You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ship Inn

3

School Road, Blaxhall, Woodbridge, IP12 2DY

Price From 173 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carolyn R

  • May 2016

Good location but the room was dirty

Plus points include the location (close to Snape), a good sized room with good heating, and the fact that the rooms were separate from the pub so weren't noisy.

Also, the fish and chips at dinner were excellent. However my room was grubby. There was thick dust on the furniture and venetian blinds, the kettle was grimy, and there were cobwebs around the radiators and pipes. Breakfast on the first morning was terrible - the scrambled eggs were rubbery and grey and the bacon was stone cold (it hadn't been put under the grill to crisp up before serving). Overall not a good experience.

  • Pamela C

  • April 2016

Pcott

  • Mark M

  • March 2016

Rustic Charm

The Ship Inn is a little bit out of the way and you need to take care with satnav directions if your system does not take a full post code.

The accommodation was quiet, clean and tidy. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the Inn had a sort of old world charm and appeared popular with the locals. The venue is a good base for exploring Suffolk.

  • O Beer

  • February 2016

Comfortable accommodation

Comfortable accommodation in a small village.

Able to bring the dog

Good cooked breakfast

Friendly hosts

  • c davis

  • December 2015

The Ship Inn

We used the accommodation for an overnight stop whilst visiting family.

We felt it was value for money and the staff with whom we came into contact were very pleasant and helpful.

  • M Porter

  • July 2015

The Ship Inn

The room was shabby.

Shower unit was rusty and headboard was propped up against the wall having come off the bed. The bedroom was cramped. The whole chalet seemed poorly maintained. There was a boiler that made noises throughout the night keeping us awake.

Response from hotel

Dear Mr Porter, thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, we take all customer feedback extremely seriously I am so sorry to learn that everything was not satisfactory with your stay. I am also surprised that you did not mention any of this when you checked out, indeed had you told us that you were unhappy at any time during your stay, we would have moved you to another room.

In fairness, room 4 is awaiting refurbishment, we are working through a room at a time, but your comments do seem rather harsh, particularly given the goodwill that we extended to you when you had to leave a day early for family reasons - although perfectly entitled to, we did not charge you for the night you did not stay.

I am confident that if you decide to visit again in the not too distant future, you will be impressed with the progress we have made.

Kind regards,

Adrian.

  • Anne R

  • July 2015

first visit to Suffolk

The Ship Inn is a friendly, pleasant place to stay.

Adrian and Siggi are friendly and hard working, the food is delicious and our chalet was spacious and comfortable and looked out onto a pretty flower bed with views over the pub to fields beyond. We would definitely go back.

Response from hotel

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our pub, we really appreciate the feedback. Thank for the lovely comments, Siggi and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Kind regards, Adrian

  • Arnold S

  • July 2015

A welcoming English pub

The pub is difficult to find but once there it is well worthwhile.

The most important thing is the helpfulness of the manager who will go the extra mile if help is needed. He spent a long time finding accommodation for us at our next stop on his computer.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at The Ship Inn, we take all customer feedback extremely seriously. We really appreciate your kind comments. As a rule, we always try to treat everyone as we would like to be treated ourselves. Hope all went well with your onward journey.

Kind regards, Adrian

  • Michael McHugh

  • July 2015

A gem in the country

Lovely pub, good real ale .

We were treated like special guests. The food was excellent. We would be happy to stay at The Ship in the future.

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay at the Ship Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive feedback which potential guests will find most useful. Kind regards, Siggi & Adrian.

  • HUW EDWARDS

  • March 2015

Huw's visit

The great thing about this visit was the helpful staff.

We were arriving late and leaving early - every effort was made to make sure we got a meal in the evening and that we knew how to get to our destination in the morning. As the inn provided a packed breakfast - Brilliant customer service

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review your stay at The Ship Inn. We were only too pleased to help you with planning your trips and make sure you were 'fed and watered' accordingly - after all, isn't that what good hosts are supposed to do?

Kind regards, Siggi & Adrian.