No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Apex Temple Court Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Fleet Street, 1 to 2 Serjeants Inn , London, EC4Y 1LL
A luxury 4 star hotel, located in the central historic Temple area close to the City of London’s financial and legal districts, as well as theatreland in the West End.

The hotel features: bar, restaurant, gym, Club Lounge and courtyard. The 184 stylish bedrooms range from City Rooms to Suites, featuring free Wi-Fi and local calls; luxury toiletries by Elemis or Bvlgari; widescreen LED TVs with Sky Sports; Bose SoundDocks for MP3 players along with 24 hour room service.
Picture of Apex Temple Court Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Theatre Break
Excellent hotel and staff

Reviewed by
J Haynes

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were upgraded so our experience was excellent.
This hotel was ideal. If your looking for a sleek, modern hotel in London for a weekend break you can't do much better than the Apex Temple court. As the hotel is off Fleet Street it is realy in a business district so quite at the weekend. It is also set back of the Main Street so unlike many London hotels is very quite, well the room we had was. Yet it's only a short walk to St Paul's, Tate etc. a longer, but not a treck, or short cab/bus ride up the Strand and your at Travalgar Sq, Covent Garden.

Reviewed by
John S

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent experience
This was out first stay at this particular Apex hotel and we were most impressed. The service we received at check-in and check-out was warm, friendly and natural - not the usual robotic processing.
The room was perfect for our one-night stay and the facilities excellent. Whilst the location isn't in the middle of scores of restaurants, bars and cafes (there are some but it's not a hotbed of activity at night), it's only a 15 minute walk to Covent Garden. Having left a phone charger in the room we were also particularly impressed by the way Daniel and Joseph located the missing item and returned it to us within 48 hours. We will return!

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A++ would stay again
Can't fault anything at this hotel - it's impressive outside and in, the room is large, spacious, well planned and full of nice touches. The bathroom is luxurious and the shower is impressive. Would love to stay here again.

Reviewed by
David R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years Eve
I initially tried to cancel due to trying to change arrangements but was unable to do so but somehow there was confusion between Laterooms and hotel even although i contacted both parties the day before and received confirmation that booking was still live. We arrived at the hotel and was told that we did not have a room but they bent over backwards and within an hour we had a deluxe room, complimentary Champagne and breakfast plus use of the club lounge. Best hotel stay we have ever had.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From South Croydon, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Rooms, Great Position
I choose the Apex as it was near to the theatre and restaurant we were visiting in London. The room was clean, tidy, well kitted out, comfortable and above all, quiet. Plenty of room for a short stay but maybe a little small if you were there for a week or more.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Clean, stylish and comfortable accommodation. Great location - not too busy but handy for everything - a short walk to St Paul's, Barbican, Covent Garden, Thames etc. always choose to stay here when in London.

Reviewed by
H Chase

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience
As a single female travelling on business I would definitely recommend this hotel. Too. Was lovely, with everything you could need from iron to hairdryer. Fabulous bath!

Reviewed by
A Hunter

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Day tripping in london
Great hotel
Fab location
Brill room
Awesome shower
Defo recommend this hotel and will certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Liam Cross

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and simple - really great location

Reviewed by
R Ford

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next