Reviews - Hotel La Tour


Albert Street, Birmingham, B5 5JT

Price From 219.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mandy D

  • December 2014

Hotel La Tour

Room very good standard.

Food and drink expensive. Staff friendly and helpful.


  • December 2014

Excellent hotel

We stayed here for one night to visit the christmas market.

We could not have chosen anywhere more convenient. It was a five minute walk to the Bullring and ten minutes to the market. The staff were very helpful and the bed really comfortable. The decor of the hotel was superb. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Simona B

  • November 2014

Weekend away

Lovely clean room and modern hotel 5 minutes walk from the Bullring shopping centre and all the shop.

Bar is open 24 hours and has a terrace too. We asked for a late check out on Saturday evening and the check-in desk said it wasn't a problem and we could have stayed till 3pm for a cost of £10 for each extra hour. When I called in the morning to confirm, they told us we had to leave at 11am. Nevertheless it was a goo stay.

  • Charles Hawkins

  • November 2014

Once sorted out the systems it was a great room!

  • michael a

  • October 2014

Top quality hotel

This hotel as it says in the title, top quality, great location, very clean and great decor.

Reception is a little strange but very efficient. Break fast was very good, and after just a stones throw from the Bullring. Staff were friendly and very efficient

Overall a lovely stay and will return if I have to visit Birmingham again.

  • Doug B

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel

Very comfortable, stylish hotel, excellent customer service.

A good quality restaurant. Very well located for central Birmingham. The best City hotel I have stayed in for a long time.

  • M Godwin

  • October 2014

All excellent except, Nothing executive about the executive room

Really good quality food at breakfast, excellent and fast self check in and ideal location for bullring and train stations but I'm not sure I understand what I paid the extra 40 quid for to get an executive room.

It was quite small and sounds like all the same features as a standard room.

  • Deborah J

  • October 2014

Drunkem morons

Despite a fantastic room and a great welcome, a hotel is only as good as the clientele who stay.

A lovely night spoilt by morons who played loud music all night. Basically as a business women all I wanted is a night sleep 1 am to 7am too much to ask. It was a relief to get up and go to work to escape the din.

  • C Yarrington

  • September 2014

Very good value for money hotel

Me and my partner fully enjoyed our experience at Hotel La Tour and would highly recommend it to our friends and family.

A clean, tidy and spacious room was provided, with luxury bed and bathroom complete with an amazing window view. Very friendly and helpful staff at all times. A pleasurable hotel to stay at.

  • G Rayner

  • September 2014

Great hotel

In my opinion this hotel does not look much from the outside.

However, if you are

Looking for a modern hotel this is for you. Bathroom was

fantastic, bed was massive. My only complaint

was the pillows were too big, and no shower cap. Definately

go back