No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Five Bells

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Five Bells, Front Street , Deal, CT14 8HP
The Five Bells is a recently renovated traditional village pub set in the heart of rural Ringwould, which is a five minutes’ drive from the Port of Dover and Deal. Offering free Wi-Fi in all public areas, an atmospheric restaurant with a traditional menu, and a fully stocked bar.

Our main menu is available Monday to Saturday. With a Sunday Roast served every week, offering a choice of local meats and a range of seasonal vegetables.

OUR BREAKFAST CAFE is open DAILY from 0700 - 10.30 SERVING A WIDE RANGE OF BOTH BRITISH AND CONTINENTAL OPTIONS at CAFE PRICES

Important information

There is plenty of on-street parking available outside The Five Bells.

When booking, please provide names of all the guests staying. Please be aware that the deposit charged on the day of booking is non-refundable. This will be deducted from the total costs. The remaining balance must be paid upon departure.

Our Breakfast Cafe is open daily from 07:00 to 10:30. Our restaurant is open from noon - 15:00 and from 17:00 to 21:30 each day. Sunday Roast is available from noon until 15:00.

For more information on The Five Bells including our menus, please visit our main website – www.fivebellsringwould.co.uk

Picture of Five Bells, Deal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovele place to stay
Recommended for a lovely short break. Simple, good quality and clean accommodation.

Reviewed by
Morris G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room. Not very good parking.

Reviewed by
alex hood

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, great room, free WiFi friendly staff and great value for money!! What more could you ask for!

Reviewed by
M Bullen

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and excellent value
Clean and spacious room. Warm and friendly welcome.

Reviewed by
Victoria R

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
Definately has the wow factor:) booked a family room and arrived to find the most amazing appartment.we had a seperate bedroom from our boys who had put me ups in the lounge area which had a 40 inch tv, which pleased them imensley. You could order breakfast or cook your own in a fully equipt kitchen,which we choose to do. Had dinner in their restaurant from a extensive menu,superbly cooked.couldn't have asked for more.

Reviewed by
jayne e

From bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely apartment, great staff
Stayed one night, great owners couldn't do enough for us. Gorgeous apartment am defiantly coming back .

Reviewed by
Mark Minter

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good effort
A good quality appearance, the rooms are small, but have been made good use of. Nice decor feels modern. Would say having separate hot and cold taps is a bit quaint in 2014.
Blue lighting in reception really does not work for us.

Reviewed by
C Clark

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, friendly staff, if a little noisy
Excellent quality and value with very accommodating hosts.
The room was clean and stocked with quality essentials. Towels smelt fresh and sheets were crisp
Food was god and varied although typical pub grub.
The only down side was the noise from the bar downstairs and from other rooms. This was intrusive and would have been very disturbing if the bar had been busier.
Overall though, despite the short comings of the noise issue, I would have no hesitation of booking here again

ManagementResponse

Many Thanks for choosing to stay with us at The Five Bells, and for your feedback and I would just like to clarify a few points. We are a pub and there will always be some noise, of which we manage very strictly and everyone must leave at 11.30pm on a friday and Saturday night, we are not a music entertainment venue so there is NO loud music till the small hours, I cannot do very much about general guest noise from rooms, the only time I would intervene if the noise was over and beyond ( Ie loud music etc ) which does not happen here. Our Food in our dining area is that of quality, and we try to cater for everyone and have something available for all tastes, and yes we do offer Home cooked Pub Grub as you call it ( a term I dont really like, i prefer home cooked hearty filling food, and all of which are at reasonable prices £7.45 for a Fish and Chip Supper), I could have a posh restaurant here offering Fine Dining but it would not suit the majority of people, and thesedays everyone has a budget, and a £15 main course is not appropriate, the most expensive meal on our menu is £12.99 and that is for a steak. Once again many thanks for choosing to Stay with us at The Five Bells.

Reviewed by
Phillip H

From Balledent, France
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'll be back
Our accommodation was spacious and clean, the room had all the facilities that we needed and more as well as a large flat screen TV. The sleeping arrangements provided for our child were not the best but were perfectly adequate and served the purpose. Overall I would recommend the Five Bells as a great place to stay for a fair price.

Reviewed by
J Murray

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay very welcoming lovely little quaint village just a short car drive into canterbury, Myself and my wife stayed in the Dover suit which was great value for money, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
P Bush

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next