No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - High Range Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
High Range Lodge Motel (accommodation only), Grampian Road, , Aviemore, PH22 1PT
Each spacious bedroom is en suite and is decorated with large and original paintings by ANN VASTANO and are furnished to a very high standard providing all that is necessary for your comfort, every room has wall mounted LCD Panel Television, DVD player, hair dryer, tea & coffee making facilities as standard. The Family rooms all have a double bed and a sofa bed; each room will accommodate very comfortably 2 adults and 2 children sharing the sofa bed. Superior rooms have extra quality furnishings, ensuring they are both spacious and gracious, with lovely views from the sitting areas. These bedrooms also have a trouser press and safe. Security is important at the High Range, CCTV is fitted in the corridor and in the entrance hall, also at all the fire doors and in the car parking area. Security cards for room & entrance keys are standard. We do not provide breakfast facilities at High Range Hotel as reflected in our room rates however we provide information on local cafés nearby that serve breakfast.
Picture of High Range Hotel, Aviemore at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, excellent room
Stayed in a superior double room. Room was larger than expected and was very clean. Enjoyed our stay will definitely use again if in the area.
Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
Roseann T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

high price
high price for single occ of double with no breakfast

Reviewed by
c wilson

From wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay at the High Range Hotel
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and we really enjoyed it. The hotel was clean, quiet and in a nice location. It's about 10 minutes walk from the main part of Aviemore but we didn't mind the walk. Lots of parking space if you are coming by car. Friendly staff

Reviewed by
Sandra S

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motel
Good quality comfortable rooms. No breakfasts so a trip into aviemore is required.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good times
We had an excellent stay. Room spacious, comfy bed, tv channels a bit restricted but not bothered by that; not sure if anything could be improved and planning to visit the restaurant next time!

Reviewed by
c morris

From Kinghorn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a wonderful break
we had a superb stay at this wonderfull motel which was lovely with welcoming staff
it was spotless and i will be booking this motel again

Reviewed by
c anderson

From glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motel
clean and comfortable Motel style accommodation. no breakfast on site.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding stay
We loved our stay at the High Range Motel . The room was clean and very spacious and had everything we needed for our short stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Garrow

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overpriced for what it is
overpriced for what it is

Reviewed by
JAMES A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well priced accommodation, excellent standard
Stayed at the hotel for one night. Conveniently placed, short walk into aviemore. Excellent accommodation, meal in restaurant was lovely as were all staff. Stayed campsite previous night. Chalets available also . (friends stayed in them for week and were delighted) so this little gem has everything. Seems extremely well run and more than adequate for purpose.

Reviewed by
Mike B

From Kemnay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next