Reviews - Allenby

3

56, Bath Street, Southport, PR9 0DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colin S

  • August 2015

Excellent.

Very well maintained, providing all the facilities I needed. A good location to visit nearby events and attractions.

  • J James

  • August 2015

Allenby

We were very pleased with our room, complete with our own door to small 'balcony' and fire escape.

The mini fridge was an added bonus as was the wifi access. The only down side was the shower, not much pressure and seemingly uncontrollable temperature.

  • Henk T

  • August 2015

Clean, tidy, cheap, central location, free parking

We don't really understand how they can manage charging so little at the Allenby.

The three of us stayed in a family room for only 50 pound for the night. The room was tidy, clean, the beds were comfy and there was a small fridge in the room. Towels were enormous and fluffy. We parked for free in the drive and the pier is about 5 minutes walking away, so very central.

The breakfast (which I know people have been complaining about) suited us very well. Breakfast in bed - porridge for me and frosties for the others, followed by yoghurts, fruit and accompanied by coffee. Lovely muffins were provided as well, which came along with us for a mid-morning snack.

The shower was a bit of a squeeze and the water temperature took a bit to adjust, but you get what you pay for and if you want more comfort than this, just book into somewhere more fancy and pay a lot more. Simples!

  • Gordon S

  • July 2015

Lovely

5 star room for low price brilliant

  • Stephen O

  • July 2015

Lovely guest house

Really enjoyed our stay and will certainly choose the Allenby again the next time we visit Southport.

Room was tidy, modern and comfy and even had a little fridge which was a nice touch. Was great being able to check in before lunch and the location was perfect with quick access to all the nearby shops and pubs.

  • K Lyon

  • July 2015

Excellent value for money

Fantastic location.

Great value for money. Good choice for breakfast.

  • sylvia a

  • July 2015

Allenby

Amazing value for money.

Warm welcome. Spotlessly clean & good attention to detail.

  • Patricia C

  • June 2015

Conference Visit

I was welcomed and offered help with extra parking after I had booked out.

  • D James

  • May 2015

A Very Enjoyable Stay

Spent two nights here meeting up with family.

Hotel very clean and excellent value for money. Owner very welcoming and obliging. A fantastic location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Jill Griffiths

  • May 2015

The only problem we had with the room was that the TV wasn't tuned in properly - so we just left it and went out instead.