No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD
Just 300 metres from the Gateshead Millennium Bridge and the Baltic Art Centre, this modern hotel has a stylish on-site restaurant, bar, gym, and free Wi-Fi throughout.
The hotel is located less than 20 minutes walk from Newcastle city centre, and the Quayside’s bars and restaurants are just a 10-minute walk away. The Sage, a performance and conference venue, is just 5 minutes’ walk away and Gateshead Metro Station is within a 15-minute walk.
There is a 24-hour business centre, which is free to use. Each contemporary, wooden-floored room includes a Freeview flat-screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and an en suite bathroom with power shower.
Picture of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 260 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good enough but could have been cleaner
A perfectly adequate room, it has been finished to a pretty high standard although a couple of areas seem to get missed everytime the rooms gets cleaned.

Reviewed by
Mat S

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
My stay at the Ramada Encore in Gateshead was very good and comfortable. Value for money, very friendly and hospitable staff. The food was fantastic and I would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
E Walker

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in friendly hotel
What can I say about this hotel...... Great , friendly
Polite staff, fabulous food. Great rooms ,comfy beds central location
Will definitely stay here again. 5 star

Reviewed by
Shaun Bell

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jim, Halifax

Reviewed by
James M

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Encore une food
Beautiful weekend made more pleasant and comfortable due to the standard of care and attention applied by Ramada Staff. It's a quality hotel at a budget price. The staff were courteous and helpful. It was our second stay and will be back.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel
Nice hotel pleasant staff,but do feel aggreved having to pay £5 for 1 nights car parking.Bit of a rip off?

Reviewed by
David F

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Find & ££
I stayed in a twin room with my colleague, nice and clean. No grumbles. Is basic, no little extras but i paid less than a Premier Inn!

Reviewed by
gemma webb

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy and convenient
Good location and easy to get to the Millennium Bridge provided you like steps.
Service good but breakfast a little chaotic. Lack of flow of cups from the kitchen for coffee.
Overall very good .

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly, couple of things let hotel down though
Customer service very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was ok however one of the beds was very creaky (twin room) the counter part on the beds were not clean and had marks all over them. I booked two twin rooms and this was the case on all four beds. The room had an unpleasant smell and the bathrooms could have been cleaner.

Reviewed by
Lorraine R

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient
Typical chain hotel, clean comfortable,
utterly bland and characterless

Reviewed by
SF G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next