Hotel La Tour

4

Albert Street, Birmingham, B5 5JT

Price From 189.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R lenio

  • April 2015

Excellent modern spacious and pleasant atmosphere

  • Peter V

  • April 2015

Nice hotel, a bit pricey

Could not complain about the hotel, staff or food, all very good.

The food especially was a bit over priced I thought, I have certainly had better meals out for less. The room was excellent, very good use of technology in the rooms. Staff were all most helpful.

  • S Martin

  • April 2015

FANTASTIC FIND

Myself and my husband stayed one night at Hotel La Tour.

We were very impressed with the standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel, it really was immaculate. We booked a standard room, and were not disappointed, altough relatively small, the room was very modern in decoration and had everything you could want. We particularly loved the very modern feel of the whole hotel, and the staff were very helpful. We have already recommended this hotel to our family and friends and will most certainly be back to stay again. It's in a perfect location with Selfridges on the doorstep. Very happy!. Mr and Mrs Martin.

  • casey mcnutt

  • March 2015

brilliant

  • Louis W

  • March 2015

Great addition to central Brum

Good location, good room Great attention to detail (like the locally grown ingredients in the room service menu), easy check in and out

  • S Price

  • March 2015

Lighting too high tech, electronic do not disturb sign incomprehensible too operate.

No blinds or net curtain on very large street facing window. Could see in, I checked. No assistance with baggage or escort to room. Wardrobe too small. Too few hangers. Too few shelves. Poor instructions in welcome pack. Difficult to operate safe. Poor local information and maps. Receptionist defensive as opposed to helpful.

No mini bar or complimentary items of food or drink on arrival. Do not serve hot drinks as room service??!. I just spent 5 weeks in a hotel in Budapest, Hungary where the service was exemplary by comparison with latour. I travel a lot and am always looking for hotels I'm happy to return to time and again. This is not one of them.

  • Richard J

  • March 2015

Modern Comfort

Very comfortable modern although small room with everything you would expect.

Great choice and quality of breakfast although a bit expensive.

  • Michelle S

  • March 2015

Disappointed

Thought initial room charge ok but tax twenty five pounds, breakfast

Not included, over three pound service charge just to

Pour a cup of coffee and thirty one pound for an average breakfast

For two

  • L Lunt

  • March 2015

Hotel Excellent, breakfast not good.

The breakfast was very poor.

The remaining fried eggs were shrivelled and there were only fragments of bacon left in a dish, swimming in fat. After several attempts to attract a waitress another hotel guest managed to gain their attention. The chef came out with a replacement tray of bacon. When I put them on my plate both my egg and bacon were freezing cold. The toast machine didn't brown the toast until you passed it through the toaster 3 times. We had to ask where the yogurts were, everything was spread out on the counter, in no logical order, or labelled. I felt this lovely hotel was badly let down by the restaurant. Ps. Could the hotel sort out the chef's terribly decayed and black teeth. Somebody needs to help him get dental care.

  • S T

  • March 2015

Hotel La Tour

Amazing, friendly comfortable relaxed hotel all with modern features, to make ur stay that much easier all with a professional service.

I would score this hotel 5*++. This hotel offers all you can want & more at an affordable price, would highly recommend 👍