Reviews - Five Bells


Five Bells, Front Street, Deal, CT14 8HP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (56)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Francis

  • November 2014

Was upgraded to a suite because of a function at the hotel.

Unfortunately didn't get breakfast because no staff were available, telephone wasn't working in room. But otherwise suite was actually beautiful apartment so was very happy with it. Maybe if function wasn't on might of been better. From internet picture thought it was much bigger than it was, and no car park. Would recommend as it was great value for money

  • James H

  • November 2014

Ideal for what we wanted

Very pleasant staff, comfortable room, a little more attention to cleaning around taps required.

Nevertheless, would def stay again.

  • blue costello

  • November 2014

excellent location, excellent welcome and very friendly staff

  • Katy O

  • October 2014


  • E Robinson

  • October 2014

We arrived late but got a warm welcome and tasty home cooked food.

Would stay again. Very close to Dover port.

  • malcolm r

  • October 2014

Five bells excellent

Was working in the area and booked one nights stay.

This is an outstanding Pub/Restaurant and the Accommodation is Brilliant. Food was equally amazing. Brilliant Chef. I had the Hunters Chicken this is Highly Recommended. Parking is on the street which is a bit tight, but safe opposite the Pub. Parking is the only let down to a 5 star service.

  • Nicola B

  • October 2014

Friendly Hotel/Pub

The hotel is situated very close to the port of Dover so perfect for an overnight stay if you are on a late or early ferry.

We arrived late evening and were greeted by both the friendly owners/managers. They made us feel very welcome as did some of the locals who were in there for a drink. The room was comfortable, clean and very quiet. Breakfast in the morning is served in the pub at an extra charge but reasonably priced. There is plenty to choose from, from full English, breakfast sandwiches to continental and all cooked very well. There is no car park at the pub however, there are no restrictions in the residential area around the pub so you shouldn't have a problem finding a space.

  • Julie L

  • September 2014


A clever use of space at a rural setting.

This friendly gastro pub provided a comfortable haven with welcoming staff and delicious food. Well worth a visit.

  • Katy O

  • September 2014

Appartment was amazing.

Customer service was amazing. Truely wonderful 2 days away!.

  • Barry H

  • September 2014

Value for money

Good room.

Good reception

Good food

Shame there is not better parking.