You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Birmingham Hotel

Hotel Birmingham, Golden Hillock Road, Birmingham, B11 2PN

Price From 79.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (33)

27% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Rose

  • May 2016

Lovely

upon arrival the staff was very welcoming and we was given the cards to our room in good time but the rooms were very dated but suitable for a short break.

Accommodating

  • Nikki B

  • April 2016

You get exactly what you pay for

I'll keep this brief...

Pros:

Well located - one stop from city centre

Comfortable bed

Staff relatively helpful

Cons:

Odd smells in the room & corridors of urine and smoke (this is meant to be a non-smoking hotel)

Faulty light bulbs in the room

Traffic noise from bedrooms facing the main road

Suggestions:

I believe this is in progress but the hotel should offer dinner service aswell as breakfast. Use a stronger air freshener for the rooms and corridors. Carpets and curtains need to be replaced with new and cleaner ones

  • H Skye

  • April 2016

Wouldn't recommend

The customer service was awful.

Wouldn't recommend. Doesn't worth the price!

  • Max M

  • December 2015

It was safe and secure.

Good parking... shame there is no food at the hotel.

  • Maryuri perez

  • November 2015

cleanliness

Bath and old shower curtains were unhygienic .

Entrance to hotel was worst than poor. Dirty carpets and walls on hallways

Never been in such a disgrace and should ask for my money to be refunded.

I think hotel need to be checked before putting on website.

  • Neil Atkinson

  • November 2015

Birmingham Hotel-Better than expected

Arrival at reception didn't seem to promise much but the room was good and for just a comforttable nights stay at a good price I was very pleased.

It is also obvious that they are trying to sprice everything up so things should get better!

  • S Young

  • September 2015

Appalling

Mould in shower, no hot water in shower, toilet broken, terrible smell in toilet and in room, bet mattress springs were jutting out and broken it was dreadful

  • joyce d

  • September 2015

Not great hotel but does the trick

We needed a place to stay and this hotel was the cheapest we could find, we liked that it was right next to the train station.

There is not much to do around there but the beds were okay and the tv works. The bathroom was okay, clean enough but not the newest.

  • K Wheeler

  • September 2015

convenient location next to the train station

convenient location next to the train station but very noisy as a result of being close

very run down room though

  • R Scholtz

  • September 2015

Don't do it

The place was filthy.

Not worth it at half the price. Don't let the photos fool you.