No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Londonears Hostel

Not Classified  Hostel Ratings explained
1 BARKSTON GARDENS , LONDON, SW5 0EU
Welcome to The Londonears Hostel!
The Hostel occupies a Victorian House and is conveniently located in the hart of Kensington in central London, with over 300 beds (with private rooms and dorms). The Hostel is walking distance form Earls Court, High St Kensington and Gloucester Road tube stations; it is surrounded by many restaurants, bars and small coffee shops.

The Hostel is situated minutes from shopping areas such as Knightsbridge (Harrods) and Kensington High St which has a numerous of designer label outlets. The hotel is close to array of attraction, such as the Science Museum, Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the West End Theaters.

The friendly staff are always willing to help, and the hostel provides all the necessary services to make you feel comfortable and enjoy a pleasant stay in London at a very reasonable price.

WFI cost £3 for 24 hours .
Picture of The Londonears Hostel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hostel review
The hostel room was fine, quite expensive for what you got though. It was clean however and not too noisy.
The showers were awful, really hot and the tray kept filling up.

Reviewed by
C Moyle

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic
Room is very basic. Nothing in it apart from the bed. Great for you if your not in the room much and not staying in London for long. There was a bathroom on the floor which you shared with 4 other rooms which I would say had 15+ people. The shower in there only ran cold water. There is two toilets which was good.

Reviewed by
A Middleton

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
I had a one night stay at this hotel, on the fourth floor.
The location is good, but:
1) I was checked into a room that was already occupied
2) There was no towel in the room.
3) The shower on my floor was out of service
4) The shared toilet was badly marked
5) The window would not stay open
6) There was no TV, tea making facilities or bedside lamp
I didn't expect much for £65, but this was by far the worst valueoom I've had.

Reviewed by
David D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money. Will stay there again
Don't expect much but good value for money in the area and shower and toilets facilities were always free. Good. Will stay there again

Reviewed by
M Turner

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and price. Slightly dodgy toilets and showers but nothing a seasoned traveller can't handle.

Reviewed by
Z Bharucha

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall
Nice and cheap, get what you pay for, good location, everything you need is near. Only complaint is the receptionist, what a miserable cow. Very abrupt and very stroppy. Manners cost nothing.

Reviewed by
Lee M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
Not the most comfortable stay of my life, but I really appreciated the low cost. I would recommend this hostel to people on a tight budget who need a reasonably central London location.
The hostel would save a lot of money if they turned down the heating, and turned it off completely in the toilets.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room
I stayed a night in a single private room with shared bathroom. Initially, when I found the room there was a bit of a funky bad egg smell coming from one of the mini kitchenettes, but when I arrived back in the evening the smell had gone. The showers were surprising because they were in the cupboards, but it was surprisingly functional, although I did wonder where i was supposed to put my room key! Location was great and very easy to find there is a supermarket and coffee shop near the tube station.

Reviewed by
Hayley H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for me Londoners is best hostel.
Great service nice people ang very friendly staff and very clean Hostel, for me Londoners hostel is best hostel in the intire London.

Reviewed by
Adonis Dela Torre

From Qatar, Qatar
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Amazing location, friendly staff, clean crispy bed linen. Pleasantly surprised!
Will stay again

Reviewed by
Anna I

From St.Petersburg, Russia
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next