Reviews - Hotel La Tour


Albert Street, Birmingham, B5 5JT

Price From 209.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Pearson

  • December 2013

The room was lovely and very clean, however a few things i was disappointed with, it was impossible to get any phone network coverage in our hotel room for some reason also and this i was quite angry with a four star hotel, there was only 1 bath towel in our room, but as we were in a rush in the morning we didn't have time to call housekeeping & wait for a new one so I ended up having to use a hand towel.

It's a shame because its such a little detail but it completely affected my opinion of our stay & as someone who uses hotels a lot I would hesitate about staying there again as it really irritated me.

  • V Kelly

  • December 2013

Fellas brummy birthday bash

Helpful staff ,central hotel, lovely shower and big comfy bed what more could we ask for!.

Cocktails were delicious.

  • Katy A

  • November 2013

Great hotel

Hotel was clean and modern.

Staff were very helpful

  • kyle C

  • November 2013

Excellent hotel right at the heart of the city

Beautifully appointed room, helpful staff and excellent location.

German Christmas Market a must see in Birmingham.

  • M Jones

  • November 2013

Great stay

Lovely hotel.

Very clean, modern, would certainly come stay again.

  • Mark Deakin

  • November 2013

Very pleased with the stay very good check in and good knowledge given about the hotel.

The rooms where very clean and i liked the electronic key which you need to get into the rooms. Very unusal which i have not seen before. I stay in hotels alot and work in Hilton for last 20 yrs and i was very pleased with your product and the comfy bed.

  • Ed B

  • November 2013

Very good: but don't expect a bath

Really nice hotel, clean, friendly staff and very convenient for Birmingham shopping - great for a weekend away.

Two points though: given we paid for a superior room, it was not huge and second, none of the rooms, apart from the Suites - of which there are only four apparently - have baths. Given this is a brand new hotel it does seem very odd, that out of however many hundreds of rooms there are, they decided to have four baths.

Good job that the shower was nice!

  • Anthony M

  • November 2013

Another great stay

Second time I've stayed here on business, hotel is modern, stylish and great value.

Staff are friendly and accomodating and service in the bar / restaurant was excellent.

  • perry m

  • October 2013

Great hotel

would recommend and will for sure book again

  • Natalie B

  • October 2013

Worth a visit!

Stayed for one night after reading the reviews...and I was not disappointed.

Great central location, rooms spacious, clean and very modern. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again!!