Reviews - The Bay Horse


Bay Horse, Snaith Road, East Cowick, Goole, DN14 9DA

Price From 107.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gillian Skelly

  • June 2015

Staying At Bay House

A little disappointed that the Pub had changed and gone to an Indiae would have enjoyed english food

  • Naomi L

  • February 2015

Brilliant, total bargain.

Stayed 2 nights for a wedding.

The manager was helpful, the room was spotless and modern, the bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • J Robinson

  • December 2014

The Bay Horse

Only stayed for one night but everything satisfactory and would stay again.

  • S Clark

  • December 2014


We stayed overnight due to having a wedding to go to close by.

Exactly what we needed in a room. Cheap, cosy, clean with excellent customer service. We were even given a late check out to help us both nurse shocking hangovers. Brilliant and would stay again if visiting area.

  • Jim H

  • December 2014

Good Customer service, food in adjacent Indian Rest very good, Room adequate - just

  • David D

  • November 2014

Comfortable but basic, typical contractor Motel in my experience

I know difficult to keep floor clean as straight off car park and wet weather on my visit.

But Bed linen also had 'some debris' on one side of the bed. Not great, but use to be a contractor so used to a little rough around the edges. Could not point this out as office closed once I saw this.

  • M Swain

  • November 2014

1 night stay

Stayed in The Bay Horse for one night in November 2014.

Very good value for money and the rooms are a reasonable size. The room and bathroom where clean and well kept. Service was good and would stay again. Not too far from York so great location if travelling by car.

  • jade collins

  • October 2014


  • Jack Ackroyd

  • October 2014

The Bay Horse

Beautiful hotel, thoroughly looked after by the staff who were more than happy to help and got a wonderful nights stay.

Would reccomend the Bay Horse to anyone!

  • R Chambers

  • October 2014

cheap and cheerful

The person who greeted us was very friendly and helpful.

The room was very clean and had everything we needed. It was very cheap and met our needs perfectly..