You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Pelton Arms

4

23-25 Pelton Road Greenwich, London, SE10 9PQ

Price From 139.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Clarke

  • July 2016

Not value for money

Friendly staff does not overcome a facility that felt and looked dirty.

Sharing bathroom and toilet facilities with 4 other rooms at £80 per night is not value for money. We stayed at main centres in France for almost half that price and had en suite bath and toilet.

  • emma o

  • July 2016

Pelton Arms is Perfect for an Adventure

We arrived just before 11pm, after a long journey to be greeted by the calm welcoming Wesoey who sorted us out with payment, keys to our room and a tour.

We were especially pleased because the atmosphere in the pub was fantastic and closing wasn't until 1am. We had time to relax, meet the locals (thank you Mr Nelson) and experience the pub garden. There were youngsters in the garden who were very friendly and gave me a short lesson online on Pokemon Go - thank you. The pub cat, Sailor, happily sat being stroked by one and all. The flowers in the garden and outside the bedroom window were fabulous.

We had a great nights sleep. Even though the toilet and bathroom were down the corridor, it felt like being in someone's home, especially with a clean and up to date kitchen I between where guests could make themselves a cup of tea, if they wish to. Shower was up to date and clean with shampoo, conditioner and liquid soap available, if needed. By the time we descended for breakfast the floor in the bar area had been mopped and we were invited to explore the fascinating old photos and wall adornings. The garden looked just as pretty in the daylight. We were asked what we would like in our full English breakfast and opted for egg and crispy bacon sarnies. The bread was lovely, as was the tea and juice. We had a lovely chat with the landlords lovely partner who gave us the story of the pub. We were under no pressure to leave as we sat in the garden chatting with Wesley. (Well done for the French and Politics degree!)

We the walked around to the nearest bus stop to jump on the 422 to Greenwich and the cable car ride across the river. £10 a ticket, Wesley - thanks for the advice. We wouldn't have had that fun without the recommendation from you.

All in all, a wonderful adventure, with lovely people in a pub that really is old school fun. I would highly recommend and evening and over stay at this venue. Thank you for a great adventure.

  • d y

  • July 2016

well what can i say

Was initially really pleased.

Staff were welcoming on arrival. Decor was dated but the place seemed clean. Went out for dinner and when we arrived back around 10.30 the music was really loud. To be fair i had missed that on late rooms and it does clearly say.

Got into bed and was waiting for the music to stop at 11 to sleep. There was a bang on the door at 10.30 demanding we opened the door. Asked them to wait as neither if us was dressed. I wrapped a towel round me and answered the door. Apparently the whole place smelled of weed and they thought it was us. Even tried to suggest the 'smoke' in the room was from wed but it was from my fellas vale pen.

NEVER been so embarrassed in my life then they seemed surprised when we were staying for the breakfast

Oh and the walls are thin. whoever was in room one could have literally been sleeping in our bed as we could hear them breathing

  • tracy h

  • May 2016

comicon weekend

staff were really lovely and so helpful.

let us check in early as room was ready and then served breakfast early on Sunday morning so we could get away at 9.00. would recommend to anyone staying in Greenwich.

  • E Davy

  • May 2016

The Pelton Arms

Always our go to place for accommodation when attending gigs at the O2.

Lovely friendly staff, cute comfy rooms and excellent food. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at the Pelton. Always a lovely stay and brilliant atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • D Connelly

  • May 2016

Comfortable stay at the Pelton

Very friendly staff.

Very good food

  • John W

  • May 2016

Stay in a good local pub for a Charlton Football Match

Came down to watch Burnley v Charlton (who won the league that day!) and wanted to stay in a good local pub.

Great location near to the Thames, approx. 20mins from the tube (and the O2 arena if you needed it). Had a great steak followed by a good selection of real ales. Even had a band on who were excellent. Good nights sleep followed by a great English breakfast too. A good selection of pubs also in in the area and 10minutes away from the Cutty Sark. Charlton's ground was about 35 minutes walk away in the opposite direction if you were to go for that. All in all a great night away for two football dads and their lads.

  • Christine Elliott

  • April 2016

Little Gem

Great place to stay for one or two nights if you don't mind sharing the bathroom facilities.

Nice old British pub with friendly staff and a homely atmosphere. Very good value for money with a substantial full English breakfast included. Evening meal was delicious and again great value. Ten minute walk from Maze Hill main line train station and a twenty minute walk to the O2. Frequent bus service (188) if you don't fancy the walk to/from the O2. Greenwich is a really interesting area to look around,10 minute walk to The Cutty Sark and the shopping area. Shopkeepers very friendly and helpful as were the locals. Really nice experience.

  • Sian B

  • April 2016

The Pelton Arms

Great value for money, very comfortable bed and the breakfast was superb.

  • Clare B

  • April 2016

The Pelton Arms

Ideal accommodation for staying after an event at the O2.

Great breakfast.