No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel La Tour

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Albert Street , Birmingham, B5 5JT
The 4-star Hotel La Tour Birmingham is just a 5-minute walk from the Bullring Shopping Centre. It serves modern food in its stylish restaurant. Bespoke cocktails are made by expert mixologists in the bar and there is also an on-site fitness center.

Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 10 minutes' walk from Hotel La Tour and the Hippodrome Theatre is less than 15 minutes' walk away. Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery are within 20 minutes' walk. The M6 motorway can be reached after a 5-minute drive.

Guests can watch their meal being cooked as the restaurant kitchen is open-plan. Magazines and books are provided in the café to enjoy with a hot drink or snack. There is also free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Play your own music using the media hub, which connects to laptops, iPod/mp3 players and smart phones within each contemporary room. Rooms also have a flat-screen TV and an en-suite bathroom with a hairdryer.

6 or more rooms are considered as a group and different cancellation policies will apply.
we will pre-authorise a card on check in or request a cash deposit if guests do not want to leave a card.
We have limited on-site parking on a first come, first served basis which is charged at £10 per night. Alternatively, we have an agreement with Selfridges Moor St car park which would be £5 per night.

Picture of Hotel La Tour, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The architects and the designers made a promise that the staff can't keep
Good location, comfortable hgh quality rooms, but staff virtally absent. Have been made to feel way more welcome in an Ibis. Food poor (based on my sample of one meal) . If you can get a cheap rate stay here and eat elsewhere, otherwise spend the money at the Hotel Du Vin

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An absolutely amazing modern hotel. Friendly staff and the room was amazing. Big comfy bed and fantastic shower. The hotel is incredibly modern. The rooms are technologically leaps ahead of most others.

Reviewed by
J Holmes

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great modern feel hotel
Hotel accomodation and service exceeded my expectations. Will definitely be staying again when in the area. Staff were very helpful and attentive without intruding.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab weekend

Reviewed by
Francois O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rooms clean and comfortable but the best thing is the Aalto restaurant amazing food.
Stay here everytime income to Birmingham, stayed in all the other local hotels but prefer la tour will always stay here when I come. Great hotel with lovely rooms , staff and food. Marcus waering inspired food u can't beat that.

Reviewed by
Karl Atwal

From Gravesend, England
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning!!
Fab nights stay for our 10th wedding anniversary...quiet and peaceful . Would dego return xxx

Reviewed by
Daniella D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for business stay and city centre access
Thanks for a great stay. Breakfast foods might have been a little nicer (a bit greasy-spoon-like) for such an otherwise excellent hotel but other choices were still good. Value brilliant. Staff excellent. Room comfortable and well appointed.

Reviewed by
Adam C

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed this high tech hotel.
Excellent! Staff extremely helpful. Only negative is the free wifi did not really work for us. But we had a fantastic time and will visit again.

Reviewed by
Vivian O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an excellent hotel, each time i come here its always the same, very enjoyable and staff wonderful

Reviewed by
C W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The most comfortable beds ever...
The title says it all. Just didn't want to get out of bed. Very spacious, very clean room. Excellent location, just minutes from New Street station. The White Company toiletries made my wife's day. Our baby was completely taken by the lights. I've taken away one star on the room quality because neither of us could get any mobile phone signals in the room. That's something that can be improved.

Reviewed by
M Jamil

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next