You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bird in Hand

4

Bird in Hand, White Oak Green, Witney, OX29 9XP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Chambers

  • August 2016

Better standard of cleaning and maintenance required

Room was grubby and decor very tired.

Duvet had blood stains which were covered with bed throw, so we're not discovered until the next morning ugh!. The mattress was so very hard and uncomfortable. Our evening meal and breakfast were of a much better standard than the accommodation.

  • Anita S

  • August 2016

Lovely views

Asked for a twin room but it was a double bed, room big enough for a camp bed thank goodness.

Staff very helpful, breakfast better on the 2nd day. The bathroom needs updating, better shower and a heated towel rail would be helpful.

  • M Jones

  • July 2016

Relaxing and very quiet

Had stayed here a few times before this trip.

However, it is under new management now-no flower pots outside the rooms or the garden now, no chairs outside the chalet type rooms now-looks bleak now. Glasses for orange juice at breakfast were dirty. Would not stay here again as it has lost its charm.

  • Louise L

  • July 2016

Lovely Weekend Break

The Bird in Hand is a lovely place to stopped.

All staff vey welcoming. Room was very well presented. Ample tea & coffee facilities. The food was superb for both breakfast and evening meal. Would stop here again.

  • John R

  • July 2016

Pleasant weekend stay

Stayed here with my son and friends whilst attending British GP weekend.

Was met by very friendly staff, lovely room perfect for our stay. Good food and atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Wendy Dye

  • July 2016

Character country pub

Lovely, quirky country pub with detached accommodation.

Superb lunch served here, we only wish we had stayed longer to sample more of the menu. Ideally situated for visiting Blenheim Palace. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Martin W

  • July 2016

Nice Oxfordshire weekend stay

We had booked the Bird in Hand for our visit to the RIAT airshow at Fairford.

It is a nice pub-restaurant with rooms in the countryside north of Witney. The rooms are in a separate relatively modern block and are nicely set up with plenty of space and very comfortable. We had to wait for good water pressure for our shower one day (of 3) and reported a couple of failed lights. The bed was very comfy and the countryside location is very quiet (apart from the owls in the woods!). Breakfasts were good and we enjoyed two dinners, the food was good tho' not outstanding.

  • Peter Madden

  • June 2016

A great last minute decision for a weekend away

Found through an internet search - perfectly placed accommodation and fabulous food.

Very warm welcome and thoroughly enjoyed by us. A real getaway!!!

  • R Bennett

  • May 2016

Comfortable

Clean room, towels changed each morning, staff very helpful, cheerful, good choice for breakfast and we stayed for evening meal which again had a varied menu and excellent service

  • Frazer Oldham

  • May 2016

Bird in Hand

Awesome.

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic stay here. I cannot fault the place. Lovely setting, friendly staff and food was wonderful. Would highly recommend.