The hotel is located less than 20 minutes walk from Newcastle city centre, and the Quayside’s bars and restaurants are just a 10-minute walk away. The Sage, a performance and conference venue, is just 5 minutes’ walk away and Gateshead Metro Station is within a 15-minute walk.
There is a 24-hour business centre, which is free to use. Each contemporary, wooden-floored room includes a Freeview flat-screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and an en suite bathroom with power shower.
Picture of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 252 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at Gateshead to go to a party in Newcastle.
We were pleased with our room. Everything was clean. Lighting was good. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom and shower immaculate. Beverages in room above average for a hotel.
Being able to ring for a taxi ourselves from the hotel was most helpful.
We were woken during the night by revellers outside but it was a Saturday night after all!

Reviewed by
K Ferry-Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Would defiantly book again!!

Reviewed by
K Hussain

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was excellent value, I have only one small gripe. There were two of us but only one large bath towel. There was no problem in obtaining another but it seemed strange to only have one available in a double room.

Reviewed by
J Morley

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely happy helpful staff on arrival and during our stay.

Reviewed by
Pauline Brown

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was suitable for our needs for a one night stay. On arrival we found the childrens bed had not been made up and we didn't have enough towels but the staff were very efficient & understanding when we requested the bed to be made and additional towels & pillows etc.
My only issue was that the design of the shower meant that a lot of water ran into the bathroom which caused a slipping hazard. A bigger screen or a door would have been a better option.

Reviewed by
ian w

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
Perfect location for us - attending a wedding at the Baltic. Which does great breakfasts for a much better price than the hotel by the way! Friendly staff and lively (hen and stag dos!) atmosphere. Could get noisy at night. Room could have been improved hugely with simple things like filling up tissues (they replaced empty pack with 1 tissue!) and conditioner/moisturiser and emptying the bins! But beds v comfy and everything else fine.

Reviewed by
Clare W

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel staff very nice helpful and professional the gym has everything pool is very nice all round great place will stay again soon :)

Reviewed by
I Besford

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover in newcastle
Reasonably priced hotel good location close to Newcastle City centre and beside the Baltic centre. Staff friendly and welcoming and room clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
James D

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
My experience was very good at this hotel. Comfortable, friendly, helpful and value for money.

Reviewed by
Linda Reid

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Nice atmosphere and decor, staff could have been a little happier as they seemed distraught and annoyed which reflected on their service, a smile was rare. Otherwise a pleasant stay, great location for getting into Newcastle and the quayside

Reviewed by
Ross Pagan

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.