Reviews - The Regency Bristol

3

40 - 44 St Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m farrell

  • January 2015

Room

The rooms are very small I am 6 ft tall and a big guy the beds are small so maybe put in bigger beds would help me.

  • H Shearn

  • November 2014

Overpriced

The staff were friendly and room was clean but as it was three of us in a triple, we were in the smallest room imaginable.

I am only 5ft and my bed/ sofa bed was tiny, my feet hung off the bottom.

  • Janice Riley

  • November 2014

Central location

The hotel was ideally situated for our visit.

The staff wre all excellent and made us very welcome. Hotel also very quiet despite it being quite a busy weekend. Room immaculate spacious and serviced very well. Price reasonable for this location. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay in Bristol

  • Jim F

  • November 2014

Pleasant & Convenient Little Hotel

I only stayed overnight, and didn't eat or use the bar, but the staff were friendly and efficient, the hotel was clean and the price was very reasonable.

  • J Rogers

  • November 2014

Nice but noisy!

The walls are paper thin so I was woken up a number of times in the night by my noisy neighbours..

  • Mark J

  • November 2014

Really nice friendly staff would highly recommend

  • S Ardern

  • November 2014

Very helpful reception staff which was essential as I had a heavy case and had been allocated a room on the top floor.

The room was tiny and too warm. The bedside light did not work leaving the only lighting a glaring neon light. Only one thin pillow. The bathroom was actually bigger than the bedroom but the over the bath showerhead was poor. The hotel was chosen purely for it's location near to my early morning appointment.

  • F Hussain

  • November 2014

Pleasant stay

I needed a place to stay last minute.

Yia was the ideal hotel at an affordable price

  • F Hussain

  • November 2014

Business Trip

Perfect room, perfect location for Clifton

  • A Head

  • November 2014

Fading Regency Splendor

With friendly courteous staff and a a well lit, clean reception the Regency held a lot of promise for this ~£100 room a couple of miles from the city center.

After checking in however we found that our rooms were on the second floor with no lifts. Further to this the room, whilst spacious was neither in fully working order nor completely clean. With a bedside lamp that didn't work and an old wooden bureau with stark mug marks, some flaking paint on the ceiling and a window which was less than easy to open it was not what we'd wanted from the climb. Whilst the room itself was spacious with a large, comfortable bed, the bathroom was anything but; being cramped and with the towel heater so close to the toilet my partner ended up scolding herself on it. Nice, with helpful staff but for the downsides, not worth the price.