No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall, WS2 0BS
The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool and a well equipped gym . With 156 contemporary bedrooms , including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully, air conditioned, have a great TV package including SKY Sports with free Wi-Fi for our IHG Elite Members. Executive rooms, which are located in our designated executive wing, feature a separate lounge area with sofa, flat screen TVs and work station, ideal for families. Our dedicated meeting and events centre, is perfect for your next event, with 10 suites , catering for up to 150 guests . All meeting rooms have natural daylight, Wi-Fi and air conditioning and are surrounding our refreshment area. The hotel is conveniently, tucked away, adjacent to the M6 motorway at Junction 10 , only 5 minutes from the M5 and 10 minutes from the M54. Extensive free car parking is available for all guests. For the leisure traveller, this is the perfect base for, the Birmingham NEC and NIA, BullRing Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, RAF Cosford and and Ironbridge .
Picture of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct. 10, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 223 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
All the hotel was clean and the pool was relaxing, I thought the food in the buffet breakfast was fresh and made to order for the eggs, there were staff present and friendly at all times and helpful with providing care and excellent service. Although right on the motorway there is no noise that comes in thanks to the rile glazing.

Reviewed by
Yvonne C

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I keep going back and having a very pleasurable stay

Reviewed by
S Archer

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a great. Exactly what it said. Pictures where exactally what was on their website. They only thing I could fault is paying for the wifi as that wasn't included. But all in all it was great. Staff vey friendly and helpful. The gym and jacuzzi nice and clean and spacious. Would recommend to stay here. I'd definetly come here again.

Reviewed by
F Bi

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very nice, but found internet access extremely expensive.

Reviewed by
L Billingham

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stat
Lovely room, enjoyed our stay will 100% come back

Reviewed by
R Doherty

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Family friendly staff made us feel welcome. Kids sofa bed was already made up for us and we headed straight to the pool which is small but fine and has a small jacuzzi and sauna. It was easy to spend an hour perfecting floating and racing our small children up and down. The restaurant was a little slow but food was fine and having it over a few hours meant the kids ate it all. Kids eat free too so meal with (several) drinks for 4 of us cost about £60. unfortunately our boys like to kick and scrap in bed together so i ended up on the sofa bed with our youngest which perhaps was not the ideal place for a good nights sleep but that is our fault! No noise and we would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Mary M

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HOLIDAY INN
Well located for the contracts I service. I have stayed several times--and hope to stay several more.

Reviewed by
S TURNER

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!!!!
Enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
Allen M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room sleeping arrangements
Booked a family room for a family of four which included two twelve year olds. When they saw they were expected to sleep on the same sofa bed they were horrified. When they saw how thin the sofa bed mattress was and how painful the bars and springs were through the mattress, they decided to sleep on the floor. I was pleased with their decision as the springs on the sofa bed were so noisy I wouldn't have got any sleep if they had of used it.
The staff did try to pad the mattress more by placing a quilt under the mattress but is was useless. They could not offer another room as all the sofa beds are like this apparently. No discount offered due to poor sleep despite us making it clear how unhappy we were.
We only stopped here as they had a swimming pool, next time we will use a Premier Inn.

ManagementResponse

Dear Christine A, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room allocation and the quality of bedding. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Christine A

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stopover
I stayed at the Holiday Inn as a half way point on my way home from holiday. It was perfect. Clean, modern rooms and good facilities. I had a comfortable stay and good night sleep.

Reviewed by
K Wood

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next