No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel La Tour

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Albert Street , Birmingham, B5 5JT
The 4-star Hotel La Tour Birmingham is just a 5-minute walk from the Bullring Shopping Centre. It serves modern food in its stylish restaurant. Bespoke cocktails are made by expert mixologists in the bar and there is also an on-site fitness center.

Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 10 minutes' walk from Hotel La Tour and the Hippodrome Theatre is less than 15 minutes' walk away. Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery are within 20 minutes' walk. The M6 motorway can be reached after a 5-minute drive.

Guests can watch their meal being cooked as the restaurant kitchen is open-plan. Magazines and books are provided in the café to enjoy with a hot drink or snack. There is also free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Play your own music using the media hub, which connects to laptops, iPod/mp3 players and smart phones within each contemporary room. Rooms also have a flat-screen TV and an en-suite bathroom with a hairdryer.

6 or more rooms are considered as a group and different cancellation policies will apply.
we will pre-authorise a card on check in or request a cash deposit if guests do not want to leave a card.
We have limited on-site parking on a first come, first served basis which is charged at £10 per night. Alternatively, we have an agreement with Selfridges Moor St car park which would be £5 per night.

Picture of Hotel La Tour, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed this high tech hotel.
Excellent! Staff extremely helpful. Only negative is the free wifi did not really work for us. But we had a fantastic time and will visit again.

Reviewed by
Vivian O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an excellent hotel, each time i come here its always the same, very enjoyable and staff wonderful

Reviewed by
C W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The most comfortable beds ever...
The title says it all. Just didn't want to get out of bed. Very spacious, very clean room. Excellent location, just minutes from New Street station. The White Company toiletries made my wife's day. Our baby was completely taken by the lights. I've taken away one star on the room quality because neither of us could get any mobile phone signals in the room. That's something that can be improved.

Reviewed by
M Jamil

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel,very modern in design with a superb city centre location,5 min walk to the Bullring shopping centre & New street Railway station.
The room was very modern & clean,the hotel staff were very efficient & couldn't do enough for you,i would also recommend the Aalto restaurant in the hotel, food & service first class.

Reviewed by
Stephen O

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel,staff and actual location were brilliant. We did not eat in the hotel
It was really good to be treated as a customer - not a nuisance

Reviewed by
K Newman

From Great Yarmouth , England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved the hotel, just looking for a good excuse to come and stay again.
Hotel was excellent. Staff very helpful even looked up transport links to our concert venue and called up to our room with the information.

Reviewed by
Samantha P

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

experience latour hotels a little bit of luxury at an affordable price its a must
Lovely city break friendly helpful staff a little bit of luxury would definitely recommend to my friends and would also stay again

Reviewed by
davina higgins

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and helpful staff
Hotel was very clean and modern with helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
m legg

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel la tour
Lovely room very hitec but its something different, very clean and tidy and comfy!
1 negative would be the food was a bit tasteless I hsd the chicken curry, other than that I enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
tianna parkes

From birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What an exceptional hotel. A great place for a city break in Birmingham.
My wife and I were attending the Bon Jovi concert at Villa Park stadium and decided to stay overnight at La Tour for some well earned r and r and shopping. We got a fantastic deal on Laterooms.com and also 10% cash back through quidco - absolute bargain for £89 for the night!
The hotel was first class. Very modern and chic. Close enough to step out of the doors and go shopping in the Birmingham bullring. Finding the hotel was easy too and parking was literally outside - £5 for 24 hours. Extremely good.
The staff were very friendly and helpful upon arrival and checking in was breeze. The hotel was very clean, modern and high tec.
The room size was above average and the standard excellen. We stayed in a city room. There was no bar and this did not bother us as we had brought our own champers. The room had an iron, ironing board, flat screen tv, ample storage space for clothes etc and an all important tea/coffee maker with complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits. The shower in the bathroom was absolutely great and the fixtures and fittings were of the highest standard - all touch control.
All in all the hotel and room was superb and when you arrive it will blow you away. We had cocktails in the bar and at dinner in the restaurant. Everything was first class.
The only minor point and not negative in any way: The hotel is directly opposite the NCP car park and the site is like a building site at the moment. It spoils the view somewhat from the room we had on the 4th floor, but it was not a deal breaker for us!
checking out was a breeze too. You simply put your room key into an ATM type machine, pay your bill and go. The machine does everything, including taking the room key. Totally automated service.
We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and this did not dissapoint! The wife was extremely pleased with me too (bonus points)- we got in a romantic city break, fine dining, some retail therapy and a great rock concert!
Would definitely return to Birmingham and stay here again!

Reviewed by
antony martinez

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next