The Regency Bristol

3

40 - 44 St Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LR

Price From 77.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J van Rhyn

  • April 2015

Not worth the rate

  • J Clarke

  • March 2015

expensive one night stay but lovely staff

Booked a Saturday night at The Regency on the preceding Wednesday.

£100 a night. Very disappointed when arrived to find I had to share a bathroom. Room a single. Very comfortable and clean but very small and on third floor reached via steep stairs, no lift. Hotel close to where needed to be (Whiteladies Road) but only two parking spaces at front hotel so had to hunt for parking. Ate breakfast there. Staff very attentive and pleasant at all times but disappointed to be served morning tea as a mug of hot water with a tea bag dangling in it. Pleasant decor at hotel. Might stay again if offered a much cheaper room, and an en suite.

  • S D H

  • March 2015

The Regency Bristol

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Breakfast very ordinary though.

  • c king

  • March 2015

The Regency Bristol

regency

  • matt b

  • March 2015

fantastic

Very clean

  • Andrew H

  • February 2015

Such Great Staff

Nothing was too much trouble for the folks working there, the breakfast was excellent (so rare) and the food fresh.

My room faced the road and was a little noisy on Saturday night, but no real problem.

  • Raymond C

  • February 2015

Short break

We were made very welcome on our arrival which was early as we were in Bristol for my daughter's graduation.

We had come by train so were pleased we could have a quick wash and spruce up before going to the ceremony. Our room was spacious with coffee and tea making facilities and an extra large bed which was very comfortable. We had a continental style breakfast and the male staff member was very helpful, as were the receptionists, we would stay again!

  • m farrell

  • January 2015

Room

The rooms are very small I am 6 ft tall and a big guy the beds are small so maybe put in bigger beds would help me.

  • H Shearn

  • November 2014

Overpriced

The staff were friendly and room was clean but as it was three of us in a triple, we were in the smallest room imaginable.

I am only 5ft and my bed/ sofa bed was tiny, my feet hung off the bottom.

  • Janice Riley

  • November 2014

Central location

The hotel was ideally situated for our visit.

The staff wre all excellent and made us very welcome. Hotel also very quiet despite it being quite a busy weekend. Room immaculate spacious and serviced very well. Price reasonable for this location. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay in Bristol