No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall, WS2 0BS
The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool, Jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and well equipped gym . With 156 contemporary bedrooms , including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully, air conditioned, have a great TV package including SKY Sports with free Wi-Fi for our IHG Elite Members. Executive rooms, which are all located in our designated executive wing, feature a separate lounge area with sofa, two flat screen TVs and work station, ideal for families. Our dedicated meeting and events centre, is perfect for your next event, with 10 suites , catering for up to 150 guests . All meeting rooms have natural daylight, Wi-Fi and air conditioning and are surrounding our refreshment area. The hotel is conveniently, tucked away, adjacent to the M6 motorway at Junction 10 , only 5 minutes from the M5 and 10 minutes from the M54. Extensive free car parking is available for all guests. For the leisure traveller, this is the perfect base for, the Birmingham NEC and NIA, BullRing Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, RAF Cosford and Ironbridge .
Picture of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 223 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I've stayed at this hotel before. The rooms are great and can't fault them, beds r big and comfy and spotless. Great value for money at £33 per night . Good size flat screen tv, with good channels. Rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Bathroom was spotless with a nice size bath and good shower. Would recommend this hotel to people. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
C Goodall

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend away
My partner and I had a great weekend away at this hotel and we would recommend it. All the staff were friendly and polite. The hotel was very clean and tidy, the fido was to a good standard and prices were good too. We used the leisure facilities these were clean and tidy and we enjoyed using them. We look forward to returning to this hotel again soon.

Reviewed by
Beth R

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as usual
We stay her frequently, but this time housekeeping let it down - no hairdryer in the room, only 2 white sugars in the 'hospitality tray' and I had to ask at reception to get wifi sign on info!

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
C Smith

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a fabulous stay
The staff are all SO friendly. I cannot fault the place. I just felt that it mattered to everyone that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
simon adams

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Walsall experience
The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly. The room was a good size and clean with good furnishings. The only thing we noticed was the heating/air conditioning unit had no cover over it. It was quite hot in the room when we got in but not a problem to open the window. My children loved the pool and sauna very much and the buffet breakfast was fantastic value for money and of a very good standard. We will definitely stay there when we come to our next Judo competition. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
G Reynolds

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean, quiet friendly hotel ,even though its situated near the Motorway, could be sign posted better

ManagementResponse

Dear Zoe S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our property clean and staff friendly. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin IHG Care

Reviewed by
Zoe S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable price, perfect location. Food lovely, enjoyed gym, jacuzzi and pool also which was open all day!

Reviewed by
K Owen

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good service and great breakfast
This is a very nice hotel with good facilities and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in this standard of hotel in this price range

Reviewed by
G Jones

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not sure it should be rated 4 star
The hotel was 4 star standard in reception and the bar area but not sure the bedroom was 4 star standard, room was pretty basic and lacked the added touches that a 4 star hotel usually has, such as bottles of water in the rooms and selection of toiletries in the bathroom. The duvet was quite thin and discoloured and the duvet cover was torn and a bit scruffy looking. The towels were very small and thin and quite cheap looking. The room was very clean but just lacked those little extras.

Reviewed by
Andrea B

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next