No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall, WS2 0BS
The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool, Jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and well equipped gym . With 156 contemporary bedrooms , including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully, air conditioned, have a great TV package including SKY Sports with free Wi-Fi for our IHG Elite Members. Executive rooms, which are all located in our designated executive wing, feature a separate lounge area with sofa, two flat screen TVs and work station, ideal for families. Our dedicated meeting and events centre, is perfect for your next event, with 10 suites , catering for up to 150 guests . All meeting rooms have natural daylight, Wi-Fi and air conditioning and are surrounding our refreshment area. The hotel is conveniently, tucked away, adjacent to the M6 motorway at Junction 10 , only 5 minutes from the M5 and 10 minutes from the M54. Extensive free car parking is available for all guests. For the leisure traveller, this is the perfect base for, the Birmingham NEC and NIA, BullRing Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, RAF Cosford and Ironbridge .
Picture of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 219 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Walsall experience
The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly. The room was a good size and clean with good furnishings. The only thing we noticed was the heating/air conditioning unit had no cover over it. It was quite hot in the room when we got in but not a problem to open the window. My children loved the pool and sauna very much and the buffet breakfast was fantastic value for money and of a very good standard. We will definitely stay there when we come to our next Judo competition. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
G Reynolds

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean, quiet friendly hotel ,even though its situated near the Motorway, could be sign posted better

ManagementResponse

Dear Zoe S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our property clean and staff friendly. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin IHG Care

Reviewed by
Zoe S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable price, perfect location. Food lovely, enjoyed gym, jacuzzi and pool also which was open all day!

Reviewed by
K Owen

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good service and great breakfast
This is a very nice hotel with good facilities and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in this standard of hotel in this price range

Reviewed by
G Jones

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not sure it should be rated 4 star
The hotel was 4 star standard in reception and the bar area but not sure the bedroom was 4 star standard, room was pretty basic and lacked the added touches that a 4 star hotel usually has, such as bottles of water in the rooms and selection of toiletries in the bathroom. The duvet was quite thin and discoloured and the duvet cover was torn and a bit scruffy looking. The towels were very small and thin and quite cheap looking. The room was very clean but just lacked those little extras.

Reviewed by
Andrea B

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation matched with highly competent staff
Accommodation was excellent and comfortable. Staff was friendly and only too happy to help with any questions or quiries raised. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a luxurious stay at a low price. I'm getting married soon and this hotel is now topping our list of being our venue.

Reviewed by
N Howard

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close but no cigar
No food cause restaurant closed. Offer of free room service but with the damp smell in the room, you wouldn't want to eat there.
Otherwise pretty good.

ManagementResponse

Dear Derek Pirrie, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We apologize our hotel restaurant is closed during your stay. We also apologize for the unusual smell of your room affected your stay negatively. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Derek Pirrie

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful
Hotel room basic and clean but extremely cold. Gym and pool simple do the job. Bar food was lovely. Staff were ok when you could find any.

Reviewed by
Eve B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor service
thin mattress on children bed, not replaced or quilt given as told on desk
heating not working correctly

ManagementResponse

Dear A Shafiq, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have encountered that fell below your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Shafiq

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Pros: Quality of room & bathroom, price (via laterooms) and ample parking
Cons: Price of drinks at the bar, quite noisy rooms (though not necessarily the hotels fault), Breakfast was ok.

Reviewed by
M Wain

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next