Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 101.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (251)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rob D

  • July 2014

Ramada Encore Gateshead - a diamond in the rough

Hidden behind the Sage building this hotel is a diamond in the rough.

A very friendly welcoming hotel. Clean and tidy throughout with very friendly customer service.

Good value for money especially with the free loyalty card

Decent facilities .. a compact 24hr gym is available for those who like to blow off a bit of steam. The restaurant serves good food at reasonable hotel prices. For those who want access to the Quayside or city centre this hotel is ideally placed. Just 5 mins from the millenium bridge a short walk opens up a multitude of opportunities. Would recommend to anyone staying on business or travelling with a group of friends needing access to the City centre but not having to pay the city centre rates.

  • SF G

  • July 2014

Convenient

Typical chain hotel, clean comfortable,

utterly bland and characterless

  • J Maudsley

  • July 2014

Get as much out of the customer as possible

The service was good upon arrival.

We checked into the room with our two children. The room

was smaller than I expected for a family of four. The kids sat on the pull out bed and immediately complained that you could feel the metal springs. I checked and the mattress was so thin that you could feel the springs. It was so uncomfortable, even for my 6 and 8 year old. I rang reception and asked if they could put another mattress on top. They advised me they would do so whilst we were out of the room.

Upon returning to our room around 9pm, housekeeping had simply laid another duvet on top of the mattress, which whilst making it a little more bareable. It was by far the most uncomfortable nights sleep ever, since i ended up in it with one of my children, swapping places with one of them who couldn't get comfy. The following morning, we all got up for a shower and found there to be only three bath towels. Upon checking out, I advised the receptionist about the bed and she advised me that those rooms are generally for a family of just three, not four!. Hence only three towels!. We would have eaten breakfast with the hotel, but given the sham of a room, we decided to eat elsewhere. I won't be booking with ramada again. At £130 a night excl breakfast, I'm sure I could find somewhere else to accommodate us and at least have a proper bed!!

  • Doreen Hufton

  • June 2014

Scattering Ashes in the Toon

Stayed for 1 night with family and friends.

Accommodation perfect and staff very friendly.

  • K Long

  • June 2014

Would recommend!

Great hotel - the location was just out of the main city centre, but easily walkable.

The room was lovely and spacious, staff were helpful, would definitely stay again.

  • K Ferry-Roberts

  • June 2014

Stayed at Gateshead to go to a party in Newcastle.

We were pleased with our room.

Everything was clean. Lighting was good. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom and shower immaculate. Beverages in room above average for a hotel. Being able to ring for a taxi ourselves from the hotel was most helpful. We were woken during the night by revellers outside but it was a Saturday night after all.

  • K Hussain

  • June 2014

Excellent Stay

Would defiantly book again!.

  • J Morley

  • June 2014

The hotel was excellent value, I have only one small gripe.

There were two of us but only one large bath towel. There was no problem in obtaining another but it seemed strange to only have one available in a double room.

  • Pauline Brown

  • June 2014

Extremely happy helpful staff on arrival and during our stay.

  • ian w

  • May 2014

Room was suitable for our needs for a one night stay.

On arrival we found the childrens bed had not been made up and we didn't have enough towels but the staff were very efficient & understanding when we requested the bed to be made and additional towels & pillows etc. My only issue was that the design of the shower meant that a lot of water ran into the bathroom which caused a slipping hazard. A bigger screen or a door would have been a better option.