No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Algarve Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
24, Quantock Road , Weston Super Mare, BS23 4DT
Chris and Jo operate a friendly, family run Guest House in Weston-super-Mare, Very near to the beach (3min walk) in the popular south ward area just a 10 minute level walk from the Train Station, Coach Park, and the town centre. There you will find the Grand Pier, the Odeon Cinema, Playhouse Theatre, The Winter Gardens, Sealife Centre and Jill's Garden. Something for everyone!
Algarve Guest house is a victorian villa situated on level ground . All rooms have en-suite facilities For the comfort and safety of guests we operate a non-smoking policy throughout our B&B. We offer a safe relaxing comfortable stay beside the sea in Weston-super-mare whether this be for one night or a two week holiday.
Please note we do not except same sex large groups (ie stag & hen parties )
Picture of Algarve Guest House, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and i would recommend this guest house to anyone
would use again

Reviewed by
J Glaister

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
This is our third stay at the Algarve Guest House and as usual Chris & Jo have made us feel welcome.
On arrival was shown to our room and asked if we wanted tea or coffee freshly made.
Breakfast as usual was good and hearty
Will stay there again whole and heartily recommend anyone to stay there.

Reviewed by
Stephen Andre

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b,lovely and clean friendly owners will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
sue c

From launceston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Super friendly and nice accommodation. Quality of the food at breakfast let it down, perhaps could use better quality ingredients.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. I am totally astonished at your comments about our breakfast. We have over 250 other reviews on other sites telling us that our breakfast is wonderful. You pay an exceptional budget price for top quality and we pride ourselves on this. We provide apples , bananas ,pears and grapefruit. We have muesli ,granola ,cornflakes, rice krispies plus many other cereals too many to list. We have an assortment of yogurts and juice. You can have a tradional full English or a variation of and we offer a vegetarian option. Our full English is not fried but grilled. You can have white or brown toast with an assortment of marmalade and jams with a full pot of coffee or tea refills just ask. What amazes me more is that your plates were scraped clean with such an awful breakfast. May I add our latest check in time is 7.00 pm unless arranged with us by phone. You turned up at 10.15 pm many other guest houses would have classed you as a no show took your payment and gone to bed and refused entry but out the kindness of our hearts we waited for you . There is a hotel around the corner which may provide more options at breakfast but you will pay triple the cost. Thank you, Algarve Guesthouse

Reviewed by
A Nidd

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Breakfast
Lovely room, comfortable bed, great breakfast - what more could you ask for.

Reviewed by
Frances E

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night away,
Me and my partner just went away for the night, very comfortable bed, lovely TV in room, very clean and very good breakfast services.

Reviewed by
J Sampson

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing break
We had a lovely 2 night break with great people and a lovely well decorated and furnished room. It was awesome to have a bed as comfy as you do at home! Thoroughly enjoyed the cooked breakfast and would definitely recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
K Franklin

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'd certainly go back.
The room was clean and was serviced well daily. With free wi-fi, tea and coffee in the room, and bottled water too we felt it was a good deal. The hosts were friendly, helpful and genuine.
We had no problem with on street parking either, although we stayed during the week and it might be more of a challenge during the day at busy weekends.
There is not much traffic noise on the road either, but it's very convenient and it's a pleasant walk along the prom into the town.
There are limitations to what any small guest house can offer, but if you're happy to stay in guest houses, then the Algarve tries hard to be as good as it can.
Take it as you find it, but we were very happy with it.

Reviewed by
Roy S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.