No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel La Tour

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Albert Street , Birmingham, B5 5JT
The 4-star Hotel La Tour Birmingham is just a 5-minute walk from the Bullring Shopping Centre. It serves modern food in its stylish restaurant. Bespoke cocktails are made by expert mixologists in the bar and there is also an on-site fitness center.

Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 10 minutes' walk from Hotel La Tour and the Hippodrome Theatre is less than 15 minutes' walk away. Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery are within 20 minutes' walk. The M6 motorway can be reached after a 5-minute drive.

Guests can watch their meal being cooked as the restaurant kitchen is open-plan. Magazines and books are provided in the café to enjoy with a hot drink or snack. There is also free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Play your own music using the media hub, which connects to laptops, iPod/mp3 players and smart phones within each contemporary room. Rooms also have a flat-screen TV and an en-suite bathroom with a hairdryer.
Picture of Hotel La Tour, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Very comfortable, stylish hotel, excellent customer service. A good quality restaurant. Very well located for central Birmingham. The best City hotel I have stayed in for a long time.

Reviewed by
Doug B

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Drunkem morons
Despite a fantastic room and a great welcome, a hotel is only as good as the clientele who stay. A lovely night spoilt by morons who played loud music all night. Basically as a business women all I wanted is a night sleep 1 am to 7am too much to ask? It was a relief to get up and go to work to escape the din.

Reviewed by
Deborah J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All excellent except, Nothing executive about the executive room
Really good quality food at breakfast, excellent and fast self check in and ideal location for bullring and train stations but I'm not sure I understand what I paid the extra 40 quid for to get an executive room? It was quite small and sounds like all the same features as a standard room.

Reviewed by
M Godwin

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money hotel
Me and my partner fully enjoyed our experience at Hotel La Tour and would highly recommend it to our friends and family.
A clean, tidy and spacious room was provided, with luxury bed and bathroom complete with an amazing window view.
Very friendly and helpful staff at all times. A pleasurable hotel to stay at.

Reviewed by
C Yarrington

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
In my opinion this hotel does not look much from the outside. However, if you are
Looking for a modern hotel this is for you. Bathroom was
fantastic, bed was massive. My only complaint
was the pillows were too big, and no shower cap. Definately
go back

Reviewed by
G Rayner

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at hotel la tour
What can I say , fantastic from start to finish. We'll be back soon. Many thanks to all concerned.

Reviewed by
Adrian Griffiths

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel stayed in. In the uk.
Me and my wife got tickets to see wicked at theatre. La tour was recommended by a family member. We were very happy and over the moon with the hotel it was amazing from the cleanliness to the polite staff. The room was amazing the hi tech gadgets kept me the male entertained and the rest of room was to a very high standard. We will defiantly be staying at the la tour again. But next time we will upgrade the room for the experience.

Reviewed by
Sam Finch

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience

Reviewed by
P WILKINS

From Bromyard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!!!
Great customer service!
No problems whatsoever, will definitely be staying here again!

Reviewed by
bryony evans

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel in a convenient location
La Tour is a modern and comfortable hotel in a great location close to train stations and the Bullring shops. Outside there's not much to look at, as Birmingham never seems to finish getting built, but inside the decor and the quality of the fittings is wonderful. Our room was spacious and well equipped, with touch-control lighting, air conditioning and a huge TV. The bathroom had a wet room style shower, and lovely toiletries. Everything was very quiet and clean. Breakfast was until 11, which was great for those of us having a late night. We didn't need to speak to many staff, because checkin and out was via touchscreen terminals, but this we did deal with were very pleasant and helpful drawing us maps and helping us out with directions and top tips. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh, with a good selection of fruit, bread, pastries, cheese/meats and hot food. All in all, a very soothing and relaxing place to stay in the heart of Brum.

Reviewed by
Maxine D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next