Reviews - Holiday Inn WALSALL M6, JCT.10


20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall, WS2 0BS

Price From 135.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (127)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • May 2014


  • Sarah G

  • May 2014

not good as holiday inns go.

  • Yvonne C

  • April 2014

Very nice

All the hotel was clean and the pool was relaxing, I thought the food in the buffet breakfast was fresh and made to order for the eggs, there were staff present and friendly at all times and helpful with providing care and excellent service.

Although right on the motorway there is no noise that comes in thanks to the rile glazing.

  • Yvonne C

  • April 2014

Good- Average Disspapointing this time

All the hotel was clean, and there was staff available and cleaning the rooms no problem, we stayed in room 120 this time and 128 last time, I feel that the carpets in the room although are clean as in vacuumed clean they could be washed a bit more often as the dirt was apparent especially as one is paying £130 per night or there about.

the breakfast not being included is fine, as last time we stayed it was a reasonable £6+ per head ( feb 2014) , this time ( 6 weeks later) was an extortionate £13.65 PER HEAD, so what it cost for the pair of us to eat there, has now doubled to £27 per couple, appalling!!!!, and I am aware that we weren't the only ones to complain and go elsewhere. how come has the breakfast fee doubled.

  • a pilgrim

  • April 2014

Very nice hotel.Price was also good would stay there again.

  • Danny C

  • April 2014

Overnight stay

I stayed here as a overnight base for training and event in the area, i have stayed in many places all over the uk and this is one of the nicest i have stayed, was a nice change to see a busy bar and restaurant compared to other hotels/motels.

  • Matt T

  • April 2014

somewhere to stay and standards need to be monitored closely

Receptionist was exemplary and very friendly, but that's where the positive remarks end.

Arrival in room was cold, even without the air con on & the television screen when on had static lines when switched on, and took endless button pressing to switch channels. I noticed my Colleague in room 151 had an iron and ironing board as standard in his wardrobe, however in room 247, none. At 10:50pm, it took four separate attempts to ring and get an answer to book a cab from room 151 (colleagues room). When at the bar before leaving large portly gentleman served us at the bar and was quite friendly, however the apparent personal hygiene and body odour smell was off-putting. Next morning, rang room service at 10:00am to order Gammon Steak & Chips with 2 fried egg for just under £10, and the menu stated room services starts @ 10am, but it could not be ordered till 12pm (which is check-out time) and could only order breakfast, for a whopping £13.95, and have to pay an extra £4 to deliver it to my room for what was quoted as "Tray service". So I took the decision to go to the buffet breakfast. Upon arrival met by the same gentleman from the previous night at the bar, and again the smell was very off-putting, and his uniform riddled with stains which would leave one wondering if being served food to a customer was also under question in my mind. The food was ok, but with mushrooms cold, hash browns hard and sausages tasted like budget meat it was dissatisfying to say the least. I returned to my room at around 10:45am, and at approx 10:55 I had a knock at the door, and before getting to the door a cleaner entered uninvited, with a quick apology and closed the door again. I would have been embarrassed if I was not dressed and dread to think of other guests if in the same situation. I understand that the hotel is not luxury hotel, and a franchise, but visiting various other Holiday Inn Expresses around the country, including other Intercontinental Hotel Group hotels, this was my least favourite, and do not feel I would stay again based on my experience.

  • Steph A

  • April 2014

Nice hotel, would recommend.

Check in/out very speedy, comfortable bed, clean & spacious room, would stay again.

Highly recommended. If calling for a taxi, make sure to be clear which Holiday Inn you are staying as there is another hotel with the same name the other side of the road.

  • Peter C

  • April 2014

Fantastic Room

We stayed in an executive double room which was fantastic value for money.

These rooms have a separate lounge area with another flat screen TV. We also had a meal in the restaurant, the food and service was excellent.

  • J Wright

  • April 2014

Great Stay

Value for money, friendly staff, nice leisure facilities