Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 140.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (180)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • margaret a

  • November 2014

Wonderful staff

Unfortunately breakfast was cold.

Friendliness, helpfulness, politeness and courtesy from every member of staff we met was unsurpassable.

  • P Fraser

  • November 2014

good place to stay

have stayed here before- typical ramada, good location, good view, all fine

  • Alison C

  • October 2014

Comfy bed

Very comfortable twin bed, although there was no mattress protector and when I woke next morning found that the single bed sized sheet had come adrift and I was laying directly on the mattress.

Bigger sheets required for deep mattresses. Very helpful reception staff. Free parking for blue badge holders. 5 mins walk to The Sage.

  • Peter B

  • October 2014

Slightly overpriced for quality but overall good , staff were excellent.

Access to Newcastle very good whether on foot or driving

  • Edele G

  • October 2014

Quiet location, short walk to Quayside

Had a 2 night stay at the Ramada Encore in Newcastle.

The receptionist was friendly when we arrived and covered all the info we needed to know. We had a double room on the 6th floor, overlooking the carpark. This was a quiet & spacious room, but the shower's water pressure was a little bit low. The room was clean enough but there was a stain on the wall and on the sofa which stayed there for the entirety of our stay. We didn't eat here but had some late night drinks which were reasonably priced. The WiFi was hit-and-miss, sometimes worked fine and at other times could be quite slow.

The area around the hotel is quite industrialised with the Northern Design Centre and Gateshead college across the road. It's very close to the Sage building, BALTIC and the millennium bridge. There are however, a fair amount of steps to get to the bridge so perhaps not ideal for those less mobile. All in all, a good stay in a well priced hotel.

  • Erika L

  • October 2014

The only complaint was that the rooms were much too hot and it wasn't possible to control the heat or get much ventilation.

  • Carl B

  • October 2014

Good value for money

Good value for money.

Could they please put a 'Ramada' sign next to Encore though!

  • Val C

  • October 2014

Nov 2014

Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

As its near the Sage and concerts would be good to get hot snacks later in evening, stop at 10pm currently. Breakfast ok.

A slightly upmarket travelodge - would stay again if visiting that area.

Ps. Lunch at the Baltic ....... amazing!!. Great value and views from restaurant.

  • john n

  • October 2014

More or less what I expected

Fairly reasonable room rate when there was a good show at the adjacent Sage centre , but when you add the £9 breakfast and £5 overnight parking charge it start to stack up.

Fine for business users who are on expenses but we had to pat it all. Bathroom( wet room) is basic , shower pressure poor and little thought as to where to hang your towel/dressing gown, and the toilet toll was on the floor more than it was on the holder . Cups and glasses were rinsed rather than washed . Wifi was free but did not work . I suspect there were too many business users grabbing what little bandwidth there was. I think I would try a different hotel next time and maybe pay a bit more

  • David Inglis

  • October 2014

Does what it says it will do!!