No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall, WS2 0BS
The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool, Jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and well equipped gym . With 156 contemporary bedrooms , including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully, air conditioned, have a great TV package including SKY Sports with free Wi-Fi for our IHG Elite Members. Executive rooms, which are all located in our designated executive wing, feature a separate lounge area with sofa, two flat screen TVs and work station, ideal for families. Our dedicated meeting and events centre, is perfect for your next event, with 10 suites , catering for up to 150 guests . All meeting rooms have natural daylight, Wi-Fi and air conditioning and are surrounding our refreshment area. The hotel is conveniently, tucked away, adjacent to the M6 motorway at Junction 10 , only 5 minutes from the M5 and 10 minutes from the M54. Extensive free car parking is available for all guests. For the leisure traveller, this is the perfect base for, the Birmingham NEC and NIA, BullRing Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, RAF Cosford and Ironbridge .
Picture of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 213 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xxxx
xxxx

Reviewed by
P WILLIS

From London, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Friendly staff and clean accommodation. Breakfast was pretty good too!

Reviewed by
Christine C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend away
Come to stay for the weekend just for a little break. My son loved every minute. Swimming pools great, not very busy so you have it to yourself really. Room was gorgeous as we stayed in an executive room. The hotel is just great value for money and will be returning again as a family and with my partner. Lovely hotel, not like any other holiday inn i have been too!! Look forward to going back again, and again!

Reviewed by
H seymour

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent, customer service the best I have ever experienced, especially the dining room and all its staff. directed by their manager Katie. all members had a smile and were extremely helpful and courteous.

Reviewed by
tony mccluskey

From Carlow, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed recent stay, found staff very competent and helpful. If working in area wil be staying there.

Reviewed by
Paul A

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B edwards
Never will I stay at the holiday inn again

ManagementResponse

Dear B Edwards, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback.I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
B Edwards

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The service and staff were exceptional.

Reviewed by
S Sangha

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service even when busy
Hotel had a wedding on but they still provided a very good service and all staff were very polite

Reviewed by
G Jones

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Due to a wedding, the hotel couldn't cope, not enough staff only one in the restaurant, the bar and restaurant run out of glasses so was waiting for ages just for a drink. Staff where lovely but not enough to cover a fully occupied hotel. The hotel let the staff down. Very disappointing.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Mann, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Mann

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What Room?
Very disappointing. I am sure the room was beautiful, unfortunatley after booking the room online i arrived at the reception to be told i that my reservation was meaningless as the had given my room to a wedding guest. I thought this might be have been a one off, but there was at least 5 people with me at reception who had no room regardless of their reservation. I then was told they they couldnt give me any assistance in finding me another hotel elsewhere! #Stranded !

ManagementResponse

Dear B Ankrett, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
b ankrett

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next