No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Park Hall Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Park Hall Hotel, Park Drive , Wolverhampton, WV4 5AJ
The warmest of welcomes awaits you at the Ramada Wolverhampton Hotel and Spa.

The hotel is only three miles away from the centre of Wolverhampton, a thriving commercial and university city. With easy access to the M54, M5 and M6 motorways, consider this as an ideal venue for conferences, weddings or other celebrations, or as a base for business travelers and for exploring the Black Country and the West Midlands.

Quietly set in five acres of grounds, the hotel is steeped in local history. This building is a Grade II listed Georgian mansion and was the original home of the noble family of Dudley and Ward until 1757. The building then became a school in 1761, founded by Bishop Challoner for Catholic schoolboys, before the Earl of Dudley took up residence in 1947. Park Hall finally became a hotel in 1981 when the Grigg and Brettell Brewery bought the building and transformed it into a hotel.

The hotel has been recently taken over by its current owners and is a stylish and contemporary hotel retreat that offers first class service and facillities and yet retains the relaxed comfort of a country house haven. The hotel is just 10 minutes from Wolverhampton city centre from the main line train station and bus station.

The Park Hall own Health Club and Spa is on site & has a fully equipped fitness centre, dance/fitness studio, full spa with pool, jacuzzi, steam, sauna and beauty treatment rooms including hair and nail salon.

The Health club and Spa facilities are free to use for all our guests.

There are also 2 highly regarded restaurants on site, our Indian restaurant offers exciting contemporary Indian fusion food in ambient surroundings, and The Chic Restaurant offers an eclectic menu consisting of traditional English and Mediterranean favourites.

There are also 5 varying sized function rooms available at the hotel, our magnificent chandeliered Ballroom caters easily for up to 600 guests alone, we guarantee there is a meeting room to meet your specific requirements.

Locally enjoy Premiership football at Wolverhampton Wanderers, great shows, major TV stars and rock bands at The Grand Theatre and Wolverhampton Civic, locally the Black Country Living Museum is only a short 10minute drive away, and the World Heritage site at Ironbridge Gorge with its working museums and world famous bridge is less than 45 minutes away.

Vibrant and exciting Birmingham is a 30 minute drive away with the NIA, NEC, Symphony Hall, International Convention Centre, all having world class acts on throughout the year. There is Birmingham Royal Ballet to enjoy, Cadbury World, The Jewellery Quarter and of course a world class shopping experience at The Bull Ring.

With our state of the art facilities and new technology all in place along with exquisite and contemporary interiors and all inside a historical Grade II listed building; the Ramada Wolverhampton Hotel and Spa has something to offer for everyone who stays with us.

Our friendly and experienced staff will be on hand to help with every detail of your visit, whether your stay is for business or pleasure, so relax, unwind, and leave the rest to us.
Picture of Ramada Park Hall Hotel, Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attending a swimming gala to watch our Grandaughters compete
You couldn't wish to meet more friendly, helpful people who could not do enough for you. They also arranged early breakfast for all the family as we had to be poolside by 7.45pm., we did not ask for this service they offered.

Reviewed by
K Beasant

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice restaurant
Booked this on a whim, great hotel. Lovely Indian restaurant attached to the hotel. Great value

Reviewed by
D Parkin

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel great value
Impressive hotel set in lovely gardens beautiful interior very attentive staff especially in the Indian restaurant and at breakfast service. Our only criticisms we're a large crack in the bathroom sink and the swimming pool was very cold.

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Park Hall Hotel Wolverhampton
During our stay we made a request to reception. The girl at reception was unable to help personally so she contacted many different members of staff, one of whom went completely out of her way to help us.
Breakfast was enjoyable and dinner at Anju's restaurant was wonderful. The food was outstanding and the waiting staff were attentive without being pushy. One particular waiter was quietly friendly and put our young daughter at ease in a busy restaurant.

Reviewed by
Lynda G

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked this as a break for mum in law, had a wonderful stay wished it was longer,

Reviewed by
Angela Henderson

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
The hotel is lovely we did have a complaint and the staff acted promptly and the response from management team has been very satisfactory.
The pool however is not child friendly the sloping edge is dangerous for young children. Also it is all one depth . I am 5'3" and on tip toe made it difficult to enjoy the pool with 2 children under 5 . However the Facilities are very good for adults at the spa.
Staff were all very professional and friendly.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful yum and lots of choice. The bar area is really comfortable tastefully decorated nice area.
The grounds are lovely and level there are climbing frame swings etc for little ones.
I have a recommendation as client with children . The access to the family rooms on the ground floor.
Is difficult with young children.no lift access up two sets of stairs down three sets of stairs. I think you should make a welcoming enterence at the fire doors on this level at the back of the hotel. Improve access from the decked area by the swimming pool fitness centre so people do not have to pass around the side of the building to access this door that could also be code pad opened or controlled by front desk You could put in more reinforced grassed area parking for families in that area for drop off pick up of luggage
We enjoyed our stay Good location for many places and events

Reviewed by
Helen R

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pillows uncomfortable food average

Reviewed by
P Pringle

From Isle of Man, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good
Lovely hotel and facilities but don't expect the country location.

Reviewed by
Lawrence S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Limited bottles of beer and no bottled coke or diet coke.
Menu in room for restaurant not the same as one in restaurant.
Food excellent.
Couldn't go to Indian as a relaunch party was on

Reviewed by
S Deighan

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top hotel
Stayed here many times and have no complaints at all

Reviewed by
Barbara K

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next