No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ferndale Mews

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3a, Southfield Road Westbury-On-Trym, Bristol, BS9 3BG
Ferndale Mews offers high quality modern accommodation with a convenient choice of good Pubs and Restaurants in walking distance.

Our accommodation is small, but perfectly formed, thoughtfully laid out with some suprisingly luxurious touches.

Set in Westbury-On-Trym, a suburb of North Bristol it benefits from good motorway and city access. This combined with the facilities of a busy Village mean that you have a convenient choice of good pubs and restaurants on your doorstep in a quiet location.

High quality modern accommodation in a Period Property

Perfect accommodation for Business people working away from home or for visiting family.

Village location means there is a choice of many good Restaurants and Pubs in walking distance (200m)

Easy access to Whiteladies Road, University, Clifton Village and City centre.

Free wireless internet access

Fuss-free, in-room, self-service Continental style breakfast, additional cost.

Plentiful unrestricted on-street parking
Picture of Ferndale Mews, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quiet and compfortable stay
travelling with my wife, daughter and granddaughter to see our son in a musical in Bristol, we stayed in two mews rooms both with double beds. The standard of the rooms is excellent, very clean and comfortable. The rooms at first seem rather small, but you soon realise evrything you need for a good nights sleep is there. The facilities are brilliant with fridge, microwave and all utensils needed for the continental breakfast supplies. The rooms are so quiet being below a large house behind large gates. The only slight negative is finding somewhere to park, but we always found a slot when needed. The use of key code doors means no losing keys, and less hassle for the owners, a really good idea. This accomodation is not for those who would wish to stay in bristol and expect to be able to walk into the city, but if you want a comfortable and restful place to lay your head after a busy day in the city, this is defineitely it. Many thanks to the owners and have passed details on to a number of friends.

Reviewed by
garry c

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely bejous B&B. I stayed 1 night whist visiting relatives in Bristol and found it easy to locate in a quiet street close to the shops. The room was clean and very well equipped with breakfast/tea and coffee together with fridge, microwave and internet access. Had I had more time in Bristol I would have happily extended my stay. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
W Forrest

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
Ferndale Mews is a really nice place to stay. The room was very comfortable, with eveything I needed. WiFi access was really useful. It was nice to have the little kitchenette, and breakfast already provided in the room, especially as I had an early start in the morning. Would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Karen W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ferndale Mews
The accommodation and set up was the best my husband I have experienced for the price that we paid. The room was minimalistic but with style. The wet room was very functional and modern. The continental breakfast was laid out for us in a very organised way, so that all guests knew whose breakfast items belonged to each room. It made for a very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
T Glover

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different and interesting... but rather nice
Semi-self-catering, modern and clean... not the usual corporate guff. Nice owner - keen to help, will come back when next in the area. Thanks

Reviewed by
Jason P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem
Exceeded my expectations.
The unique point about this location is the attention to the little things and the peace.
Cosy, clean and extremely comfortable. Modern features in a traditional setting.
They value the little things, like good coffee.

Reviewed by
S Detsios

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas shopping spree
My sister and I stayed at ferndale mews overnight, and we could not have asked for a more suitable accommodation! Our room was beautifully clean, the bathroom was imaculate, and we had a variety of food available for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful in helping us find the b&b via public transport. Would definitely recommend!!!

Reviewed by
alice ratcliff

From Newport, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
Steve, the owner,made the whole check in/check out experience straight forward and painless.
We booked this B&B last minute, but were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. it had all the amenities you would expect from a well run B&B and all the rooms were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was continental style which was lovely and satisfying in a healthy sort of way.
the bed had two pillows each but the bottom ones were feather pillows, which you should bear in mind if you suffer from allergies. close-by there is a lovely pup, the post office tavern, and a few hundred metres further on, Westbury-on-trym village, which again is lovely.
we would definatley recommend this B&B to you all and would stay here again next time we are in Bristol.

Reviewed by
john mcgrath

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
A friendly and personal welcome with pre-arrival texts to give prior booking in info and letting me know where I could eat late in the evening. The room was high quality, and in a nice suburb of Bristol. With free on road parking.
Nice self service continental breakfast with real not instant coffee. (important for me as a coffee snob)
Only minor complaint was the shower which worked well and had plenty of hot water but was very small/tight. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean room, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Steve Coppard

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next