No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel La Tour

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Albert Street , Birmingham, B5 5JT
The 4-star Hotel La Tour Birmingham is just a 5-minute walk from the Bullring Shopping Centre. It serves modern food in its stylish restaurant. Bespoke cocktails are made by expert mixologists in the bar and there is also an on-site fitness center.

Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 10 minutes' walk from Hotel La Tour and the Hippodrome Theatre is less than 15 minutes' walk away. Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery are within 20 minutes' walk. The M6 motorway can be reached after a 5-minute drive.

Guests can watch their meal being cooked as the restaurant kitchen is open-plan. Magazines and books are provided in the café to enjoy with a hot drink or snack. There is also free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Play your own music using the media hub, which connects to laptops, iPod/mp3 players and smart phones within each contemporary room. Rooms also have a flat-screen TV and an en-suite bathroom with a hairdryer.

6 or more rooms are considered as a group and different cancellation policies will apply.
we will pre-authorise a card on check in or request a cash deposit if guests do not want to leave a card.
We have limited on-site parking on a first come, first served basis which is charged at £10 per night. Alternatively, we have an agreement with Selfridges Moor St car park which would be £5 per night.

Picture of Hotel La Tour, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Hotel was clean and modern. Staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
Katy A

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel right at the heart of the city
Beautifully appointed room, helpful staff and excellent location. German Christmas Market a must see in Birmingham.

Reviewed by
kyle C

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Lovely hotel. Very clean, modern, would certainly come stay again.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with the stay very good check in and good knowledge given about the hotel.
The rooms where very clean and i liked the electronic key which you need to get into the rooms.
Very unusal which i have not seen before.
I stay in hotels alot and work in Hilton for last 20 yrs and i was very pleased with your product and the comfy bed.

Reviewed by
Mark Deakin

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good: but don't expect a bath
Really nice hotel, clean, friendly staff and very convenient for Birmingham shopping - great for a weekend away. Two points though: given we paid for a superior room, it was not huge and second, none of the rooms, apart from the Suites - of which there are only four apparently - have baths. Given this is a brand new hotel it does seem very odd, that out of however many hundreds of rooms there are, they decided to have four baths.
Good job that the shower was nice!

Reviewed by
Ed B

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great stay
Second time I've stayed here on business, hotel is modern, stylish and great value. Staff are friendly and accomodating and service in the bar / restaurant was excellent.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
would recommend and will for sure book again

Reviewed by
perry m

From London, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a visit!
Stayed for one night after reading the reviews...and I was not disappointed. Great central location, rooms spacious, clean and very modern. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again!!

Reviewed by
Natalie B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Stayed for a few nights and to be honest we couldnt fault this great hotel. Customer service was excellent and the very friendly staff were always available to help. The room was top notch, very stylish and cosy and absolutely spotless in terms of cleanliness with all the facilities you would expect, plus free wifi (with a good signal which is rare) was a bonus. The only downside was that we couldnt get any mobile network signal at all in our room, having to constantly go into the lobby to recieve and make calls which was pretty frustrating, and personally I felt the room was slightly on the small side considering the price but it is in the heart of the city centre so I guess it wasnt too bad. All in all though an extremely pleasant stay at this 4 star hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mo F

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Beautiful hotel perfect for couples

Reviewed by
Natalie L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next