No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Park Hall Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Park Hall Hotel, Park Drive , Wolverhampton, WV4 5AJ
The warmest of welcomes awaits you at the Ramada Wolverhampton Hotel and Spa.

The hotel is only three miles away from the centre of Wolverhampton, a thriving commercial and university city. With easy access to the M54, M5 and M6 motorways, consider this as an ideal venue for conferences, weddings or other celebrations, or as a base for business travelers and for exploring the Black Country and the West Midlands.

Quietly set in five acres of grounds, the hotel is steeped in local history. This building is a Grade II listed Georgian mansion and was the original home of the noble family of Dudley and Ward until 1757. The building then became a school in 1761, founded by Bishop Challoner for Catholic schoolboys, before the Earl of Dudley took up residence in 1947. Park Hall finally became a hotel in 1981 when the Grigg and Brettell Brewery bought the building and transformed it into a hotel.

The hotel has been recently taken over by its current owners and is a stylish and contemporary hotel retreat that offers first class service and facillities and yet retains the relaxed comfort of a country house haven. The hotel is just 10 minutes from Wolverhampton city centre from the main line train station and bus station.

The Park Hall own Health Club and Spa is on site & has a fully equipped fitness centre, dance/fitness studio, full spa with pool, jacuzzi, steam, sauna and beauty treatment rooms including hair and nail salon.

The Health club and Spa facilities are free to use for all our guests.

There are also 2 highly regarded restaurants on site, our Indian restaurant offers exciting contemporary Indian fusion food in ambient surroundings, and The Chic Restaurant offers an eclectic menu consisting of traditional English and Mediterranean favourites.

There are also 5 varying sized function rooms available at the hotel, our magnificent chandeliered Ballroom caters easily for up to 600 guests alone, we guarantee there is a meeting room to meet your specific requirements.

Locally enjoy Premiership football at Wolverhampton Wanderers, great shows, major TV stars and rock bands at The Grand Theatre and Wolverhampton Civic, locally the Black Country Living Museum is only a short 10minute drive away, and the World Heritage site at Ironbridge Gorge with its working museums and world famous bridge is less than 45 minutes away.

Vibrant and exciting Birmingham is a 30 minute drive away with the NIA, NEC, Symphony Hall, International Convention Centre, all having world class acts on throughout the year. There is Birmingham Royal Ballet to enjoy, Cadbury World, The Jewellery Quarter and of course a world class shopping experience at The Bull Ring.

With our state of the art facilities and new technology all in place along with exquisite and contemporary interiors and all inside a historical Grade II listed building; the Ramada Wolverhampton Hotel and Spa has something to offer for everyone who stays with us.

Our friendly and experienced staff will be on hand to help with every detail of your visit, whether your stay is for business or pleasure, so relax, unwind, and leave the rest to us.
Picture of Ramada Park Hall Hotel, Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Fantastic and friendly staff in hotel, restaurant and spa. Expectations and requests all met.

Reviewed by
A Howard

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay on Feb 6th
This was an amazing hotel with friendly polite staff at an exceptionably good value for money price.

Reviewed by
David M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality but pricey
Room and bathroom in excellent upkeep. Although perfectly adequate, room was slightly on the small side for moving around, however everything you needed was available. Room was very comfortable and being to the rear was extremely quiet.
Excellent Indian restaurant on site, I dined with an Indian colleague and he commented that it was very authentic.
Although a buffet breakfast, the food was hot and generally was very good.
Disappointment was that the pool was out of action, I was hoping to get some exercise, however having seen the size of the pool, it isn't really for exercising in.

Reviewed by
Doug B

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feel really ripped off
Could not fault the staff, however disappointed with hotel, wasn't told till after I had paid for the room about the building work, found that abit underhanded, due to snow we had to use the onsite Indian restaurant. very very poor value for money paying over the odds for poor quality food. good example would be the salmon - don't mind paying a premium for eating onsite but don't expect to be ripped off, over £16 for half the smallest salmon fillet(farmed I think) known to man diced and the same curry sauce that's used in every dish not a good look. breakfast wasn't much better, limited stock on most items. really really disappointed. due to the building work your would of thought that they would make abit more of an effort to encourage you to leave a good review if nothing else. hotel was very handy for my daughters university interview but wouldn't stay there again and definitely would not be recommending it

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic food
very good, food brilliant, rooms fine, bar staff very friendly, indian restaurant staff I felt 'brusque'. pool etc a nice thing to have. lovely to have choice of eating restaurant food in bar for more relaxed evening.

Reviewed by
S LISSEMAN

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay,good leisure facilities ,lovely food at Indian restaurant .

Reviewed by
j jones

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel contact me 2 days before my booking to confirm the details, all went well. 2 hours later hotel contacted me again to say that I couldnt have the room. Eventually the hotel rang for the 3rd time to confirm that a room had been arranged as originally planned.
When i got to my room there were 3 ladies already in there who had already been moved from 1 room. They weren't at all happy and neither was I!
It would appear that the hotel was massively over subscribed due to offices parties and an Indian wedding.
Eventually the situation was resolved but no offer of compensation was offered.

Reviewed by
Richard Pugh

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Having had a warm welcome at reception I was somewhat surprised at the gawdy gilt and blue furniture in the public areas particularly the bar. Thankfully my room although a little small was nicely furnished, fresh, well equiped and very clean. All the staff were polite and helpful and the Indian restaurant serves food of a very high standard. The gym was very well equipped and once again the staff were great. I would happily return. My only advice would be to dump the gilt furnishings.

Reviewed by
N Leonard

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bargin
great hotel great service great price highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
brian featherstone

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attending a swimming gala to watch our Grandaughters compete
You couldn't wish to meet more friendly, helpful people who could not do enough for you. They also arranged early breakfast for all the family as we had to be poolside by 7.45pm., we did not ask for this service they offered.

Reviewed by
K Beasant

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next