Reviews - Hotel La Tour


Albert Street, Birmingham, B5 5JT

Price From 274.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan M

  • September 2015


Modern, clean, comfortable, centrally located, city hotel.

Practically faultless.

  • Zoe E

  • August 2015

Beautiful but warm

Hotel La Tour certainly has the wow factor, staff where very welcoming, only issue we had was temperamental air conditioning if that had been sorted out our stay would have been perfect, I would stay again and would recommend this hotel if your looking for something special.

  • Chris B

  • August 2015

Brilliant hotel.

  • steve w

  • July 2015

Hotel La Tour

Only a very brief stay but very happy with the accommodation and all service received.

  • J Ahmed

  • June 2015

Hotel La Tour

One of the better hotels I've stayed at.

Service was great, the room was exceptional & the shower was the highlight of the hotel. The room service menu was sub-standard plus there was no mini-fridge in the room. Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, nonetheless.

  • Ransford Allen

  • June 2015

Hotel La Tour

Very happy with my stay at hotel la tour

  • Louise L

  • May 2015

Very modern clean hotel

Good value for money (at the rate I paid).

All you need for a comfortable business stay right near the bull ring, new street. Very modern with a clean edge to design but rooms warm and comfortable. Service in the restaurant was a little slow and I was held back because they were busy despite asking what time I should be there but the food was superb.

  • R lenio

  • April 2015

Excellent modern spacious and pleasant atmosphere

  • Peter V

  • April 2015

Nice hotel, a bit pricey

Could not complain about the hotel, staff or food, all very good.

The food especially was a bit over priced I thought, I have certainly had better meals out for less. The room was excellent, very good use of technology in the rooms. Staff were all most helpful.

  • S Martin

  • April 2015


Myself and my husband stayed one night at Hotel La Tour.

We were very impressed with the standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel, it really was immaculate. We booked a standard room, and were not disappointed, altough relatively small, the room was very modern in decoration and had everything you could want. We particularly loved the very modern feel of the whole hotel, and the staff were very helpful. We have already recommended this hotel to our family and friends and will most certainly be back to stay again. It's in a perfect location with Selfridges on the doorstep. Very happy!. Mr and Mrs Martin.