The Birmingham Hotel

0

Hotel Birmingham, Golden Hillock Road, Birmingham, B11 2PN

Price From 95.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (58)

28% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Johnston

  • August 2014

hotel was tired and badly needs renovation, shower not working very well

As above

  • Emily Drant

  • July 2014

Would like a refund

Poor would like money back holes in walls, sheets were dirty found food and mouldy things under bed.

Hair dryer was dangerous to use, all fallen apart some plugs didn't work, wouldn't serve at the bar said they couldn't be bothered. Shower didn't work. Just genuinely scruffy. Want money back. We was in a really bad area too.

  • L Cooksley

  • June 2014

Clean but Basic

Room was clean, but very basic.

There was no soap in the bathroom, no hairdryer and I had to ask for the TV remote from reception.

  • Andrew W

  • June 2014

Birmingham hotel

Only stayed 1 night, room was spacious but a bit careworn and smelt odd, maybe historic cigarette smoke.

Plenty of parking on site, well situated close to Balti triangle and A45. Could be a great place to stay with some investment, as it was it was cheap and served a purpose.

  • John M

  • May 2014

Never again

The room was dirty with a used tissue on the floor.

Carpet hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner in a very long time. Paint peeling off the walls and the room was very hot. Even with the heating off I had to keep the windows open all night. Continental breakfast was cereal and bread. No croissants of pastries, ham etc. Very poor, I would not stay here again.

  • Amanda H

  • April 2014

shabby not chic

When we worked out how to get in the Receptionist was very good and helpful.

The corridors are shabby and worn, the room was noisey & not very clean it smelt of smoke as. Windows had been left open. I didn't stay the night as sleep was not an option here I left after 2hrs of being kept awake

  • C Hall

  • April 2014

Breakfast?

When I checked in, the receptionist confirmed that I had booked bed and 'continental breakfast' which obviously came at an extra cost.

However, the following morning upon asking another receptionist where I could find the breakfast room, I received a puzzled look and the simple reply of 'breakfast?'. I had to explain that I paid for the breakfast and that this cost was on-top of my room charge. After a quick check on the system, she confirmed what I had already said. I was then told that breakfast had not been set up as they thought that nobody wanted breakfast and asked if I would like it setting up. I obviously asked for it to be set up and after waiting 15 minutes for this to happen was rather dismayed when the 'continental breakfast' turned out to be a choice of either toast or cereal. Completely unaceptable. I would not recommend this hotel simply for the such bad customer service.

  • Chris P

  • March 2014

Give it a miss.

Hotel looks good from the outside, nice big car park, check in went quick with lad on desk pleasant.

No food in hotel and a good walk to find any. Room very dated but nice and big, strong smell of what seems to be stale smoke. TV in room was excellent and shower brill once hot water got through, I would not chance staying again as I think I got a good room listening to other people talking.

  • Stewart S

  • March 2014

Adequate

Willing staff

  • Boldizsar A

  • March 2014

It's more like a industrial factory than a hotel

Smelly rooms,corridors.

Noisy road.

Dirty room especially the carpet.

Broken chair.

Smelly arm chairs.

Very uncomfortable bed. No hair drier.

No shower liquid. Bad tv signal.

Awful breakfast. I was not happy with that 'hotel' at all...

Never go back again.