No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
68 WEMBDON HILL WEMBDON, NR BRIDGWATER, TA6 7PZ
Accommodation Only - Single £35.00. Double £58.00, Family £88.00
The Cottage Inn is set at the gateway to the beautiful Quantock hills on a 'B' road in the sought after village of Wembdon. A log fire burns on chilly nights and there is a warm welcome for guests from the owners and locals at the bar. The Inn boasts three en-suite letting rooms with crisp white bedding and towels provided, including, a spacious family room, sleeping three (double bed & a single) with shower room. A double room with en-suite shower room and a twin room with en-suite bath/shower facility. All rooms have TVs with free view/DVD and tea/coffee making facilities. Free WI-Fi is also available in the bar. There are three parking spaces in the small car park and plenty of roadside parking.
Picture of The Cottage Inn, NR BRIDGWATER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great time
We had a wonderful stay here, very friendly landlady, we were also fortunate in it being an open acoustic guitar night, we had a fantastic time

Reviewed by
Mike Atkinson

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hospitable staff. Lovely room and very clean.
Very pretty location .
Would recommend and stay again
:)

Reviewed by
Robert C

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the accomodation to be very clean and well presented, and the landlady was very pleasant
and helpful.

Reviewed by
ROGER SPEED

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Nice place, room was very big and the staff made me feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
Colin Botterill

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quick stop
After a little confusion regarding our booking the owner made sure we were fully accommodated. I enjoyed a lovely night in a four poster bed!

Reviewed by
Angus M

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice lady went out of her way to help,nice size room with tv,kettle,tea,coffee to hand

Reviewed by
barry hodgkinson

From Reading, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pub with a warm welcome
Very friendly hosts who make it feel like a home from home

Reviewed by
Andrea R

From Welwyn Garden City, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay
From the welcoming greeting from the owners, it only got better. Excellent room, immaculately clean !
The evening meals were excellent value and perfectly cooked. Although I was travelling alone I did not feel at all uncomfortable and was even introduced to some of the locals .

Reviewed by
Donna C

From Romford, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly people and nice atmospheres in the bar. Food was fantastic and plentifully

Reviewed by
John d S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely friendly poeple ,good vaule clean and tidy would go back

Reviewed by
j borrmann

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next