Bearslake Inn

4

Lake Sourton, Okehampton, EX20 4HQ

Price From 232.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eileen A

  • August 2014

Great place to stay

This is a beautiful hotel.

I stayed in the Hayloft which has amazing views of the moors and garden. Food is great and the location makes the hotel idea for setting off on long walks with in the stunning scenery.

  • Paul C

  • July 2014

Good one night stay

Nice friendly old world pub, food good in resturant but slightly expensive for portion size.breakfast excellent.We stayed in the cider press room the floor sloped quite a bit and so did the bed but side to side but still a pleasant room, there were good walks at rear with wonderful viewswould stay again if passing.

  • Judith B

  • May 2014

perfect stopover

Lovely characterful inn.

Excellent friendly welcome and first class room - huge. We had the saddleroom. More than enough room for all 4 of us and our dogs. Helpfully we were served in the bar for both dinner and breakfast and were accompanied by our dogs cheerfully notwithstanding that one was a very large St Bernard. best scrambled egg and smoked salmon that can remember. Can highly recommend

  • J Weston

  • April 2014

beautiful location

Perfect for a getaway

  • I Wilson

  • April 2014

Bearslake Inn Devon

We stayed one night at the Bearslake Inn on our way to Cornwall in April 2014.We had the Cider Press which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were excellent.

The staff most helpful and pleasant We will definitely stay again on route to the West country.

  • martin nash

  • February 2014

perfect piece of paradise

What a gorgeous little inn.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home nothing was to much bother for any of the staff. The room was perfect as described and the food was to die for.

  • Owen Baggott

  • October 2013

Bearslake Welcome

Very friendly and helpful host.

Delicious steak in the restaurant. Lovely waitress. Comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again.

  • michael h

  • June 2013

characterful inn with great views of moor.Longroom was clean and spacious.Being 6 footer doorways needed a "duck but room was fine for headroom.Very comfortable kingsize bed.Small cottagey windows and plenty of old charm.Staff very friendly.Stayed 1 night.Bit disappointed with meal and unavailable request from menu.Enjoyable stay and would return.

  • S DAVIES

  • June 2013

Great location great place

If you are looking for a relaxing place this is the place walk out the back door straight on to the moors return later in the day sit in garden with a drink with great views.the food was great and all the staff where very friendly and helpfull we cant find any faults except our stay was too short