No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall, WS2 0BS
The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool, Jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and well equipped gym . With 156 contemporary bedrooms , including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully, air conditioned, have a great TV package including SKY Sports with free Wi-Fi for our IHG Elite Members. Executive rooms, which are all located in our designated executive wing, feature a separate lounge area with sofa, two flat screen TVs and work station, ideal for families. Our dedicated meeting and events centre, is perfect for your next event, with 10 suites , catering for up to 150 guests . All meeting rooms have natural daylight, Wi-Fi and air conditioning and are surrounding our refreshment area. The hotel is conveniently, tucked away, adjacent to the M6 motorway at Junction 10 , only 5 minutes from the M5 and 10 minutes from the M54. Extensive free car parking is available for all guests. For the leisure traveller, this is the perfect base for, the Birmingham NEC and NIA, BullRing Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, RAF Cosford and Ironbridge .
Picture of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 214 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Experience
Got to the hotel with my 2 children who were so excited. Clean environment, nice room, but no heating.
The heater just wouldn't come on. The duty manager eventually came in to try to fix it but he said it didn't work so he got us a mini fan heater which was blowing more cool air than hot air.
The breakfast was good and free for kids, but the no heating in the room marred my experience as my kids and I (4&6) had to spend the night all huddled together in the cold and I left with a cold!!!

Reviewed by
O Akeeb

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Pros: Quality of room & bathroom, price (via laterooms) and ample parking
Cons: Price of drinks at the bar, quite noisy rooms (though not necessarily the hotels fault), Breakfast was ok.

Reviewed by
M Wain

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Duty manager was extremely rude and sarcastic
Put us off staying here again as this is the third time he has been like this
Disgraceful customer service

Reviewed by
C Allen

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was very impressed with the room for the cost of one nights stay, all seemed happy to help at desk
was very impressed with the room for the cost of one nights stay,and all seemed happy to help at desk.Would consider staying again if in the area for leisure events.

Reviewed by
claire c

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything was excellent
Had no issues what so ever with anything

Reviewed by
k jalaf

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Room Poor customer Service

Nice room - had two issues 1. The room had no remote for the TV, reported this at 15.30 answer - we will try to find one. Went out at 16.10 reminded them about remote on the way out, still looking for one. Returned at 20.10, no remote yet. Went down to reception again!! Sorry we don’t have one (BTW) you cannot operate the TV without a remote due to its menu configuration). Question - so I cannot operate the TV in the room - answer no sir sorry> Question, are all your rooms occupied? answer no sir, question - have you checked the unoccupied rooms for a remote – answer - no sir question, do you think this might be a good idea, answer oh yes sir I finally received my remote at 21.34!
Point 2, ordered room service at 20.30 ( three meals) received then at 21.40 after three calls to the reception, restaurant and room service numbers never ever answered the phone

ManagementResponse

Dear Martin M, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apology for the service you received and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

heater not working
the room heater/air con didnt work and had been replaced with a smaller free standing one.room was booked for a couple but there wasnt enough coffee provided so had to keep asking for more.otherwise the room was value for money.

Reviewed by
david h

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good as holiday inns go.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sarah G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with your overall stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good staff let down by a poor hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Gareth S, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We are glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Gareth S

From Ryton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great stay.. Staff are so helpful the rooms are very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
S Archer

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next