No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Birmingham Hotel

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Hotel Birmingham, Golden Hillock Road , Birmingham, B11 2PN
The hotel has spacious and comfortable en-suite bedrooms, continental breakfast available daily from 7am - 10am @ £ 4.95 / person, a bar serving snacks and drinks, conference and banqueting facilities and extensive free car parking for over 100 cars.

The staff are friendly and welcoming and will ensure you have a comfortable stay.

We are conveniently located on the A45 , 1.5 miles from Birmingham city centre's shopping and entertainment areas including Broad Street with all it's nightclubs, bars and restaurants.

We are only 6 miles from the NEC and Birmingham International Airport which are also on the A45. Small Heath train station is directly opposite our hotel, it is only one stop to the city centre.

The hotel and bedrooms are non-smoking.
Picture of The Birmingham Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
30% recommended this accommodation to a friend 33% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100
very good

Reviewed by
ABDELGADER AMARA

From BIRMINGHAM, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we needed.
We stayed for New Year's Eve. Was allowed alcohol up into our room and a big music station for the iPod where we had it up very loud with no complaints. Receptionist let us use there pc and printer to print off our club tickets. Top place

Reviewed by
D Stevens

From Farnborough, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor quality hotel
Room was of vastly poorer quality compared to the image on the website. Extremely dissatisfied with the hotel. The staff must already be aware of this as there was no invitation to give feed back or enquiry as to whether the stay was satisfactory.

Reviewed by
K Thomas

From Seaview, Regno Unito
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrible
Bathroom was dirty, there was a stale smell in the, takeaway food on the floor. I found insects crawling on the bathroom floor. I strongly suggest you don't stay here, if you are stuck you are better off sleeping in your car!!!

Reviewed by
bally t

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The staff were friendly and helpful the room large and clean, the room was warm and the heating on all the time, I was not keen on the area, and the taxi to the NEC, was expensive when it was 6 miles away, although only six miles it took a long time to get through traffic.

Reviewed by
Debra S

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy hotel banging music until 4 o'clock in the morning, cars screaming round car park all night. The Hope Bar is not for residents it seems to be a community on its own (locals) they seem to have taken the bar over. Felt very tired after not having much sleep.

Reviewed by
michele coley

From Loughborough, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom Filthy - You Wouldn't Feel Clean After Being In There!
Stayed at this hotel for one night whilst on business in the area. The welcome reception was absolutley fine. When I got into the room, I wasn't impressed at the state of the bathroom. It was filthy with mould areas all over and in a poor state. The hotel had a smell about it. Needs a good clean.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Brighouse, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in
We had a non smoking family room booked. When we arrived the room stank of smoke and the walls were so thin we could hear the people next door talking. Not to mention the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years!

Reviewed by
Lee G

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sehr einfach aber günstig
Zimmer sind einfach und schon ziemlich abgenutzt. Aber eigentlich recht sauber und geräumig. Außerdem free-WIFI. Für kurze Geschäftsreise wenn man keine großen Ansprüche hat und günstig wohnen will, gut geeignet.

Reviewed by
A Klug

From 86444 Affing, Germany
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

günstig aber renovierungsbedürftig
Im Bett konnte man jede einzelne Sprungfeder spüren, der Teppich war kaputt, alles ziemlich renovierungsbedürftig!! Wer günstig übernachten will und nur ein Dach über dem Kopf braucht, dann ist es IO. Aber ansonsten..

Reviewed by
A Klug

From 86444 Affing, Germany
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5