You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Birmingham Hotel

Hotel Birmingham, Golden Hillock Road, Birmingham, B11 2PN

Price From 96.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (30)

27% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Lowe

  • February 2015

Worst hotel ever

This hotel is dirty smelly and run down.

Was charged £100 for room only the room was tatty and dirty. Tv did not work bathroom filthy bed had hairs on sheets. Went to sleep with clothes on on top of bed never again will sleep in car before go again

  • James B

  • February 2015

The Birmingham Hotel

Nice size room; good shower; good television.

Shabby decor and furniture. bed was okay. Quiet. No restaurant for dinner and breakfast was quite basic. On checking out the staff on duty did not give me my invoice and I was in a rush so forgot it. I was asked for a photocopy of my driving license which has never happened before in any hotel I have stayed in. In this age of identity fraud I am anxious about the purpose of this and where this information is stored,

  • S Bathala

  • January 2015

The Birmingham Hotel

Worst hotel.

  • Stewart S

  • January 2015

Labyrinthine layout

Despite the route march up and down stairs (where redecoration was obviously in progress) the room was fine.

  • Maria H

  • January 2015

You get what you pay for !

The room was a good size and clean.

My only complaint was that the mattress on the bed was very uncomfortable we hardly slept a wink due to this

  • Laurence Buxton

  • December 2014

a good value overnight stay

My friend and I stayed in a twin room to enjoy the birmingham christmas market, which is a regular event for us, but it became apparent to me that a stopover in the city centre could be at least double the price.

The Birmingham Hotel was relatively friendly, after a slightly awkward start, and the man behind reception was reasonable and helpful in booking the taxi. After a drink at the hotel bar we went to the festival and returned to the room around midnight. I feel the bathroom could have done with a little work, with the shower/bath facility stuck on 'bath' and the shaving mirror light was out of order, but my friend felt the room was well-sized for the price, clean, not too far from the city centre by taxi and the lady behind the counter at breakfast was friendly and helpful, and also helped when we had a slight issue using the card to get back into our room, which was quite well soundproofed. In conclusion then, for the price this was good value and I would consider staying here again, probably best for a group of friends on a light-hearted night out. Laurence.


  • December 2014

Hotel needs considerable updating otherwise nice staff & friendly welcome.

  • S Sloan

  • December 2014

Don't forget your ID and if you don't like stairs this isn't the place to stay

It's been a long time since a hotel has asked for ID before allowing me to stay.

I had to provide my driving license which was then copied. There was no life and no assistance to the 2nd floor. Restaurant was being refurbished so it was go out or have a takeaway in my room. Rooms were a great size but obviously decorated in the 80's including the bathrooms. Very outdated. This could be a lovely hotel but it's lacking in basic ameneties like a lift, up to date bathrooms and comes across as old fashioned.

  • w robert

  • November 2014

room 20 was a massive let down

Toilet seat kept falling off.only 3 channels on TV and there unwatchable the brass double mains sockets spark and crackle when you plug into them .the shower had no thermostat so it either burnt you or froze you as for rest of hotel the majority of the walls looked like they were damp

  • J Knight

  • October 2014

Birmingham Hotel

Very nice, clean and spacious room.

Comfortable bed and really good hot shower.