No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
68 WEMBDON HILL WEMBDON, NR BRIDGWATER, TA6 7PZ
Accommodation Only - Single £35.00. Double £58.00, Family £88.00
The Cottage Inn is set at the gateway to the beautiful Quantock hills on a 'B' road in the sought after village of Wembdon. A log fire burns on chilly nights and there is a warm welcome for guests from the owners and locals at the bar. The Inn boasts three en-suite letting rooms with crisp white bedding and towels provided, including, a spacious family room, sleeping three (double bed & a single) with shower room. A double room with en-suite shower room and a twin room with en-suite bath/shower facility. All rooms have TVs with free view/DVD and tea/coffee making facilities. Free WI-Fi is also available in the bar. There are three parking spaces in the small car park and plenty of roadside parking. NOTE: The Cottage Inn is not serving food at present.
Picture of The Cottage Inn, NR BRIDGWATER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great value B&B
I spent one night at The Cottage Inn, the owners Chrissie and Paul were welcoming as were the other locals in the bar where I had a drink and a chat, and the room was clean and well presented, and also a decent size (I was in room 2). I would be happy to stay here again and recommended it to the people I was working with in Bridgwater too.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Robinson

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome
Chrissie and the customers made me feel very welcome will defo return

Reviewed by
Andy Lewis

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
I only stayed for 1 night. The room was excellent and the staff even better. Its not too far from the town centre and it is in a very nice quiet area. Highly recommend it but please note, they do not do food. Wasn't a problem for me and they did offer the local takeaway service.

Reviewed by
D Davies

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Lovely landlady very welcoming and friendly nothing was too much trouble for her i would stay there again without hesitation the only thing missing was breakfast but that can be remedied in the future.

Reviewed by
s burke

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Service
The landlady is very friendly and made a point of calling me by name and introducing me to some of the regulars over drink (or two!) Excellent standard of room, very clean, roomy, good facilities. I was really impressed would definitely stay again and recomend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Keith T

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy Bed!
I had a brief visit to The Cottage Inn and didn't really meet anyone other than the lady who showed me to the room and gave me the keys. Nice room and a very comfy bed. Very nice rural location. good value for money.

Reviewed by
Joanne Weldon

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value very friendly people that make you feel very welcome
Nice place to stay, and a lively pint

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming Inn with excellent customer services
I stayed at this Inn on a last minute bookin when travelling for work. After I had completed my booking online I was contacted straight away go inform me of local road works and provided with an alternative route.
Excellent value for money, good communication and customer service from owner.

Reviewed by
Susanne R

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were made very welcome, even the pub locals were very friendly.

Reviewed by
K Toft

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, Lovely Landlady, Good Value for money
We had a lovely 1 night stay at The Cottage Inn. We were welcomed by the landlady even though we arrived early, she still let us check in and showed us to our room. The room was lovely nad big with a comfy 4 poster bed. The pub is in a nice, quiet location within easy reach of the town center. The only thing that could of made our stay better would have been if the windows were opened before we got there as the room was very warm with it being summer.

Reviewed by
Samantha L

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next