No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Regency Bristol

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
40 - 44 St Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LR
Located on St. Pauls Road, Clifton, Bristol, The Regency Bristol Hotel truly lives up to its name. Dating from Victorian times, our newly-refurbished hotel blends classic period charm with the very best in contemporary comforts.

Whether you are staying on business or taking a well-earned break, your comfort and well being is paramount to us. Our friendly, professional and dedicated team are committed to making your stay with us a memorable one.

The Regency Bristol provides 30 guest rooms and suites of various sizes, all of which have been newly-refurbished to the highest standards (including free WiFi) to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable.

During your stay, you can unwind in the Shisha Bar, with its beautiful-heated canopies and outdoor terraces. The hotel serves continental breakfast at an additional charge and this can can be booked through reception upon arrival.

The Hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of the City's main attractions. These include The Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, the theatre district and the famous Bristol Harbourside, as well as many other Events and Attractions.

Due to the Hotel's Grade II listed status and layout there are no lift facilities; however our concierge service is there to help make your stay easy and hassle free.

Picture of The Regency Bristol, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome, great location
I received a luxury hotel welcome at a budget price, and was very pleased with the location.
My room was modest (I was travelling on a budget) and breakfast was not included, but I was delighted with the experience and would return, staying for breakfast next time.

Reviewed by
Richard Bailey

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff. Good accommodation and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Catherine F

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reception
waited approx 8 mins for someone to show up at reception

Reviewed by
Nicholas D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodating staff, great location, tasty breakfast
We stayed here whilst attending a wedding and the staff were unbelievably accommodating from
Letting us borrow a room to quickly get changed in upon arrival and pre check in to allowing us to park on their drive. The location was halfway between white ladies and Clifton and an easy walk to both areas and Abon Gorge. The man who served us at breakfast was delightfully cheerful and attentive and the food itself was delicious with good quality meat. An excellent stay.

Reviewed by
A Bowell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff- very clean accommodation
Stayed 1 x night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and very clean and the welcome we received on reception was lovely. Check in was very easy and all staff were very attentive and welcoming. The facilities in the room were spot on with a lovely shower. We did experience a fire alarm on the morning of our departure but the staff handled it very well and allowed us to leave after the check out deadline because of the time lost during the alarm which was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Amy J

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Professional
A good quality hotel but no parking

Reviewed by
Bryony C

From Rowland's Castle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and good location

Reviewed by
Katherine G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly staff would recommend!
Really enjoyed my stay at The Regency. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable and great location for Clifton village. Would highly recommend!

Reviewed by
c pearce

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break - No real frills but much better than basic!
Helpful and friendly staff at check-in.
Room clean and reasonably sized - room to move around and sit at the easy chairs.
Good powerful shower though door to cubicle didn't shut properly = wet floor.
Free WiFi - why can't all hotels do this?
Didn't eat there - Boston Tea Party about 5-10 mins walk away does excellent breakfasts and loads of good places to eat nearby.

Reviewed by
David H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
It was a great little hotel. Room was a nice, compact size with en-suite. The only issues I had were with finding somewhere to park (difficult) and that there was a large insect in my room. Other than that, great stay.

Reviewed by
J Holmes

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next