No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ferndale Mews

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3a, Southfield Road Westbury-On-Trym, Bristol, BS9 3BG
Ferndale Mews offers high quality modern accommodation with a convenient choice of good Pubs and Restaurants in walking distance.

Our accommodation is small, but perfectly formed, thoughtfully laid out with some suprisingly luxurious touches.

Set in Westbury-On-Trym, a suburb of North Bristol it benefits from good motorway and city access. This combined with the facilities of a busy Village mean that you have a convenient choice of good pubs and restaurants on your doorstep in a quiet location.

High quality modern accommodation in a Period Property

Perfect accommodation for Business people working away from home or for visiting family.

Village location means there is a choice of many good Restaurants and Pubs in walking distance (200m)

Easy access to Whiteladies Road, University, Clifton Village and City centre.

Free wireless internet access

Fuss-free, in-room, self-service Continental style breakfast, additional cost.

Plentiful unrestricted on-street parking
Picture of Ferndale Mews, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ferndale Mews
The accommodation and set up was the best my husband I have experienced for the price that we paid. The room was minimalistic but with style. The wet room was very functional and modern. The continental breakfast was laid out for us in a very organised way, so that all guests knew whose breakfast items belonged to each room. It made for a very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
T Glover

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different and interesting... but rather nice
Semi-self-catering, modern and clean... not the usual corporate guff. Nice owner - keen to help, will come back when next in the area. Thanks

Reviewed by
Jason P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem
Exceeded my expectations.
The unique point about this location is the attention to the little things and the peace.
Cosy, clean and extremely comfortable. Modern features in a traditional setting.
They value the little things, like good coffee.

Reviewed by
S Detsios

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas shopping spree
My sister and I stayed at ferndale mews overnight, and we could not have asked for a more suitable accommodation! Our room was beautifully clean, the bathroom was imaculate, and we had a variety of food available for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful in helping us find the b&b via public transport. Would definitely recommend!!!

Reviewed by
alice ratcliff

From Newport, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
Steve, the owner,made the whole check in/check out experience straight forward and painless.
We booked this B&B last minute, but were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. it had all the amenities you would expect from a well run B&B and all the rooms were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was continental style which was lovely and satisfying in a healthy sort of way.
the bed had two pillows each but the bottom ones were feather pillows, which you should bear in mind if you suffer from allergies. close-by there is a lovely pup, the post office tavern, and a few hundred metres further on, Westbury-on-trym village, which again is lovely.
we would definatley recommend this B&B to you all and would stay here again next time we are in Bristol.

Reviewed by
john mcgrath

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
A friendly and personal welcome with pre-arrival texts to give prior booking in info and letting me know where I could eat late in the evening. The room was high quality, and in a nice suburb of Bristol. With free on road parking.
Nice self service continental breakfast with real not instant coffee. (important for me as a coffee snob)
Only minor complaint was the shower which worked well and had plenty of hot water but was very small/tight. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean room, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Steve Coppard

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab!
I really under utilised this accommodation as i was only there for one night but if you are there for a few days and like your independence this will suit. I would use again but I didn't realise the journey across town would take so long.
It is a self contained basement flat below the owners house which is split into secure bedrooms around a central kitchen, there is a lovely patio, secure front door and coded entrance front gate. Each room has it's own labelled shelf in the fridge with all the breakfast items along with a tray on the side and a drawer full of utensils. If you wanted to cook something you could and so would be great for those with allergies or fussy eaters. As it is all in the same area it would be great for a family or group of friends. I loved the freedom of it and the owner is always trying to improve there offering

Reviewed by
helen a

From Grantham, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place ... Quiet and well appointed modern accommodation. Good communication with owner and thoughtful touches in room. Continental breakfast is generous and of quality. I would certainly stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
K Crossley

From Colchester, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room ,very clean,roses a nice touch,would recommend to friends and will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
trevor s

From Dorchester, England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next