No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall, WS2 0BS
The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool, Jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and well equipped gym . With 156 contemporary bedrooms , including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully, air conditioned, have a great TV package including SKY Sports with free Wi-Fi for our IHG Elite Members. Executive rooms, which are all located in our designated executive wing, feature a separate lounge area with sofa, two flat screen TVs and work station, ideal for families. Our dedicated meeting and events centre, is perfect for your next event, with 10 suites , catering for up to 150 guests . All meeting rooms have natural daylight, Wi-Fi and air conditioning and are surrounding our refreshment area. The hotel is conveniently, tucked away, adjacent to the M6 motorway at Junction 10 , only 5 minutes from the M5 and 10 minutes from the M54. Extensive free car parking is available for all guests. For the leisure traveller, this is the perfect base for, the Birmingham NEC and NIA, BullRing Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, RAF Cosford and Ironbridge .
Picture of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 213 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel shame about the food. Being a holiday inn I would expect better!
Yet again after my third stay at this hotel, the food has ruined the experience. Dispute being £10 - £15 for a basic burger and £12 for a pizza both of which were simple terrible. I had to return the "burger" as it was over cooked to the point of being charcoal. Also with items missing. So I sent the burger back to the kitchen, jane the waitress was very understanding and dealt with this effieciently. However after receiving the replacement the burger was still over cooked and was missing BBQ sauce so when I informed jane again she promptly got the BBQ sauce. However it seemed like they didn't have any and decided to produce something that looked liked BBQ sauce bit in reality tasted like brown sauce with some Worcester sauce and was terrible. Rooms and facilities are good but if you stay here I would not eat here. Now staying in another hotel which I have been informed has better quality and cooked food.

Reviewed by
Danny C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
The best meal i have had in a hotel anywhere in the UK

ManagementResponse

Dear M Bartlett, Thank you very much for the nice words, highlighting your satisfaction for our food selection. It is always hugely motivating for us to receive valuable feedback from our valued guests like you. Please see us soon! Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
M Bartlett

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very nice room but only found the tea/coffee on Sunday as we were leaving as it had been stored in a cupboard.
The bathroom fan didn't work when the light was turned on so the ceiling was full of fungus.
Reception didn't tell us about this when we checked in but on departure said they were aware of the problem and maintenance where dealing with it.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ann J, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you liked the room assigned to you and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ann J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room pity about the noise
Room exceptionally poorly insulated - could hear every little bit of noise - from next door and room above and people up and down the corridor outside . It was like there were no walls . Very poor .
If you want a good night sleep , do not stay here .

ManagementResponse

Dear P Sohal, Thank you for your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P Sohal

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a typical Holiday Inn
The room was not as advertised online and the Staff were unwilling to change. Staff mannerisms were short and discourteous. Never had such an experience with a Holiday Inn before. Hopefully, this is not the norm.

ManagementResponse

Dear V Paul, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable you were not satisfied with your experience with us due to the level of service received. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward them to the appropriate departments for future considerations. We value your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Charisse, IHG Care

Reviewed by
V Paul

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for quick stop over
Excellent parking, friendly staff, great location for M6 travel

ManagementResponse

Dear H Lupton, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our staff's service and parking. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge our great aspects and we hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
H Lupton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spur of the moment family weekend break
Decided on the Friday afternoon to go to the Midlands for the weekend, so booked the hotel really last minute. Great choice.....the facilities were brilliant and the front desk staff were excellent and really helpful. Slight delay in having the sofabed set up for the kids but the staff were really apologetic and got it sorted promptly. Would definitely recommend the hotel to others and we are very likely to return!

Reviewed by
M Jeynes

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor stay
Our room smelt of damp bathroom was full of mould

ManagementResponse

Dear T Wright, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the rooms assigned to you. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
T Wright

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xxxx
xxxx

Reviewed by
P WILLIS

From London, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Friendly staff and clean accommodation. Breakfast was pretty good too!

Reviewed by
Christine C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next