Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead


Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 165.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (197)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kayleigh Smith

  • January 2015

Lovely weekend away!

Can't really fault the hotel - clean, good customer service and people on desk very helpful, good location right next to the millenium bridge (quick walk across the car park), taxis cheap enough, big rooms and loved the wet room showers.

Only down said I would say is the price of breakfast, abit expensive!

  • S Hallam

  • January 2015

Great Hotel at Great Value and Fantastic Location!

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Within walking distance of the City centre and has parking which is ideal when on a weekend away. Parking costs £5/24 Hours which when sharing doesn't equate to much. Rooms clean and comfortable, no complaints.

  • Clare T

  • January 2015


  • Michael H

  • January 2015

Room and service was very good.

Everything you'd expect including free wifi too. Food was very good but breakfast isn't included in the price and is expensive I feel at about £10. But overall very good, my wife and I would definitely go there again.

  • Robert E

  • January 2015

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Very good clean hotel excellent location will most definitely stay here again

  • Katia F

  • December 2014

A wonderful experience

I can highly recommend this hotel.

Fantastic service, beautiful rooms. Hope to stay here again!

  • colin l

  • December 2014

romantic weekend stay

For the price I really cant say anything bad...

Was a great weekend stay and lobby bar look amazing. Only bad comment is the bed for the room I stayed did seem to sink in in the centre but nothing to fuss over. Great value for money and will definitely stay again. Great service staff and rooms for almost nothing compared to surrounding hotels of the same quality.

  • stephen w

  • December 2014

very pleased with my stay.

  • Michael P

  • December 2014

excellent service

excellent service and very good value for money.

  • A W

  • December 2014

Great Hotel

Great value for money and very conveniently located hotel near to the city center.