No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 17 West Street

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
No. 17 West Street, South Cliff, , Scarborough, YO11 2QN
Placed only 100 metres from Scarborough’s scenic South Cliff Esplanade, No.17 West Street is just a few minutes’ stroll from the beach. The Rooms are well-equipped with a flat-screen Freeview TV, an alarm radio with iPod dock and a private bathroom. Each spacious room has sleek décor. In addition, they all provide free tea and coffee and Egyptian cotton bed linen. No. 17 was originally purchased in 1876 by the Cadbury and Rowntree famili. The hotel has free parking nearby, and is only a 10-minute drive from the scenery of the North York Moors and the Yorkshire coast. The lively town centre with shops and restaurants is just 0.5 miles away.
Picture of 17 West Street, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Find
Very clean and comfortable bedrooms. The public lounge with an honesty bar was a very pleasant surprise. The ground floor bedroom was absolutely ideal for the couple in our party who are in their 80's and have difficulty with stairs. A fantastic selection of quality food at breakfast that really sets you up for the day - freshly cooked to order. Lovely friendly hosts where nothing is too much trouble and the chocolate bars in each of the rooms were a lovely touch. Will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

Reviewed by
Judy J

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Everything was fantastic - The hosts, the accommodation, the food! We would definitely love to stay here again and would absolutely recommend it.
Thank you for making our short break away so relaxing and enjoyable!

Reviewed by
M Bryan

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five Stars All Round
Great place, great people, excellent breakfast and comfy beds. Upgraded us free to a larger room. Will definitely return and no hesitation in recommending.

Reviewed by
G HILL

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

most enjoyable
service excellent would have liked razor point in bathroom more choice on breakfast bar

Reviewed by
ian c

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scarboroughs finest
This is a great hotel, very good. Owners are helpful and conscientious to your needs and wishes.
Interior very stylish, recent upgrade to exterior still going on but not an issue at the weekend.
Treat yourself, and book here.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place
We decided to go to Scarborough at the last minute and when we have 'planned' trips in this manner before we have had to make do with whatever accommodation we could get, luckily this place was a great surprise. Very friendly staff, light modern surroundings and a fantastic breakfast. We'll definitely be back..!

Reviewed by
Chris Lupton

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place to stay in Scarborough.... Friendly, excellent value .
What a lovely place to stay, a must if you are in Scarborough .
Lovely welcoming owners, can't do enough for you.very flexible
Room no 2 absoloutley Fabulouse. Would defiantly pick that room again.
Very close to sea front, could see the sea. 10 mins walk to the spa, close to town.
Breakfast excellent , and very scrum my.
Would love to go back a nice trendy b&b in an excellent location . X

Reviewed by
Kay Roper

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredibly fun stay
Stayed for one night after visiting family nearby. Fantastic welcome and a very amusing host. Rooms were lovely and the breakfast was fantastic. Thank you

Reviewed by
J Coote

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Would recommend for people to stay. Well placed for business or holiday. The owner looks after you and cooks a great breakfast. I would deffinatly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel

Reviewed by
paul craven

From ossett, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next