The Pelton Arms

4

23-25 Pelton Road Greenwich, London, SE10 9PQ

Price From 153.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (138)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Melanie C

  • April 2015

Nice stay

Very quirky place to stay, room was clean and comfortable but I had not realised that toilet and bathroom facilities were shared.

Staff were helpful, the quality of the breakfast provided was excellent. Interesting history with the place.

  • louise b

  • March 2015

great place to stay in london

We had a great trip to London,myself & partner,mother in law & 2 children aged 7 & 2.

Lovely home from home place,traditional pub with fantastic food... It was shared facilities,which we've never done before but it worked out just fine :-)

We wasn't there till late on the Fri or sat so couldn't enjoy the bands they had on,but we caught the last bit on the sat night,it sounded great. So if your looking for peace & quiet before 11 this isn't the place,but they do provide ear plugs. Lol

Everyone who worked & ran the place was very welcoming and we will def be back again,with & without the children :-)

About 10min walk to shops,markets,boat port. Also 10min in taxi to the o2 which was roughly £8 :-)

  • Louise V

  • March 2015

Typical London pub

Good atmosphere in bar, open late on Saturday, very lively.

Rooms clean but noisy (from bar and other guests). Bed very saggy. Shared toilet/shower down hall. Good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Walking distance to O2 - that's why I booked. Not many other places to stay in area, so despite lack of sleep might end up staying again.

  • Hibist M

  • February 2015

The Pelton Arms

Lovely pub with nice clean rooms.

Lots of character. Really enjoyed our stay. Would have rated higher if rooms were en - suit

  • K Ward

  • January 2015

The Pelton Arms

Loverly pub but lack of a wardrobe and facilities outside the room didnt add up to value for money.

A glass cabinet is OK but we had no china to put in it. Just hooks for clothes insnt good enough at £80 a night. Breakfast excellent but the cleaner was hoovering and mopping round our feet. All the floorboards creaked and kept us awake.

  • Ewa R

  • January 2015

Brilliant stay, handy for O2 Arena

Great value for money.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Food delicious especially breakfast, yum yum. The Pelton Arms is walking distance from O2 Arena which is really handy, we went to a concert there and easily walked to and back. Enjoyed a drink at the bar at after the concert. Bit of noise coming from the pub didn't bother us at all. Comfy beds and clean room. Thank you to all staff for a great stay. We will be back.

  • s Niksic

  • December 2014

Fantastic stay

Loved staying here, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast.

A real London pub with band singing old songs and roaring log fires. Clean and will be visiting again ...

  • Mirka G

  • December 2014

We thought the staff at Pelton Arms were very attentive, really great friendly place to stay

  • S Melville

  • December 2014

Something has obviously changed

Having read the Lateroom reviews, I felt excited about staying in this B&B.

But, in hindsight, I think this raised my expectations too much.

For a £90 room, I got the following:

- One shower shared between 5 rooms - and no shower gel

- Shared tea making facilities with dirty cups and a kettle full of limescale

- A four post bed that was held together by tape - it meant that you couldn't move at night in fear that it would break - and you get rolling into the sunken part in the middle of the bed

- Very rudely awakened at 6:30am by a beer barrel delivery. This went on for 40mins with no effort to be quiet... and no apology after.

- A teeny tiny tv

- And a breakfast that was less than average - particularly since the veg was inedible (tasted like it was off)

The only nice thing I have to say is that the lady who served us breakfast was very well mannered. My partner has more to say, but since I'm the calm one of the couple, I thought I'd leave the review!

  • G Watts

  • December 2014

Pelton Arms London...well worth a visit!!

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The food was fantastic and the ambience of a real East end pub was experienced. Definitely making a return trip back down!!