No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Regency Bristol

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
40 - 44 St Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LR
Located on St. Pauls Road, Clifton, Bristol, The Regency Bristol Hotel truly lives up to its name. Dating from Victorian times, our newly-refurbished hotel blends classic period charm with the very best in contemporary comforts.

Whether you are staying on business or taking a well-earned break, your comfort and well being is paramount to us. Our friendly, professional and dedicated team are committed to making your stay with us a memorable one.

The Regency Bristol provides 30 guest rooms and suites of various sizes, all of which have been newly-refurbished to the highest standards (including free WiFi) to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable.

During your stay, you can unwind in the Shisha Bar, with its beautiful-heated canopies and outdoor terraces. The hotel serves continental breakfast at an additional charge and this can can be booked through reception upon arrival.

The Hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of the City's main attractions. These include The Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, the theatre district and the famous Bristol Harbourside, as well as many other Events and Attractions.

Due to the Hotel's Grade II listed status and layout there are no lift facilities; however our concierge service is there to help make your stay easy and hassle free.

Picture of The Regency Bristol, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regency
Excellent value, very comfortable. Some late night noise outside, but not too intrusive.

Reviewed by
J Rigby

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best hotel english breakfast i've ever had

Reviewed by
Philip O

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for one night
Very welcoming staff, room decent size but bed not particularly comfortable. Bathroom nice and clean. Continental breakfast very disappointing - selection boxes of cereal, coffee not ready, yesterday's croissants - could be much better with a little effort.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice area, elegant period building, squeeky clean very comfortable room with a small but very handy shower and everything you could expect in a hotel of this class, or indeed of a higher class. The room faced the street so for a short while some cheerful noises were heard (Freshers' week, University area, you couldn't avoid it) but not loud enough to stop this very tired traveller from falling asleep. The breakfast was nice enough, but don't forget to ask for Full English - the continental variety is somewhat lacklustre. On the expensive side for a hotel of this sort, but still decent value for money - and it was available at relatively short notice.

Reviewed by
Eugene A

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for city break
Friendly, efficient welcome, twin room was lovely and clean, the shower room was a little cramped but fine for one night. Breakfast was dissapointing. Good value for money and excellent location to enjoy Clifton.

Reviewed by
Hilary J

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New hotel offering new rooms
I had a shared bathroom with 2 other people, on the top floor, however this was not a problem as I first suspected. I hardly saw the other occupants. The room was impeccable and the bathroom perfect. Overall great value for money.

Reviewed by
F Hussain

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regency Review
We couldn't have received a more friendly welcome on arrival, or throughout our stay - it is the best customer service I have experienced in a very long time anywhere. The Regency is in an excellent location, had a very relaxed atmosphere, and the room was very clean.An ideal place to stay in Bristol at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
C Monk

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recomended modern hotel
This is a clearly newly refurbished hotel which had that immaculate look both outside and in and was a contrast to the rather dated Clifton hotel across the road which I had stayed at a few weeks earlier. The room was spotless and modern, the only slightly minus point being the shower which was powerful but difficult to get the temperature right. The food at the bar in the evening was good and plentiful as was the breakfast the following morning. Recommended !!

Reviewed by
C Wood

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spotlessly clean,rather meagre continental breakfast though

Reviewed by
Patrick S

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round
Staff very helpful - produced a suitable mobile phone charger prompted only by my reluctance to say I needed the free wifi because my battery was getting low.
Excellent full English breakfast.

Reviewed by
K Miles

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next