Allenby

3

56, Bath Street, Southport, PR9 0DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • KENNETH OLDFIELD

  • May 2015

Short break.

Very pleasant accommodation for the price though did not have much conversation or interaction with the owner other than to make payment.

  • victoria t

  • April 2015

Our Stay

Room we had was cosy, bed very comfortable, and spotless, only one problem was that when we had a shower for some reason it went very hot and burnt us a couple of times, could do with a warning sign, but would stay again

  • Matt C

  • March 2015

Mad Dog Stay

We booked this hotel because I was running the Mad Dog 10k the following morning.

The breakfast choices were exactly what I needed for the day ahead (porridge and bananas). When we booked there was no option for an English cooked breakfast, but on this occasion we didn't miss it. However, for future bookings we'd be looking for somewhere with this option. That may, however, just be down to how we booked (online through LateRooms).

  • joanne b

  • January 2015

excellent value for money

had a lovely stay, staff very pleasant, helpful.

My room was certainly value for money.

  • S Norris

  • January 2015

Perfect for short stopover

Warm and welcoming.

Great wifi consistent connecton which was great as I work away and and this is very important for me

  • A Smith

  • January 2015

Allenby

The guest house was near to the sea front and town centre, the room was clean, warm and comfortable with the added bonus of a mini fridge.

  • Julie Booth

  • December 2014

Hevenly Allenby

Very enjoyable stay from the moment we arrived, staff very welcoming, room very clean comfy bed, large Tv , a very handy fridge, bathroom and shower facilities were excellent, the location was spot on, we will definitely be coming back.

  • Wayne N

  • December 2014

Good value for money

Stayed here for 1 night with my partner, good location right in town centre, room was very clean and warm, would definitely stay again if returning to Southport.

  • D Carter

  • December 2014

Great cosey b&b

Stayed here on my own for one night, really enjoyed my stay.

Bed was comfy room was clean, very tidy b&b, great value for money

  • wendy hewitt

  • December 2014

Allenby

the room was lovely and clean but cold, the shower was good but again the bathroom was cold as the radiator needed bleeding as it was warm at the bottom and cold at the top,as for the continental breakfast it was diabolical not worth the money at all, nice cafe just round the corner though