Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry > Allesley Hotels > The Jacobean Hotel (former Brooklands Grange Hotel)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Jacobean Hotel (former Brooklands Grange Hotel)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Holyhead Road , Coventry, CV5 8HX
The Brooklands Grange Hotel offers home from home comfort just 1.5 miles from Coventry town Centre.

Originally a 17th century Jacobean farmhouse, the Brooklands Grange Hotel has been sympathetically restored and refurbished to combine original character with modern facilities.

This traditional property offers free car parking & free wifi access throughout the hotel.

Set in a semi-rural location in the Heart of England and within easy reach to all Midland motorway networks and rail links, The Brooklands Grange hotel is ideally situated for "business and pleasure".

Picture of The Jacobean Hotel (former Brooklands Grange Hotel), Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid hotel
Although much of the hotel is in the process of being updated, it was clean and comfortable and the room was quite large. The staff were friendly and helpful, even though we were the last to breakfast as this was a leisure break- the lovely lady did not rush us!

Reviewed by
M Clark

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room let down by poor quality bathroom
Beautifully furnished room but needs better lighting e.g. impossible to read in bed by the weak lamplight. Heating hard to control and no double glazing in what was a big room so probably gets chilly in winter.
Bathroom badly needs renovating - shower was just a rubber attachment on the taps and impossible to set suitable temperature.
Good evening meal in restaurant with friendly service. Breakfast was adequate.
Expensive at £90 B&B single occupancy.

Reviewed by
Mary G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a pleasant stay
A nice stay for the night. It was a pleasant room which was clean and well presented. It was just a bit difficult to get into the hotel after a late night out as the person on duty had locked the doors. Overall a nice stay.

Reviewed by
M Scott

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, just 1 no no!
The room was plenty big enough, the staff were very friendly and helpful, loved the penny floor in the mens toilet. one 1 gripe, the fried bread and the mushrooms had been deep fried and very greasy. apart from that we had a very pleasant stay. thanks.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms which are tired and have seen better days
I did stay at the hotel last year and had forgotten the look of the rooms were showing many signs of having seen better days. On saying this, the beds were comfortable and duvet cosy, shame they don't use pillow protectors, a basic necessity for any hotel. The bathroom was very tired and not one to be spending any time to relax in!. For me the best bits I was reminded of from previously, the hearty and plentiful breakfast in a pleasant dining/conservatory area, served by efficient waiting staff and a good cook(poached eggs cooked to perfection) The ease of parking the car to be close to the main entrance and being only 15 minutes door to door to the NEC.

Reviewed by
d hasty

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quanit and friendly
Nice little hotel with clean room and friendly staff. Didn't use much of the facilities, but looked good.

Reviewed by
Gareth P

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough
Having read previous reviews I was a bit nervous about staying here, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean although dated, paper coming away from the wall, some light bulbs had gone but it was a nice space for our 4 night stay and the room didn't feel too crowded in our family room. The rooms are in need of updating. On our first morning there the hot water ran out and overheard someone complaining at the front desk about the same situation. We didn't eat in the restaurant as they didn't have a children's menu and the menu mainly seemed to consist of steak. We did have breakfast there though and they were very busy over the weekend we stayed and didn't seem to have enough staff to cope. We ordered a hot breakfast that took forever to come and we had to leave before it arrived. Then on the weekday morning there were fewer guests for breakfast but only one member of staff so still very slow. The breakfasts were the biggest let down for us.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real little gem, Wish we had found it before

Reviewed by
J Allen

From Builth Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We chose this hotel because it was the cheapest in the area. On arrival the room was clean but we had to ask for towels. A private party was being held in the bar which was a little noisy. The dining room was very pleasant ( we only used it for breakfast).However, taking everything into account it was a comfortable stay and good value.

Reviewed by
p jones

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Friendly and welcoming staff - free wifi - free and easy car parking - good breakfast - interesting menu - large colour television - great value for money, great hotel

Reviewed by
christopher b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next