No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Five Bells

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Five Bells, Front Street , Deal, CT14 8HP
The Five Bells is a recently renovated traditional village pub set in the heart of rural Ringwould, which is a five minutes’ drive from the Port of Dover and Deal. Offering free Wi-Fi in all public areas, an atmospheric restaurant with a traditional menu, and a fully stocked bar.

Our main menu is available Monday to Saturday. With a Sunday Roast served every week, offering a choice of local meats and a range of seasonal vegetables.

OUR BREAKFAST CAFE is open DAILY from 0700 - 10.30 SERVING A WIDE RANGE OF BOTH BRITISH AND CONTINENTAL OPTIONS at CAFE PRICES

Important information

There is plenty of on-street parking available outside The Five Bells.

When booking, please provide names of all the guests staying. Please be aware that the deposit charged on the day of booking is non-refundable. This will be deducted from the total costs. The remaining balance must be paid upon departure.

Our Breakfast Cafe is open daily from 07:00 to 10:30. Our restaurant is open from noon - 15:00 and from 17:00 to 21:30 each day. Sunday Roast is available from noon until 15:00.

For more information on The Five Bells including our menus, please visit our main website – www.fivebellsringwould.co.uk

Picture of Five Bells, Deal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice stay everything was clean and tidy , the hosts were nice and we would stay again
However the one negative was the parking and we are aware there is nothing that can be done by the establishment about this

Reviewed by
Avril Gilbert

From Horncastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spotless, affordable, convenient and spacious
Perfect accommodation for our family after a long drive through France. We could cook, relax in front of the telly and sleep in crisp clean sheets.
Only point would be if you have a baby or very young children there is some noise from the main road but didn't stop us sleeping!

Reviewed by
J Hillier

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a brilliant stay. The pizza was excellent in the evening - best ever!

Reviewed by
Teresa T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot in July!!
I found the Hotel to be great, the only problem was the car parking situation was very difficult. The room was clean and presentable. We did have an issue with the shower door not wanting to close without a little excessive force, and the bedroom got a little hot so if I was to suggest anything maybe a ceiling fan. Overall it was a good room with outstanding hospitality from the staff, and you can't beat a pub right outside your door step.

Reviewed by
Z Wilcox

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Immaculate
the bedroom was lovely,the dinner was excellent ,the service was faultless. however the only criticism was the condition of the real ale which was too warm to drink. In spite of being near the road it was not too noisy. The owners deserve to do well.

ManagementResponse

Many Thanks for choosing to stay with us at The Five Bells, Ringwould, and many thanks for your feedback, I would just like to clarify our real ale is served as instructed by the brewer at room temperature, however we also now have chilled bottles for our guests to enjoy should they prefer. Once again Thank You for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Reviewed by
paul kemp

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Perfect for visiting Deal and Dover. Staff really friendly, the apartment we stayed in was very spacious although didn't bear very close inspection. Nevertheless great value and just what we needed for our family of two young children.

Reviewed by
Dominic L

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find - thank you laterooms
What a delightful place to stay. Parking a bit dubious but the two guys who run the place were great and the food - well it was superb. Fresh ingredients and loads of nicely cooked veg. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed by
Michael T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovele place to stay
Recommended for a lovely short break. Simple, good quality and clean accommodation.

Reviewed by
Morris G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room. Not very good parking.

Reviewed by
alex hood

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, great room, free WiFi friendly staff and great value for money!! What more could you ask for!

Reviewed by
M Bullen

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next