No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel La Tour

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Albert Street , Birmingham, B5 5JT
The 4-star Hotel La Tour Birmingham is just a 5-minute walk from the Bullring Shopping Centre. It serves modern food in its stylish restaurant. Bespoke cocktails are made by expert mixologists in the bar and there is also an on-site fitness center.

Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 10 minutes' walk from Hotel La Tour and the Hippodrome Theatre is less than 15 minutes' walk away. Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery are within 20 minutes' walk. The M6 motorway can be reached after a 5-minute drive.

Guests can watch their meal being cooked as the restaurant kitchen is open-plan. Magazines and books are provided in the café to enjoy with a hot drink or snack. There is also free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Play your own music using the media hub, which connects to laptops, iPod/mp3 players and smart phones within each contemporary room. Rooms also have a flat-screen TV and an en-suite bathroom with a hairdryer.

6 or more rooms are considered as a group and different cancellation policies will apply.
we will pre-authorise a card on check in or request a cash deposit if guests do not want to leave a card.
We have limited on-site parking on a first come, first served basis which is charged at £10 per night. Alternatively, we have an agreement with Selfridges Moor St car park which would be £5 per night.

Picture of Hotel La Tour, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location, good value for a quality hotel

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay!
Absolutely wonderful hotel. Clean, stylish and comfortable. We didn't want to leave!

Reviewed by
chloe wharton

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Food
We stayed at the hotel, a treat for my Girlfriends 30th Birthday, as it was so close to the Bullring for shopping the next day. We were unsure of where to eat out that night, so instead of roaming the streets aimlessly, thought we'd try the hotel restaurant. What a great decision!! We shared the Tomahawk Steak, by far the best meal we've ever had - worth every penny. Would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
David W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel modern and staff are friendly loved it

Reviewed by
N Johnson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury in the heart of Brum - not quite as good as before - changes to food offering don't hit it
Beautiful place and really convenient location for city shopping, leisure and culture. Staff are very good indeed. Some changes from our first visit - breakfasts are better organised though still not 100%, but the simplifications and other changes to the menus are not welcome. There is now a somewhat restricted range and my vegetarian meal varied from a 'Wow!' starter (I guess from the older menu) to a pretty poor main course - almost no choice. Everyone at front-of-house is very helpful but not completely confident in their service, suggesting a measure of disorganisation. Cutting-edge IT in the bedrooms but this is not fully exploited - why on earth not make menus available as a helpful item for guests?

Reviewed by
Michael Pace

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
We stayed here for one night to visit the christmas market. We could not have chosen anywhere more convenient. It was a five minute walk to the Bullring and ten minutes to the market. The staff were very helpful and the bed really comfortable. The decor of the hotel was superb. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
LINDA K

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel La Tour
Room very good standard. Food and drink expensive. Staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Mandy D

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Lovely clean room and modern hotel 5 minutes walk from the Bullring shopping centre and all the shop. Bar is open 24 hours and has a terrace too. We asked for a late check out on Saturday evening and the check-in desk said it wasn't a problem and we could have stayed till 3pm for a cost of £10 for each extra hour. When I called in the morning to confirm, they told us we had to leave at 11am. Nevertheless it was a goo stay.

Reviewed by
Simona B

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Once sorted out the systems it was a great room!

Reviewed by
Charles Hawkins

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality hotel
This hotel as it says in the title, top quality, great location, very clean and great decor. Reception is a little strange but very efficient. Break fast was very good, and after just a stones throw from the Bullring.
Staff were friendly and very efficient
Overall a lovely stay and will return if I have to visit Birmingham again.

Reviewed by
michael a

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next