No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Grange Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Holyhead Road , Coventry, CV5 8HX
The Brooklands Grange Hotel offers home from home comfort just 1.5 miles from Coventry town Centre.

Originally a 17th century Jacobean farmhouse, the Brooklands Grange Hotel has been sympathetically restored and refurbished to combine original character with modern facilities.

This traditional property offers free car parking & free wifi access throughout the hotel.

Set in a semi-rural location in the Heart of England and within easy reach to all Midland motorway networks and rail links, The Brooklands Grange hotel is ideally situated for "business and pleasure".

Picture of Brooklands Grange Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough
Having read previous reviews I was a bit nervous about staying here, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean although dated, paper coming away from the wall, some light bulbs had gone but it was a nice space for our 4 night stay and the room didn't feel too crowded in our family room. The rooms are in need of updating. On our first morning there the hot water ran out and overheard someone complaining at the front desk about the same situation. We didn't eat in the restaurant as they didn't have a children's menu and the menu mainly seemed to consist of steak. We did have breakfast there though and they were very busy over the weekend we stayed and didn't seem to have enough staff to cope. We ordered a hot breakfast that took forever to come and we had to leave before it arrived. Then on the weekday morning there were fewer guests for breakfast but only one member of staff so still very slow. The breakfasts were the biggest let down for us.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real little gem, Wish we had found it before

Reviewed by
J Allen

From Builth Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We chose this hotel because it was the cheapest in the area. On arrival the room was clean but we had to ask for towels. A private party was being held in the bar which was a little noisy. The dining room was very pleasant ( we only used it for breakfast).However, taking everything into account it was a comfortable stay and good value.

Reviewed by
p jones

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Friendly and welcoming staff - free wifi - free and easy car parking - good breakfast - interesting menu - large colour television - great value for money, great hotel

Reviewed by
christopher b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifully Decorated Room
I stayed in room 40, booked at the last minute. The bedroom and bathroom had clearly been recently redecorated and looked lovely.

Reviewed by
Joy

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Was a nice looking hotel with friendly reception staff. Rooms are nice and simple.

Reviewed by
samantha m

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this was our second visit to the Hotel we look forward to seeing the improvements next time we stay

Reviewed by
Susan G

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

more than adequate and extremely courteous and friendly

Reviewed by
michael clifford

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't wait to go back!
What a fabulous find! The staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were really clean and comfy, food superb and on the last minute deal rate excellent value. If I had to find any issues I'd say maybe the bathrooms could do with updating but there was nothing wrong with them and the shower certainly woke you up in the morning! I'd recommend it to anyone and look forward to going back for leisure rather than business :-)

Reviewed by
E Jeffrey

From Grimsby, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Food but tired rooms
A great restaurant with a lovely breakfast and wide ranging restaurant menu. The staff were very friendly and clearly have a good customer service manner. The room was a bit tired and needed a face lift to bring it into line with expected standards of hotels at these prices. Overall a positive experience and would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next