Reviews - Bearslake Inn


Lake Sourton, Okehampton, EX20 4HQ

Price From 250.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew D

  • June 2015


Lovely old thatched building in picturesque location

  • Ronald P

  • June 2015

A friendly welcome at the Bearslake Inn - nothing was too much trouble

My wife and I had a very enjoyable two day stay in this unique accommodation.

(Not for those who would prefer high ceilings though!). The breakfast was very good and we chose to eat our evening meals there too and we were certainly not disappointed. Whilst there, several local diners were also using the restaurant - always a good sign.

  • Graham J

  • May 2015

One night stay

Unique accommodation within the main old farmhouse building made for an enjoyable and different hotel experience.

All the usual room facilities were well catered for, staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable and the multiple public rooms on the ground floor provided pleasant seating areas for a quiet drink and conversation. The only possible issue was a steep staircase to the room which some might find difficult with luggage.

  • Eileen A

  • August 2014

Great place to stay

This is a beautiful hotel.

I stayed in the Hayloft which has amazing views of the moors and garden. Food is great and the location makes the hotel idea for setting off on long walks with in the stunning scenery.

  • Paul C

  • July 2014

Good one night stay

Nice friendly old world pub, food good in resturant but slightly expensive for portion size.breakfast excellent.We stayed in the cider press room the floor sloped quite a bit and so did the bed but side to side but still a pleasant room, there were good walks at rear with wonderful viewswould stay again if passing.

  • Judith B

  • May 2014

perfect stopover

Lovely characterful inn.

Excellent friendly welcome and first class room - huge. We had the saddleroom. More than enough room for all 4 of us and our dogs. Helpfully we were served in the bar for both dinner and breakfast and were accompanied by our dogs cheerfully notwithstanding that one was a very large St Bernard. best scrambled egg and smoked salmon that can remember. Can highly recommend

  • J Weston

  • April 2014

beautiful location

Perfect for a getaway

  • I Wilson

  • April 2014

Bearslake Inn Devon

We stayed one night at the Bearslake Inn on our way to Cornwall in April 2014.We had the Cider Press which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were excellent.

The staff most helpful and pleasant We will definitely stay again on route to the West country.

  • martin nash

  • February 2014

perfect piece of paradise

What a gorgeous little inn.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home nothing was to much bother for any of the staff. The room was perfect as described and the food was to die for.