No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel La Tour

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Albert Street , Birmingham, B5 5JT
The 4-star Hotel La Tour Birmingham is just a 5-minute walk from the Bullring Shopping Centre. It serves modern food in its stylish restaurant. Bespoke cocktails are made by expert mixologists in the bar and there is also an on-site fitness center.

Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 10 minutes' walk from Hotel La Tour and the Hippodrome Theatre is less than 15 minutes' walk away. Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery are within 20 minutes' walk. The M6 motorway can be reached after a 5-minute drive.

Guests can watch their meal being cooked as the restaurant kitchen is open-plan. Magazines and books are provided in the café to enjoy with a hot drink or snack. There is also free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Play your own music using the media hub, which connects to laptops, iPod/mp3 players and smart phones within each contemporary room. Rooms also have a flat-screen TV and an en-suite bathroom with a hairdryer.
Picture of Hotel La Tour, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, convenience location and can't fault!
Prior to arrival I booked, via email, a bouquet of flowers to be placed in the room. The hotel staff arranged a beautiful bouquet of Lillies and they were a lovely surprise for my girlfriend!
The customer service was great, the check-in staff were helpful, especially when I encountered problems connecting to the wi-fi (they solved them). The room was great with all the essentials included, ranging from free soap and shower accessories to coffee and tea, also free. The bed was comfortable, the custom lighting effects were smart and the temperature and air-con control was useful.
Hotel La Tour is a 2-minute walk away from Moor Street station, and just a 5-minute walk away from the Bullring shopping centre. There are plenty of take-away's and restaurants within a 10-minute's walking distance, convenient!
We were on a tight budget, so we were inclined to buy cheaper food and take it back to our room, rather than buying from the restaurant, so have no experience of the food, though i'm sure it's top notch.
Would 100% recommend staying here, especially for young couples like my girlfriend and I.

Reviewed by
Michael Prebble

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff, Great Location
The staff at this hotel are brilliant. Marc one of the Concierge was exceptional. We asked for details of the singer/musician and he took the time to scan in her card and post it through our door. Good bar, very helpful. Room was clean and good value for money. 2 mins walk to Bull Ring made it a great hotel for shopping!

Reviewed by
K Drant

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel in Birmingham
New modern and clean hotel. Should have 5 start rating. Staff friendly and hotel is immaculate. Often return here on business trips. Stone throw away from Birmingham Bull ring.

Reviewed by
k hart

From Chertsey, England
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay...
I only stayed one night, but it was faultless. Super-clean, everything I wanted already in my room - proper iron, hairdryer, tea-making etc. Terrific shower. And great staff - I came in very late and asked at the bar for a glass of water to take up to my room and was given a carafe-full by a really charming bar-woman who couldn't have been nicer. Very happy and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
melanie s

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, clean and modern
We had a great deal- last minute on a Sunday. Room very comfortable and stylish. Pleasant bar area with helpful staff. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Kirsty D

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
This hotel was excellent - a short distance to the centre of Birmingham , friendly staff, clean well equipped rooms and a nice relaxing bar area. Great value - we will be returning

Reviewed by
S Allen

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, good value
Came for a one night break without the kids. Staff at check in were very friendly and the room was lovely- no complaints. Only quibbles are lack of dedicated parking (you have to drag your luggage from the nearest NPC, but at least the overnight rate is cheap at a fiver) and the cafe looked lovely and had a menu full of appetising and reasonably priced food but wasn't open, either at breakfast or lunchtime - very odd (and when I asked a passing staff member if the cafe was open I just got a blank "no" as if this was the daftest question ever. Silly me, trying to eat at lunchtime . .).
Overall though a good hotel for the money.

Reviewed by
Nickolas L

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, with friendly staff, delicious food and very state of the art rooms.
Very friendly and helpful service from start to finish. Nothing seemed too much trouble for anyone. The food was also surprisingly good. I only stayed on the sunday when the hotel was fairly quiet so I have no idea if the same standard of customer service applies during the busier days, but I was very impressed. The standard double rooms were spacious and ultra modern. I loved the huge walk in shower (with white company shower and bath gel). I would have preferred a bath but rooms with baths may have been available had I asked. It's worth checking.

Reviewed by
R Lawrence

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

booked two rooms for my husband and mysely. because of his snoring. so it added extra cost to our stay.when i went to bed there was a disco going in right next to my room. my son went to complain and was told, it should be finished by one!! i had a really bad nights sleep will not be going there again.

Reviewed by
nina huntley

From Barmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern hotel - very central but parking can be a little tricky
A cold night in Birmingham - parking took a little time to find and then as pay and display change etc had to be found - the hotel itself is great but on site parking would make a big difference - I didnt use the resteraunt so cant comment - bar was livley and service good.

Reviewed by
Phil N

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next