Reviews - Hotel Miramar

4

19 21, Grove Road, Bournemouth, BH1 3AL

Price From 299.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Trevor B

  • March 2015

Miramar

  • Simon F

  • March 2015

OK Hotel

The room I was given was quite large with good aircon/heating - which was a huge positive as I found the hotel in general to be very warm on the point of hot (especially communal areas), so using aircon in March was a must for me anyway.

The room had all the facilities I needed, though some equipment is a little dated. The bed, although huge in dimensions was not all that comfortable and left me with back ache by morning. The shower, a little complex to use, was lacking in power and heat with water escaping the faucet at only a mild flow rate and the temperature being just above tepid. Wifi, complimentary, was fast enough for sending emails and web browsing for the most part; I don't believe there was an option for a speed upgrade. Reception need to be telephoned for the password, they don't enquire or offer this information when you check in. Breakfast was a disappointment, mainly due to the staff. It was clear they had formed a 'bond' with guests who were staying more than one day, which in itself is fine. However, I personally felt uncomfortable because of the way I was assisted by the waiter on the day. I was not asked to follow into the room, but had to guess if I was required. When I asked for continental breakfast I was asked, no tea or coffee (which I thought strange). I was asked if I required toast, to which I answered Yes, brown bread if you have it please; I received plain un-toasted brown bread. I was not informed where the breakfast items were and was not invited to help myself, again, I had to guess or assume.

  • arthur p

  • November 2014

Wonderful sea views.

a warm welcome by hotel management was much appreciated upon our arrival at the check in desk.the stunning sea views from our bedroom window made our stay very special.the staff were very helpful and informative, clearly enjoying their work.the set menu for dinner was a delight,well prepared and delicious.i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who values great service,great food and sublime sea views.

  • Colin J

  • November 2014

Superb hotel in excellent position

Really exceeded expectation.

Great position on seafront but 5 mins walk from shops bars restaurants etc. Great welcome at the hotel from friendly and helpful staff. Everywhere well maintained and very clean. Room was terrific with comfortable bed and furnishings. Cosy bar was very nice for an evening glass of wine or two!. Will certainly come back.

  • Emily B

  • September 2014

Excellent value for money for the location and the service given

Looking at a few hotels in this area to stay on business and they were all quite pricey for my needs so to get such a quality hotel in such an excellent location for the price was excellent.

Cleanliness and service were excellent and breakfast was good quality.

The only negative was the duvet was of such a high tog that it was impossible for me to use during my stay as I would have been far too hot.

  • Wendy B

  • August 2014

Had a very relaxing stay and all staff were so helpful and friendly.

A wonderful place for visiting the area. Hope to go there again soon.

  • Heather C

  • August 2014

lovely stay

Lovely position on cliff top, beautiful grounds.

Room very good with lovely toiletries and air conditioning. Superb big bed , very comfortable. Lovely freshly cooked breakfast. Recommend s stay here

  • Betty V

  • July 2014

Somewhat Disappointing

Only stayed for three nights and stayed in a sea-view room.

Room decor somewhat tired and plumbing was poor. Shower had little or no power and not very warm. Although breakfast offered a huge cooked range no fresh fruit was on offer. Somewhat surprised that some guests reserved a table for breakfast which meant that I got what I was given.

  • Paul S

  • July 2014

A very nice stay in a very well run hotel. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Janice M

  • June 2014

Hotel Miramar for comfort and style

Made to feel welcome from the minute you walk through the door.

Stylish decor, recently decorated.