You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bath Boutique Stays

4

4 Sydney Place, Bath, BA2 6NF

Price From 276.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul B

  • April 2016

Bath Boutique

I found this while looking for a 1 night stay on laterooms.

I took a chance and I'm pleased I did.. For the price of a bog standard chain hotel room with breakfast, we stayed in a 3 bed period townhouse, right in the VERY CENTRE of baths.. about 2 minute walk to the roman baths and literally right outside of the Thermae baths. Great location, great accomodation, loved it.

  • C Parker

  • February 2016

Fantastic apartment

Lovely apartment that is furnished to very high standard.

Excellent location within easy walking distance to centre. Barbara was very helpful in all aspects, both before and on arrival.

  • Kevin T

  • December 2015

Short Stay City Break

Great location and wonderful spacious apartment

  • Sally N

  • November 2015

Indulgent one night stay with friends

Beautiful 3 storey Georgian House, with a fantastic location for the Thermal Spa, bars, restaurants and shopping.

Hannah was very helpful in meeting us on arrival and suggesting somewhere to park (the parking permit was very handy). Nice additions such as quality tea and coffee, milk and a bottle of proseco in the fridge. Comfortable beds, nicely decorated, felt like a home from home. Would definitely stay here again. Great value.

  • Gordon McCue

  • September 2015

Ooh I Say Mr Darcy

It is not often you get to stay in an apartment steeped in history.

Emma's garden apartment in Sydney Place, Bath where Jane Austen stayed 1801 - 1805 has been perfectly updated to modern boutique style, in a location easily within walking distance of all of Bath's many attractions and historical centre. First visit to Bath. Would stay here again for longer if my wallet will allow!

  • Lucy W

  • September 2015

Sydney Place, Bath

Really enjoyed the stay at Jane Austens house.

The girls in charge of the apartments were friendly and knowledgeable and ready to help in any way. The apartment was really lovely and airy although the decor could have reflected the history of the house, modern with old does work if done tastefully. The apartment was warm and the beds very comfy. The proximity to the town and amenities was superb, looking out across to the Holbourne museum and gardens. Great stay all round. Last minute booking with LateRooms was well worth it for ease and convenience.

  • Stephanie H

  • March 2015

Excellent standard of accommodation

Extremely well organised - the contacts were very organised and helpful.

Beautiful apartment which was close to the centre. Spotlessly clean - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Julie J

  • January 2015

Accomodation was fantastic

I was so pleased with the beautiful apartment in Bath.

It was the house of Jane Austen and the apartment has all the original features. It was clean and had lovely extra touches like Bath tea and coffee, milk in the fridge, all cleaning products, excellent toiletries. A fantastic place to stay. We want to return.

  • E Cavin

  • December 2014

Delighted

Neighbouring loud music till early hours was a real shame to what was otherwise a superb night in bath.

  • Sarah B

  • December 2014

Incredible place to stay

Beautiful apartment, local deli breakfast was amazing, definitely worth staying here and I wished we'd stayed longer.

So much bigger than I realised from the pictures, beautifully furnished, perfect location.