No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bay Horse

3Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
Bay Horse, Snaith Road, East Cowick , Goole, DN14 9DA
The recently fully refurbished Bay Horse Accommodation is in the heart of the rural countryside of East Yorkshire. Only a few miles away are the towns of Thorne, Goole and Selby. The Bay Horse Accommodation is a separate annex to the rear of the pub/restaurant with 12 basic en-suite rooms with coffee making facilities, free-view television and free internet wi-fi inside all rooms.
The restaurant is now fully refurbished and is host to the very exciting chain of Shapla Indian Restaurants and is open every evening from 5.30 except Tuesday, offering mouth watering Indian cuisine, an extensive menu of both English and Indian dishes and a warm friendly service with excellent reviews.

There is also a very warm atmosphere for those who just want to wind down relax and have a drink in the bar area.

The pub boasts a very large car park with an enclosed childrens play area.

Payment on arrival is appreciated as staff are not always available throughout the day upon departure.
Picture of The Bay Horse, Goole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely

Reviewed by
jade collins

From , England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bay Horse
Beautiful hotel, thoroughly looked after by the staff who were more than happy to help and got a wonderful nights stay. Would reccomend the Bay Horse to anyone!

Reviewed by
Jack Ackroyd

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful
The person who greeted us was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. It was very cheap and met our needs perfectly..

Reviewed by
R Chambers

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs updating, cleaning and heating.
We stayed at this hotel for one night before a triathlon in Goole. We didn't enjoy the stay the room was very basic, very cold and just felt dirty. Would definitely benefit from being updated. We ate at the Indian restaurant on site and it was possibly the best Indian I have ever had so that was the highlight however it was quite expensive.

Reviewed by
J Turner

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I felt that the place could do with some TLC,the owners need to stay in this room for a few nights. There was shouting and swearing coming from the public house next door on a week night,the mattress was very old and sank in the middle,the metal bed needs a good oiling as it squeaks every time you move or want to get up.Tea and coffee making facilities were good so was the bathroom area,though was lacking in a bath mat.Parking was free and close to the chalet and easy access to our destination and local services ie supermarket,takeaways etc

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stopover.
Very good clean and spacious room. Friendly owner - would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
r hart

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great at all
Tidy, convenient but zero customer service, the actual owner wasn't even available when we arived to check in at 4pm and we were asked by a 'lodger' to come back at 6pm!

ManagementResponse

There are several contact numbers clearly displayed around the accommodation and if we are busy in other rooms or showing guest to their rooms we can be easily contacted with a call divert if the first point of contact does not answer. If a guest chooses to listen to another guest there is not much we can do about that unfortunately.

Reviewed by
d boothroyd

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff where helpful, friendly and welcoming. Not luxury accommodation but wasn't expecting it to be. Room served it's purpose and was clean. Relaxed check in and out times which was good for us.

Reviewed by
L Bartlett

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

0ur stay in Yorkshire
Comfortable and cosy. Only negative was, that being a double room, could have done with another chair.

Reviewed by
j smart

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Arrived at accommodation and was checked in by Dave. He was extremely helpful and welcoming and the accommodation was very good for our requirements. We had two dogs with us and the room was large enough for all of us. The furnishings had seen better days but the room and bathroom was clean and the shower very good - plenty of hot water and very powerful. One slight negative comment was the shelf over the sink which was too low and too wide to be able to use the sink properly without hitting your head!! Would definitely stay here again as very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next