You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - 17 West Street

3

No. 17 West Street, South Cliff,, Scarborough, YO11 2QN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (40)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Jones

  • June 2016

Perfect for visiting Scarborough Spa

We visited for a weekend and I genuinely can't find fault with this B&B.

The room was immaculate and had everything we needed. Great breakfast too. Will be going back soon!

  • Dave T

  • May 2016

Quality boutique B and B

We had a lovely stay at 17 West Street.

We were made to feel really welcome. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning as well. I would have not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Mark Scothern

  • May 2016

Friendly, clean and comfortable

We stayed here when visiting the tour of Yorkshire bike race.

We had not been to scarbourgh for thirteen years since having a disabilbed child. A night away is a luxury for use so we wanted somewhere special We were greeted by the very friendly family and Andy showed us our room. which was lovely modern and spacious with a vintage twist. The history of 17 West street was outlined in the welcome pack with deeds mounted on the walls. Once owned by Cadbury I loved the chocolate in the room just what we needed after our long trip. after our walk to see the sights we went to bed in the very comfy bed with lovely Egyptian cotton sheets. Had a lovely hot shower in the morning. Then off to breakfast. 10/10 for the breakfast great quality bacon and sausage. Lots of top ups of coffee. Andy was interested in what we were here for and chatted to us at the table which made it very personal. We would stay there again

Thank you for making our stay special

Rachel and Mark from Nottingham

  • su halliday

  • February 2016

Very clean, friendly hotelier.

Nice quite location.

  • L Edwards

  • February 2016

1 night stay at No 17 West Street

Very friendly, large clean room and fantastic breakfasts If I was to pick any faults the shower head had mould on it, there was a strange smell in the bathroom and no biscuits on the drinks tray.

Don't let the above comments put anyone off, this is a superb guest house. My wife and myself have never visited the same b & b twice but we will definitely be going back to No 17.

  • Alexandra W

  • October 2015

Nothing like a B&B!

17 West Street is like a mansion transformed into a hotel.

we stayed in the attic room which was small but still so lovely & very modern, shower was great, and the chocolate bars in the mugs was a plus. Couldn't fault it, close to seafront & town centre 10minute walk. We was greeted by a man called Andy who was so genuine made us instantly feel welcome & comfortable. Since being home I have highly recommended the place to stay & would go back!. Got Parked right outside and was given a permit pass by Andy.

  • Glyn Gray

  • September 2015

Excellent acomadation, the hosts were very friendly.Breakfast was top quality.Would stay again.

Will definitely recomend to family and friends.

  • Michael H

  • July 2015

17 West Street

Clean room, breakfast good, could not fault it at all people who own it could not do enough for you.

  • C Hanson

  • July 2015

Book this hotel

Reasonably priced accommodation - with parking, near to the seafront and within walking distance of the town centre.

The owners are friendly, the rooms are large and very clean with comfortable beds, and the bar of Cadburys chocolate was a nice touch. The breakfast was nicely cooked and well presented. I'd recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • susan b

  • June 2015

17 West Street

Would highly recommend this hotel and we will be definitely be staying here again.