No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall, WS2 0BS
The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool, Jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and well equipped gym . With 156 contemporary bedrooms , including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully, air conditioned, have a great TV package including SKY Sports with free Wi-Fi for our IHG Elite Members. Executive rooms, which are all located in our designated executive wing, feature a separate lounge area with sofa, two flat screen TVs and work station, ideal for families. Our dedicated meeting and events centre, is perfect for your next event, with 10 suites , catering for up to 150 guests . All meeting rooms have natural daylight, Wi-Fi and air conditioning and are surrounding our refreshment area. The hotel is conveniently, tucked away, adjacent to the M6 motorway at Junction 10 , only 5 minutes from the M5 and 10 minutes from the M54. Extensive free car parking is available for all guests. For the leisure traveller, this is the perfect base for, the Birmingham NEC and NIA, BullRing Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, RAF Cosford and Ironbridge .
Picture of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 219 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice for the price
Executive room was a good size, few stains on carpet but apart from that seemed clean. Pool was pleasant, although jacuzzi still not working.

Reviewed by
Daniel M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn
Nice room, bath water wasn't hot enough but the manager came and sorted it out quickly

Reviewed by
Louise R

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm friendly hotel
Excellent value for money clean comfy and easy access

Reviewed by
sue d

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wost hotel stay to date
I booked this hotel for a relaxing break with my husband. On arrival we were met by two receptionists who looked like they had just left school, and had a disinterested and dismissive attitude to match. One in particular had less than corporate image and would have look more at home at some kind of pop concert (staff the following day were marginally better, but only just) This hotel Was booked specifically for leisure facilities including pool and hot tub, so imagine my surprise to find that the tub was not working when we went for a swim. No mention of this had been made at time of booking sadly and had it been mentioned I would have booked elsewhere as there is a glut of hotels in the area with similar facilities and similar prices. Recent air conditioning work in our room left an unfinished wall and drill holes which sadly did little for the image of the room. On a positive note the bed was very comfy and we did have a good sleep. The breakfast was £14.50 which I feel is very over priced indeed given a pub 2 mins away did an all you can eat breakfast for £8 and the hotel across the roundabout charged £7.50. A very disappointing stay and I can in no way recommend this hotel to other travellers.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tracy Bloom, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your stay. It is unfortunate that we weren't able to deliver based on your expectations most especially with the condition of the facilities and level of service received from our hotel staff being sub par. Your feedback is instrumental for us to improve to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Tracy Bloom

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall but some areas to improve
Overall myself and partner were very pleased with our visit
The positive;
Lovely pool area
Room service/evening meal
Room itself- clean and modern
The negative;
Breakfast- sausages/hot drinks/vegetarian hot breakfast selection poor
Poor quality toilet roll
Thin/small towel in room

Reviewed by
Elizabeth H

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were helpful and welcoming hotel clean and decor lovely I would go back again

Reviewed by
Susan mcgregor

From harthill, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

goid all round
We use holiday inn. Because of the way we always get treated friendly staff always

Reviewed by
dawn bailey

From Fairbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb stay
Everything was excellent and extremely good value. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who was wanting to stay in Walsall.

Reviewed by
Marilyn N

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I only discovered after I had checked in at the hotel that this hotel no longer offers a wake up call service. I ended up being an hour late for my appointment.
I think it is poor for a hotel that says it is four star to not offer either an automated wake up call system or asks their staff to do this for the guests.
I would not stay here again unless this was changed.

ManagementResponse

Dear C R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It is regrettable that the service was a letdown and we would like to assure you this experience is not reflective of our daily high standards. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We will look into these concerns and I can assure you that your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Kind Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
c r

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel shame about the food. Being a holiday inn I would expect better!
Yet again after my third stay at this hotel, the food has ruined the experience. Dispute being £10 - £15 for a basic burger and £12 for a pizza both of which were simple terrible. I had to return the "burger" as it was over cooked to the point of being charcoal. Also with items missing. So I sent the burger back to the kitchen, jane the waitress was very understanding and dealt with this effieciently. However after receiving the replacement the burger was still over cooked and was missing BBQ sauce so when I informed jane again she promptly got the BBQ sauce. However it seemed like they didn't have any and decided to produce something that looked liked BBQ sauce bit in reality tasted like brown sauce with some Worcester sauce and was terrible. Rooms and facilities are good but if you stay here I would not eat here. Now staying in another hotel which I have been informed has better quality and cooked food.

ManagementResponse

Dear Danny C, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Danny C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next