Reviews - Apex Temple Court Hotel


Fleet Street, 1 to 2 Serjeants Inn, London, EC4Y 1LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Helen M

  • September 2015

Good location

Not far from Leicester Square and the theatres and Covent Garden.

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great to have a late check out time as there's no rush then. Didn't use the other hotel facilities, as is the case when you're on a sightseeing trip. Would have liked to have had real milk in the room instead of little UHT pots, they did provide some when we asked.

  • Paul Tankard

  • August 2015

Apex Temple Court Hotel

Helpful and attentive staff, well-appointed location, for St.

Paul's, the Temple. Nice to find a phone still in the room. Pity about internet outage, but these things happen.


  • May 2015

A great stay

A very friendly hotel.

Staff were very helpful and even printed out map details for us so that we could walk to the ITV Studio . Not far from Blackfriars tube station.

  • Daniel T

  • April 2015

Great hotel, lovely rooms and professional staff

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night on weekend, and it was a brilliant hotel.

Lovely rooms and staff were friendly and professional. Highly recommended


  • Norma Neal

  • April 2015


Perfect service, location and room.

Very friendly and efficient staff. Lovely relaxed and quiet atmosphere. A great night's sleep and luxurious bathroom.

  • S Gibson

  • April 2015

Absolutely flawless

Everything was perfect, cannot recommend enough.

  • David R

  • February 2015

A++ would stay again

Can't fault anything at this hotel - it's impressive outside and in, the room is large, spacious, well planned and full of nice touches.

The bathroom is luxurious and the shower is impressive. Would love to stay here again.

  • J Haynes

  • January 2015

Weekend Theatre Break

Excellent hotel and staff

  • Andrew C

  • January 2015

An excellent experience

This was out first stay at this particular Apex hotel and we were most impressed.

The service we received at check-in and check-out was warm, friendly and natural - not the usual robotic processing. The room was perfect for our one-night stay and the facilities excellent. Whilst the location isn't in the middle of scores of restaurants, bars and cafes (there are some but it's not a hotbed of activity at night), it's only a 15 minute walk to Covent Garden. Having left a phone charger in the room we were also particularly impressed by the way Daniel and Joseph located the missing item and returned it to us within 48 hours. We will return.

  • John S

  • January 2015

We were upgraded so our experience was excellent.

This hotel was ideal.

If your looking for a sleek, modern hotel in London for a weekend break you can't do much better than the Apex Temple court. As the hotel is off Fleet Street it is realy in a business district so quite at the weekend. It is also set back of the Main Street so unlike many London hotels is very quite, well the room we had was. Yet it's only a short walk to St Paul's, Tate etc. a longer, but not a treck, or short cab/bus ride up the Strand and your at Travalgar Sq, Covent Garden.