No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall, WS2 0BS
The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool and a well equipped gym . With 156 contemporary bedrooms , including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully, air conditioned, have a great TV package including SKY Sports with free Wi-Fi for our IHG Elite Members. Executive rooms, which are located in our designated executive wing, feature a separate lounge area with sofa, flat screen TVs and work station, ideal for families. Our dedicated meeting and events centre, is perfect for your next event, with 10 suites , catering for up to 150 guests . All meeting rooms have natural daylight, Wi-Fi and air conditioning and are surrounding our refreshment area. The hotel is conveniently, tucked away, adjacent to the M6 motorway at Junction 10 , only 5 minutes from the M5 and 10 minutes from the M54. Extensive free car parking is available for all guests. For the leisure traveller, this is the perfect base for, the Birmingham NEC and NIA, BullRing Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, RAF Cosford and and Ironbridge .
Picture of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 223 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
I have stayed here a few times and each time is always great. Always very welcoming.

Reviewed by
D Waterfield

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time at Junction 10
We normally stay at Holiday Inn Junction 7 but at short notice this was a better priced offer.
The hotel is a bit difficult to find. We went to the Holiday Inn Express on the opposite side of the motorway and were directed to here. This one is not visible from the road.
The room was nice, an Exec room. The only complaint was the sofabed. It had a thin mattress through which the springs were evident. We cobbled together the cushions and softened the effect but even so it was not great and for 2 teenagers or adult/teenager it was not very big and the duvet was not very wide. Main bed was fine. Breakfast was ok. Unfortunately the swimming pool complex was shut due to heating failure. That was disappointing. We were offered the spa at Junction 7 ($/5 miles away?) but that was too much hassle. Altogether a good stay and good value for money

Reviewed by
sarah f

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Post Christmas night away
The overall stay was very good, however we picked this hotel again as we have been previously for use of the spa, which on this visit was closed so had lots of time to kill

Reviewed by
Paul V

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
Room was good value for what it was, the general state of the hotel was poor, ;lots of marks on the carpet needs a good clean. Lots of stuff left outside rooms, plates glasses etc so house keeping needs a good look at.
It was not explained on check in that breakfast was not included and that I could have had ordered it for *.50 however as it wasent booked it cost £14 for a half cold buffet
Wont be rushing back here not the normal holiday inn standard.

Reviewed by
John R

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn
Hotel nice and clean, only 2 problems, the sauna and hot tub weren't working and the cleaners tried to get in to clean at 10 oclock when check out time wasn't till 11.

Reviewed by
Louise R

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation. and facilities let down by average breakfast.
We used the hotel for bed and breakfast to visit our family for three nights. Our room was upgraded on arrival, (thank you Holiday Inns), all staff were very pleasant at all times and location of hotel at junction 10 suited us fine. Only point which we felt was below standard was the cooked breakfast. Selection was good but the items were very bland to the taste - perhaps if the kitchen team sampled the breakfast items at the breakfast bar that they have prepared, they may appreciate the lack of taste and warmth.

Reviewed by
W Lokier

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the pool although the other facilities were not available due to maintenance.
We ate in the bar and found it a good atmosphere with a wide selection. The bar staff were also extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Sara S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round for an overnight stay

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgraceful stay not for the first time!
absolute rubbish. No jacuzzi , no sauna as advertised. Told reception and was fobbed off with the excuse that i have to speak to the website company who advertise such things. Please be aware!!!!! This is the second time this has happenned to me in 3 months. Holiday inn advertise everthing but often or not do not supply the facilties. I have sinnce instructed all my sales reps up and down the country to stop using holiday in due to the poor response of their inadequate response.

ManagementResponse

Dear P King, Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service and are happy doing so. However, we are sorry to hear you found our hotel facilities and website service less than satisfactory. We have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. We will review our website for necessary improvements, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
p king

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
I have stayed here before, but this time they had a problem with the ac. Which meant that I couldn't control it. So both of us were hot all through the night, which meant a disturbed night. Not really good enough when I am paying good money.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Akram, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty. Best Regards, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
a akram

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next