No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bay Horse

3Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
Bay Horse, Snaith Road, East Cowick , Goole, DN14 9DA
The recently fully refurbished Bay Horse Accommodation is in the heart of the rural countryside of East Yorkshire. Only a few miles away are the towns of Thorne, Goole and Selby. The Bay Horse Accommodation is a separate annex to the rear of the pub/restaurant with 12 basic en-suite rooms with coffee making facilities, free-view television and free internet wi-fi inside all rooms.
The restaurant is now fully refurbished and is host to the very exciting chain of Shapla Indian Restaurants and is open every evening from 5.30 except Tuesday, offering mouth watering Indian cuisine, an extensive menu of both English and Indian dishes and a warm friendly service with excellent reviews.

There is also a very warm atmosphere for those who just want to wind down relax and have a drink in the bar area.

The pub boasts a very large car park with an enclosed childrens play area.

Payment on arrival is appreciated as staff are not always available throughout the day upon departure.
Picture of The Bay Horse, Goole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Arrived at accommodation and was checked in by Dave. He was extremely helpful and welcoming and the accommodation was very good for our requirements. We had two dogs with us and the room was large enough for all of us. The furnishings had seen better days but the room and bathroom was clean and the shower very good - plenty of hot water and very powerful. One slight negative comment was the shelf over the sink which was too low and too wide to be able to use the sink properly without hitting your head!! Would definitely stay here again as very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very hood for price

Reviewed by
ian w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
The accomodation is simple, but adequate. We had the family room, two singles and bunk beds. I have marked the room with the cost in mind, but it would be unfair to expect anything more when paying this little for a family room. The owner was a nice chap, and happy to accomodate our request to book in early.

Reviewed by
R Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey Collier

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but good
Basic accommodation as said in advert but very good. Very pretty garden surround. Very helpful
owners. Very clean. Indian restaurant attached was excellent best food and value we have ever
had.

Reviewed by
joan h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Dave who saw us to our room was pleasant and helpful. I was, a bit worried, on the morning of leaving as I did not know where to leave the key, however I just left it inside the door. It was very warm and I think the owners should change to a lighter duvet for the summer. I was not sure if the duvet cover had been washed, but apart from that I enjoyed my stay of just two nights.

Reviewed by
Christine Rush

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay
We wanted a single night to visit the Yorkshire Wildlife Park and this came up as a good option. We were delighted by the quality of the Indian Restaurant on site and the motel style rooms were good if functional. More work needs to be done on the refurbishment of the rooms but nothing to complain of - only the lack of a breakfast

Reviewed by
Ronald B

From Hornsea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money with excellent restaurant attached
I found the Bay Horse to be a comfortable night's stay whilst away on business in Lincolnshire. The attached Indian restaurant was excellent value for money and the food was first rate. The room was comfortable and clean and a good standard for the price paid. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Garrett

From Sawbridgeworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and great value for money!
Great experience. Great customer service. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
S Palomino

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be very good, but getting very tired looking, no plug for sink in bath room. Towels very well worn,
bedding could be better. Staff in bar very good as were the restaurant staff.

Reviewed by
John Harrop

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next