No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Wensleydale Farmhouse , Aysgarth, DL8 3SR
Wensleydale Farmhouse is in the village of Aysgarth and just a stone’s throw from the beautiful Aysgarth Falls. We have been assessed by Visit England as 4 Star - Silver Award. Originally built around 1880 the house is prominently positioned at the edge of the village and enjoys fantastic views in every direction. The perfect location to explore Wensleydale and the Yorkshire Dales the property has been recently refurbished and is tastefully decorated and furnished with comfort and relaxation in mind. All rooms have en-suite facilities, iPod docking stations and LED televisions with Freeview HD. Our delicious breakfasts are freshly prepared with the highest quality locally sourced ingredients.A warm welcome, comfy beds, crisp white sheets and fluffy dressing gowns await you after your day in the Yorkshire Dales National Park.
Picture of Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, Aysgarth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Steph and Paul fantastic hosts,made to feel very welcome,was asked if you would like tea and cake what a start after travelling for 3 hours tea was needed.Room was just as it was said to be.we are used to a memory foam bed so we could feel a difference spoke to steph and she got a topper put on and it was a great sleep we had for three days,breakfast top notch and all local eggs and sausages.This couple make you feel at ease as soon as you get into their property.The evening meals we had was 100 meters away quality of food exceptional very handily placed.We will be returning here thankyou once again Steph and Paul.

Reviewed by
john preece

From Bellshill, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wensleydale Farmhouse excellent accomdation and service, highly recommended.
Our four night stay was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for Steph and Paul to ensure we had an excellent and comfortable stay.
Lovely room, very clean and comfortable, lovely breakfasts, tea and cake on arrival, couldn't be better.
Wet gear dried out and evening meals booked, every small detail was taken care of so even though the weather was grey our stay was most enjoyable.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault anything. This was an excellent B&B.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Accommodation and Service
We recently stayed for an evening on our way to a Photography trip in Hawes. The accommodation is first class and the extremely warm welcome we received (including coffee and cakes!) was really nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again.

Reviewed by
I Marshall

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant
I was made to feel very welcome they are very nice family i would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
R Cairnie

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every respect. Clean, classy and welcoming.

Reviewed by
L Chapman

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation
We were extremely happy with the our stay. A warm , comfortable and relaxing environment awaits you. Lovely friendly family run 4 star B & B, nothing was to much trouble, even with our vegan dietary requirements. Weather you are out for a relaxing retreat after a long day walking or just to chill out, this is the place to go.

Reviewed by
J Green

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful find.
What a gem ! A wonderful three nights spend with genuinely caring people in an amazing setting. I cannot recommend The Wensleydale highly enough, the warm welcome, the tea and cake on arrival and the flawless attention to detail can't be beaten.

Reviewed by
Sue L

From Devizes, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay
Everything about our stay was perfect. Steph couldn't do enough for us. We were greeted with tea and delicious cake which added the personal touch. Our room was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated & breakfast was very good too. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
y huddleston

From Gainsborough, England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.