No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall, WS2 0BS
The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool and a well equipped gym . With 156 contemporary bedrooms , including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully, air conditioned, have a great TV package including SKY Sports with free Wi-Fi for our IHG Elite Members. Executive rooms, which are located in our designated executive wing, feature a separate lounge area with sofa, flat screen TVs and work station, ideal for families. Our dedicated meeting and events centre, is perfect for your next event, with 10 suites , catering for up to 150 guests . All meeting rooms have natural daylight, Wi-Fi and air conditioning and are surrounding our refreshment area. The hotel is conveniently, tucked away, adjacent to the M6 motorway at Junction 10 , only 5 minutes from the M5 and 10 minutes from the M54. Extensive free car parking is available for all guests. For the leisure traveller, this is the perfect base for, the Birmingham NEC and NIA, BullRing Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, RAF Cosford and and Ironbridge .
Picture of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 225 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HOLIDAY INN
Well located for the contracts I service. I have stayed several times--and hope to stay several more.

Reviewed by
S TURNER

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!!!!
Enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
Allen M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room sleeping arrangements
Booked a family room for a family of four which included two twelve year olds. When they saw they were expected to sleep on the same sofa bed they were horrified. When they saw how thin the sofa bed mattress was and how painful the bars and springs were through the mattress, they decided to sleep on the floor. I was pleased with their decision as the springs on the sofa bed were so noisy I wouldn't have got any sleep if they had of used it.
The staff did try to pad the mattress more by placing a quilt under the mattress but is was useless. They could not offer another room as all the sofa beds are like this apparently. No discount offered due to poor sleep despite us making it clear how unhappy we were.
We only stopped here as they had a swimming pool, next time we will use a Premier Inn.

ManagementResponse

Dear Christine A, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room allocation and the quality of bedding. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Christine A

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stopover
I stayed at the Holiday Inn as a half way point on my way home from holiday. It was perfect. Clean, modern rooms and good facilities. I had a comfortable stay and good night sleep.

Reviewed by
K Wood

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I've stayed at this hotel before. The rooms are great and can't fault them, beds r big and comfy and spotless. Great value for money at £33 per night . Good size flat screen tv, with good channels. Rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Bathroom was spotless with a nice size bath and good shower. Would recommend this hotel to people. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
C Goodall

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend away
My partner and I had a great weekend away at this hotel and we would recommend it. All the staff were friendly and polite. The hotel was very clean and tidy, the fido was to a good standard and prices were good too. We used the leisure facilities these were clean and tidy and we enjoyed using them. We look forward to returning to this hotel again soon.

Reviewed by
Beth R

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as usual
We stay her frequently, but this time housekeeping let it down - no hairdryer in the room, only 2 white sugars in the 'hospitality tray' and I had to ask at reception to get wifi sign on info!

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
C Smith

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a fabulous stay
The staff are all SO friendly. I cannot fault the place. I just felt that it mattered to everyone that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
simon adams

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Walsall experience
The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly. The room was a good size and clean with good furnishings. The only thing we noticed was the heating/air conditioning unit had no cover over it. It was quite hot in the room when we got in but not a problem to open the window. My children loved the pool and sauna very much and the buffet breakfast was fantastic value for money and of a very good standard. We will definitely stay there when we come to our next Judo competition. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
G Reynolds

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next