No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holcombe Inn

5AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Stratton Road, , Holcombe, Bath, BA3 5EB
The Holcombe Inn near Bath is a 17th century grade II listed building, taking its name from the village in which it is situated. Holcombe is an old village which even has a mention in the Domesday Book. The building is packed with original features and interesting nooks and crannies. Recently extensively refurbished, we are sure that you will find this a delightful place to enjoy a drink and a superb meal or perhaps come and stay for a few days. Just 30 minutes away from The Holcombe Inn, you will find the city of Bath, a UNESCO World Heritage Site in its own right, filled with architectural gems, including The Royal Crescent, The Circus and Pulteney Bridge - delightful waterways, gardens and parklands, natural thermal spas and of course, a multitude of specialist shops, cafes and bars. Bath has a full calendar of events each year, the climax being the annual Christmas market in the city centre. Traditional dishes with a modern twist, we create the freshest, finest, most wholesome food, with ingredients sourced from local suppliers. We make real chips! With a choice of guest ales, keg beers, spirits, liqueurs & alcohol free drinks and 20 quality wines served by the glass as well as by the bottle, prepare to be spoilt for choice!
Picture of Holcombe Inn, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to eat and stay
We booked the Africa room for one night for our anniversary, absolutely loved the room especially the bath!! Had a meal in the restaurant on the evening which was lovely as was the breakfast the next morning. All in all a lovely place with excellent service, I highly recommend it!

Reviewed by
helen callicott

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love this place
Food great, cider great and room great. In all great.

Reviewed by
I Ward

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Staff could not have been more friendly

Reviewed by
Heather G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!

Reviewed by
Mike H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

outstanding
The inn was beautiful as were the surroundings. The food and service were excellent and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend and I will be staying again next time we are going to Bath

Reviewed by
Martin W

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, great food, really can't fault anything.

Reviewed by
R Beales

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic - luxurious and homely.
Wonderfully room , staff and food. What more could you ask for !

Reviewed by
jan m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over B&B
Beautiful room , my wife loved the bathroom

Reviewed by
A Chalmers

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accomodation, peaceful setting.
Stayed in the lovely rococo room with excellent bathroom and comfortable bed overlooking wonderful countryside. Cosy bar with good selection of beers. Friendly staff. Very peaceful setting with good walks advised by the hotel. Highly recommended and look forward to returning.

Reviewed by
K Grainger

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Excellent accommodation, friendly staff, wonderful location. We would have liked to stay longer. Maybe next time.

Reviewed by
G Jordan

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next