Reviews - Hotel La Tour


Albert Street, Birmingham, B5 5JT

Price From 191.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • michael a

  • October 2014

Top quality hotel

This hotel as it says in the title, top quality, great location, very clean and great decor.

Reception is a little strange but very efficient. Break fast was very good, and after just a stones throw from the Bullring. Staff were friendly and very efficient

Overall a lovely stay and will return if I have to visit Birmingham again.

  • Doug B

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel

Very comfortable, stylish hotel, excellent customer service.

A good quality restaurant. Very well located for central Birmingham. The best City hotel I have stayed in for a long time.

  • M Godwin

  • October 2014

All excellent except, Nothing executive about the executive room

Really good quality food at breakfast, excellent and fast self check in and ideal location for bullring and train stations but I'm not sure I understand what I paid the extra 40 quid for to get an executive room.

It was quite small and sounds like all the same features as a standard room.

  • Deborah J

  • October 2014

Drunkem morons

Despite a fantastic room and a great welcome, a hotel is only as good as the clientele who stay.

A lovely night spoilt by morons who played loud music all night. Basically as a business women all I wanted is a night sleep 1 am to 7am too much to ask. It was a relief to get up and go to work to escape the din.

  • C Yarrington

  • September 2014

Very good value for money hotel

Me and my partner fully enjoyed our experience at Hotel La Tour and would highly recommend it to our friends and family.

A clean, tidy and spacious room was provided, with luxury bed and bathroom complete with an amazing window view. Very friendly and helpful staff at all times. A pleasurable hotel to stay at.

  • G Rayner

  • September 2014

Great hotel

In my opinion this hotel does not look much from the outside.

However, if you are

Looking for a modern hotel this is for you. Bathroom was

fantastic, bed was massive. My only complaint

was the pillows were too big, and no shower cap. Definately

go back

  • Adrian Griffiths

  • July 2014

My stay at hotel la tour

What can I say , fantastic from start to finish.

We'll be back soon. Many thanks to all concerned.

  • Sam Finch

  • July 2014

Best hotel stayed in. In the uk.

Me and my wife got tickets to see wicked at theatre.

La tour was recommended by a family member. We were very happy and over the moon with the hotel it was amazing from the cleanliness to the polite staff. The room was amazing the hi tech gadgets kept me the male entertained and the rest of room was to a very high standard. We will defiantly be staying at the la tour again. But next time we will upgrade the room for the experience.


  • July 2014

Fantastic experience

  • bryony evans

  • June 2014


Great customer service.

No problems whatsoever, will definitely be staying here again!