No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bath Boutique Stays

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
4 Sydney Place, Bath, BA2 6NF
Our boutique styled Georgian properties are centrally located within the City of Bath, only a stroll away from everything that this World Heritage City has to offer. Beautiful independent shops, restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach as well all the historical sites such as The Royal Crescent, Roman Baths and Pump Rooms, and Bath Abbey amongst others. If you're looking for extra relaxation and pampering, the Thermae Bath Spa is no more than 500 metres from any of our central properties.

We have decorated our properties in a contemporary boutique style to compliment their beautiful period features. Each bedroom is furnished with a comfortable super king size bed dressed in Egyptian cotton linen. All beds can be unzipped to create twins. We offer complimentary Thermae Bath Spa bathing products along with big fluffy towels to help you relax to the fullest.

Our properties are perfect for family/friend visits, ladies' weekends or last-minute romantic getaways and ideal for fashionistas looking for a fun weekend.....

Our properties are gay friendly.
Picture of Bath Boutique Stays, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday
Went for my sisters 50th .lovely accommodation excellent position.

Reviewed by
Julie Brown

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Janue Austen penthouse apartment lifted my spirits
The apartment was light, spacious, grand, beautifully furnished with a mix of old/antique and new furniture. The kitchenette was well equiped and we were left all basic foods and milk in the fridge. The bathroom was rather basic for a 'boutique' stay but clean and functional. The bed was wonderful - slept really well. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I have recommended the apartment to a friend and she is booking a stay, in the summer, for her husband's birthday.

Reviewed by
D Bradford

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic property with excellent facilities. Very close to town centre. I would definitely stay here again, but maybe longer next time.

Reviewed by
megan newell

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half Term Holiday in Bath
Joe from Boutique Hotels greeted us very warmly and was a big help in settling in the apartment. Great location and the centre of Bath was just a few minutes walk away, would highly recommend to other families/groups.
Only a couple of minor moans - Not all beds were comfortable and we could not open blinds fully on some windows.

Reviewed by
Kim S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartment, great location. Shame about the weather!

Reviewed by
J Hopkins

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Fashionable Spacious City Centre Apartment
Huge rooms, high ceilings, big windows. Easy walk to Milsom Street and all the shops / restaurants. lovely fashionable decor. Stylish and grand. huge bath. Perfect place for a family / friends gathering for a special get together in Bath. I wish it had been available when I organised my best friends hen weekend in Bath or my mum's 60th b day visit from Canada. Perfect for friends or family with kids too. If its free book it. On a busy road but the living room and 2 bedrooms are not on the road side.

Reviewed by
A White

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful central spot for exploring
What a lovely weekend treat - stayed for just 2 x nights but the location of this apartment was great for being able to explore everywhere really easily on foot. We were warm and comfortable and the apartment itself is very attractive - high ceilings and wooden floors. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
H Simpson

From Cheddar, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, lovely apartment, brilliant visit!
We stayed in The Paragon which was just a short walk to the centre of Bath. Apartment was brilliant, sparkingly clean and welcoming. The only thing was the TV signal only showed BBC! Comfy beds and a lovely bath! Would recommend!

Reviewed by
H Smith

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful property
My mother and I were very pleased with our stay in this beautiful Georgian house. It had everything we needed plus more with a well equipped kitchen and all appliances and several comfortable bedrooms. The property was within easy walking distance ( even for an 80 year old) of central tourist attractions and shops. This property would be perfect for a group of friends or family, but we loved having it all to ourselves!

Reviewed by
Lorna H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartment. Great location and great value for money.
We arrived in bath at 11o clock and although the apartment wasn't due to be ready until 3, Marcus comtacted us at 12.30 to tell us it was ready. Also. Although there were only two of us we were given the 4 bedroom apartment located at 31 the paragon which slept 10 people. The apartment was in a great location and in a lovely location. The apartment was beautifully furnished and clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely choose the use Bath Boutique Apartments when we return for another stay in bath.

Reviewed by
V James

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next