Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (180)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Elliott

  • April 2015

Quayside, Gateshead

Excellent venue, close to The Sage (300 Yards) to see our Concert, Parking next to hotel.

  • G Evans

  • April 2015

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

I have used the Ramarda before and this is why I decided to stay again, the quality of the rooms is good and its very clean.

The advantage for me was the early 2pm check in and the late check out. It is good value for money with ample parking.

  • jade p

  • April 2015

friendly, beautiful hotel

Very friendly with my 2 year old, great service and very nice breakfast, rooms were very nice with a good walk in shower would defo recommend and stay again.

  • G Morris

  • April 2015

Ramada encore

Great location for the city very friendly staff good food great rooms

  • Jane C

  • April 2015

overnight stay

Arrived later estimate.

staff very nice.

  • Emma B

  • March 2015

Good value clean hotel

Clean, polite staff, good location

  • Kevin Coulter

  • March 2015

Nice stay

Really enjoyed my stay & will definitely be back.

  • a denson

  • March 2015

ramada encore newcastle

The staff were very friendly but the service was quite poor , had to find someone to serve me at the barr

the food was not the best i have had , our main meal came with chips that were unedable

( over done )

The breakfast was anything but hot and the plates were cold

and we had to pay for overnight parking £5.00

  • Ian M

  • March 2015

Football Weekend

Serves a purpose and only an £8 taxi fare into town.

Lots of group parties going on made for a noisy reception and whilst the receptionist was helpful(ish), polite and smiley there was no interaction when asked about various local amenities. She may as well have been a scripted robot which is not ideal for front of house. Ramada rooms are always modern and fairly clean although the gales blowing off the nearby river made for a poor sleep.

  • Nigel M

  • February 2015

Expected quality from a chain

But lacking in a few basics.

No milk sachets in the room so couldn't have a cup of tea. Maid knocked the door at 8:30, if the checkout is 12:00 why is the maid knocking at 8:30 ????. Go away and come back after 12, felt a little rushed after that. Ate in the evening at the restaurant, I was late due to my flight, but they were very accommodating. Breakfast was a buffet, very nice array. Lovely sausages