Reviews - The Regency Bristol

3

40 - 44 St Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LR

Price From 163.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • tim h

  • December 2015

Home from home

Very nice, welcoming from the doorsteo entering the property, would gladly return.

  • Peter C

  • December 2015

Share and share alike ???

I had one of the worst stays at the Regency Hotel last week.

I had to go up 6 flights of stairs to get to my room - 442 - and share the bath, sink and toilet, across the landing and all in the same room, with at least 1 other person, during my stay. This was difficult because I had to consider other people using the facilities during the night and morning. I am over 6 foot tall and had to sleep in a single bed which was not wide enough so it was far from comfortable. Then in the morning, I went to have breakfast and there was no fried breakfast available, only cold meats, cereal, yoghurts, fruit and bread to make toast. On departure, no one enquired if I had enjoyed my stay, it was just 'Have a nice day'. Well it couldn't have been worse than the night !

  • Katriina H

  • November 2015

Overnight stay at the Regency

Staff were friendly and helpful, thanks!

  • Paul E

  • November 2015

Very good

Parking was an issue.

Room ok- Windows rattled in wind. Nearby eateries very good

I didn't pay the extra for continental breakfast

  • Emily H

  • November 2015

Welcoming and comfortable stay

On arrival, I was greeted with a genuine, friendly smile and was made to feel like a valued guest.

The gentleman in reception was very chatty and helpful and gave me some good ideas about how to spend my time in the local area.

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room and bathroom and it was a perfect temperature (I don't like being cold).

When I came in late after my night out, I helped the night staff pick up the flower box that had been vandalised. The same member of staff was very thankful and thanked me again in the morning when I checked out.

Overall I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to others. My only suggestion is that the single room was perhaps a bit pricey for one person, with a shared bathroom and no breakfast. Although I would probably stay again.

  • M Taylor

  • September 2015

Amazingly friendly staff, really helpful and welcoming. Room nice and clean with comfy beds.

We struggled with parking but found somewhere with the help of the hotel staff.

  • b logan

  • August 2015

Basic

Small room, very.

One bathroom between three rooms. Thin walls. I really did not want to hear the next room's telephone conversation but, I did. £8.95 for a very sparce continental breakfast. One cup of hot water with a tea bag in. Sorry, but no. This accommodation is not on my return to list.

  • Phillip Jones

  • July 2015

The Regency Bristol

A £128 for one night stay rip off no breakfast included in price for 2 persons doesn't warrant the price money making what they are doing.

Shocking would never stay there again sleep in the car would be cheaper and more comfortable than the bed.

  • G Darch

  • June 2015

The Regency Bristol

Nothing to write home a bout.

  • Celia M

  • June 2015

shower needs a bit more thought

We phoned ahead and were able to check in early, and park in the hotel forecourt.

Room clean and tidy. Nice heavy drapes at the windows. Mattress was far too soft, though, probably from years of use. The shower cubicle was very small, with no anti-slip surface or hand rail, and nowhere in the cubicle to hang/stand toiletries. Nice warm towel rail. GREAT LOCATION.