Reviews - The Regency Bristol


40 - 44 St Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LR

Price From 120.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • S D H

  • March 2015

The Regency Bristol

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Breakfast very ordinary though.

  • c king

  • March 2015

The Regency Bristol


  • matt b

  • March 2015


Very clean

  • Andrew H

  • February 2015

Such Great Staff

Nothing was too much trouble for the folks working there, the breakfast was excellent (so rare) and the food fresh.

My room faced the road and was a little noisy on Saturday night, but no real problem.

  • Raymond C

  • February 2015

Short break

We were made very welcome on our arrival which was early as we were in Bristol for my daughter's graduation.

We had come by train so were pleased we could have a quick wash and spruce up before going to the ceremony. Our room was spacious with coffee and tea making facilities and an extra large bed which was very comfortable. We had a continental style breakfast and the male staff member was very helpful, as were the receptionists, we would stay again!

  • m farrell

  • January 2015


The rooms are very small I am 6 ft tall and a big guy the beds are small so maybe put in bigger beds would help me.

  • H Shearn

  • November 2014


The staff were friendly and room was clean but as it was three of us in a triple, we were in the smallest room imaginable.

I am only 5ft and my bed/ sofa bed was tiny, my feet hung off the bottom.

  • Janice Riley

  • November 2014

Central location

The hotel was ideally situated for our visit.

The staff wre all excellent and made us very welcome. Hotel also very quiet despite it being quite a busy weekend. Room immaculate spacious and serviced very well. Price reasonable for this location. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay in Bristol

  • Jim F

  • November 2014

Pleasant & Convenient Little Hotel

I only stayed overnight, and didn't eat or use the bar, but the staff were friendly and efficient, the hotel was clean and the price was very reasonable.

  • J Rogers

  • November 2014

Nice but noisy!

The walls are paper thin so I was woken up a number of times in the night by my noisy neighbours..