No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall, WS2 0BS
The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool, Jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and well equipped gym . With 156 contemporary bedrooms , including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully, air conditioned, have a great TV package including SKY Sports with free Wi-Fi for our IHG Elite Members. Executive rooms, which are all located in our designated executive wing, feature a separate lounge area with sofa, two flat screen TVs and work station, ideal for families. Our dedicated meeting and events centre, is perfect for your next event, with 10 suites , catering for up to 150 guests . All meeting rooms have natural daylight, Wi-Fi and air conditioning and are surrounding our refreshment area. The hotel is conveniently, tucked away, adjacent to the M6 motorway at Junction 10 , only 5 minutes from the M5 and 10 minutes from the M54. Extensive free car parking is available for all guests. For the leisure traveller, this is the perfect base for, the Birmingham NEC and NIA, BullRing Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, RAF Cosford and Ironbridge .
Picture of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 224 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round for an overnight stay

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgraceful stay not for the first time!
absolute rubbish. No jacuzzi , no sauna as advertised. Told reception and was fobbed off with the excuse that i have to speak to the website company who advertise such things. Please be aware!!!!! This is the second time this has happenned to me in 3 months. Holiday inn advertise everthing but often or not do not supply the facilties. I have sinnce instructed all my sales reps up and down the country to stop using holiday in due to the poor response of their inadequate response.

Reviewed by
p king

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
I have stayed here before, but this time they had a problem with the ac. Which meant that I couldn't control it. So both of us were hot all through the night, which meant a disturbed night. Not really good enough when I am paying good money.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Akram, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty. Best Regards, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
a akram

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation but ok
Few stains on carpet, no remote for TV and had to chase reception for a replacement. Room ok, bed comfortable, bathroom clean, overall good budget accommodation for short stays.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Telford, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the bed and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the carpet condition and the lack of remote control for the television. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Telford

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay
Hotel was in a good location for us. Reception staff excellent. I was a bit disappointed with the sofa bed for the children as it was quite uncomfortable. Breakfast was excellent, all staff that served us were very friendly. Swimming pool ideal for us, a shame that the sauna and bubble pool were not working.

Reviewed by
j marsh

From Birchington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Review
The room was great.the only thing was the shower not working properly but would definatly stay there agen.very nice hotel

Reviewed by
A pearson

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice for the price
Executive room was a good size, few stains on carpet but apart from that seemed clean. Pool was pleasant, although jacuzzi still not working.

Reviewed by
Daniel M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn
Nice room, bath water wasn't hot enough but the manager came and sorted it out quickly

Reviewed by
Louise R

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm friendly hotel
Excellent value for money clean comfy and easy access

Reviewed by
sue d

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wost hotel stay to date
I booked this hotel for a relaxing break with my husband. On arrival we were met by two receptionists who looked like they had just left school, and had a disinterested and dismissive attitude to match. One in particular had less than corporate image and would have look more at home at some kind of pop concert (staff the following day were marginally better, but only just) This hotel Was booked specifically for leisure facilities including pool and hot tub, so imagine my surprise to find that the tub was not working when we went for a swim. No mention of this had been made at time of booking sadly and had it been mentioned I would have booked elsewhere as there is a glut of hotels in the area with similar facilities and similar prices. Recent air conditioning work in our room left an unfinished wall and drill holes which sadly did little for the image of the room. On a positive note the bed was very comfy and we did have a good sleep. The breakfast was £14.50 which I feel is very over priced indeed given a pub 2 mins away did an all you can eat breakfast for £8 and the hotel across the roundabout charged £7.50. A very disappointing stay and I can in no way recommend this hotel to other travellers.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tracy Bloom, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your stay. It is unfortunate that we weren't able to deliver based on your expectations most especially with the condition of the facilities and level of service received from our hotel staff being sub par. Your feedback is instrumental for us to improve to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Tracy Bloom

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next