Fat Pigeon

3

The Fat Pigeon, Old Road, Odcombe, Yeovil, BA22 8TD

Price From 119.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amanda B

  • February 2015

Old but charming

beautiful old building tucked away.

Rooms excellent value for money and clearly work is being done to update some of the house and rooms.

  • Andy J

  • February 2015

Nice and clean rooms with hearty breakfast

Nice people, nice place and nice stay, will use again

  • Brad Fitt

  • February 2015

late visit

Lovely staff, arrived late and left early so didn't really get a chance to explore but set in beautiful grounds and would stay again.

  • Cathy C

  • February 2015

This is an amazing place. Historic and fascinating .

Lovely room up in the attic.

Scrupulously clean as was the bed linen. en suite . would loved to have stayed longer but couldn't. Grounds are lovely too.

Somersets best kept secret !

  • Rob W

  • January 2015

Returning guest

Having stayed at the Fat Pigeon at least twice a month for the past three months, I have no desire to look elsewhere in the Yeovil area.

Everything you need with a self service buffet breakfast for the early risers. All you would expect in a grand old house and many features you just have to Marvell at (the stone spiral staircase is one). The only negative coment I can make is that the distance and angle between bed and television, in some rooms is not great.

  • Amanda Hughes

  • January 2015

Fat Pigeon

Excellent stay.

Lovely room with plenty of atmosphere. Very welcoming by hostess Lady Mary.

  • Stephen D

  • January 2015

I stumbled across this jewel B&B and was truly amazed.

Friendly greetings coupled with the rustic but historic and charming building meant I had a trouble free stay. The attention to detail by the staff delivers true value for money. This is a must visit place which I wholeheartedly recommend to all.

  • Liz W

  • December 2014

Great house , Great Stay!

The rooms were amazing, spacious and spotless.

The welcome was warm but not overdone and the place is fabulous. Only wish I could have stayed there longer. Really convenient for Yeovil, yet quiet and relaxing. Couldn't fault it.

  • S Harrison

  • December 2014

Quiet Retreat

This beautiful old house on the outskirts of Yeovil provided a quite secluded stay for us.

We had a good sized room and a very traditional bathroom. This is somewhere I would stay again and the chap who runs it made us feel very welcome.

  • Phil Stringer

  • November 2014

Fat Pigeon

Great hotel very comfortable lovely people.