No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Five Bells

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Five Bells, Front Street , Deal, CT14 8HP
The Five Bells is a recently renovated traditional village pub set in the heart of rural Ringwould, which is a five minutes’ drive from the Port of Dover and Deal. Offering free Wi-Fi in all public areas, an atmospheric restaurant with a traditional menu, and a fully stocked bar.

Our main menu is available Monday to Saturday. With a Sunday Roast served every week, offering a choice of local meats and a range of seasonal vegetables.

OUR BREAKFAST CAFE is open DAILY from 0700 - 10.30 SERVING A WIDE RANGE OF BOTH BRITISH AND CONTINENTAL OPTIONS at CAFE PRICES

Important information

There is plenty of on-street parking available outside The Five Bells.

When booking, please provide names of all the guests staying. Please be aware that the deposit charged on the day of booking is non-refundable. This will be deducted from the total costs. The remaining balance must be paid upon departure.

Our Breakfast Cafe is open daily from 07:00 to 10:30. Our restaurant is open from noon - 15:00 and from 17:00 to 21:30 each day. Sunday Roast is available from noon until 15:00.

For more information on The Five Bells including our menus, please visit our main website – www.fivebellsringwould.co.uk

Picture of Five Bells, Deal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five Bells
Immaculate accommodation. Only drawback was the road was noisy. Otherwise very pleasing.

Reviewed by
M Clark

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location, excellent welcome and very friendly staff

Reviewed by
blue costello

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice apartment
Enjoyed the stay. Nice and friendly place!

Reviewed by
A Nasrullah

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stop for 1 night to be close to ferry for France.
It proved ideal, clean, tidy room, friendly.

Reviewed by
A Harrowing

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the five bells was excellent.
From the moment we arrived the management and staff were excellent, extremely welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and good quality, I feel that it would be a struggle to find better at a comparable price. The bar facilities and outside areas were very good and the food was very good. Especially the breakfast which I was very impressed with.
To summerise I would say that if you are looking for a less expensive option for a weekend in deal the five bells is excellent value for money. If I travel that way again I will stay again.

Reviewed by
M Storer

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover
Welcoming hotel. It is a pub with separate accommodation. Good for one night, we used it as a stop over prior to a channel crossing. Major drawback is no car parking, you have to leave the car on the narrow road.
Very pleasant owner.

Reviewed by
David R

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice stay everything was clean and tidy , the hosts were nice and we would stay again
However the one negative was the parking and we are aware there is nothing that can be done by the establishment about this

Reviewed by
Avril Gilbert

From Horncastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spotless, affordable, convenient and spacious
Perfect accommodation for our family after a long drive through France. We could cook, relax in front of the telly and sleep in crisp clean sheets.
Only point would be if you have a baby or very young children there is some noise from the main road but didn't stop us sleeping!

Reviewed by
J Hillier

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a brilliant stay. The pizza was excellent in the evening - best ever!

Reviewed by
Teresa T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot in July!!
I found the Hotel to be great, the only problem was the car parking situation was very difficult. The room was clean and presentable. We did have an issue with the shower door not wanting to close without a little excessive force, and the bedroom got a little hot so if I was to suggest anything maybe a ceiling fan. Overall it was a good room with outstanding hospitality from the staff, and you can't beat a pub right outside your door step.

Reviewed by
Z Wilcox

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next