No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel La Tour

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Albert Street , Birmingham, B5 5JT
The 4-star Hotel La Tour Birmingham is just a 5-minute walk from the Bullring Shopping Centre. It serves modern food in its stylish restaurant. Bespoke cocktails are made by expert mixologists in the bar and there is also an on-site fitness center.

Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 10 minutes' walk from Hotel La Tour and the Hippodrome Theatre is less than 15 minutes' walk away. Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery are within 20 minutes' walk. The M6 motorway can be reached after a 5-minute drive.

Guests can watch their meal being cooked as the restaurant kitchen is open-plan. Magazines and books are provided in the café to enjoy with a hot drink or snack. There is also free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Play your own music using the media hub, which connects to laptops, iPod/mp3 players and smart phones within each contemporary room. Rooms also have a flat-screen TV and an en-suite bathroom with a hairdryer.
Picture of Hotel La Tour, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Stayed for a few nights and to be honest we couldnt fault this great hotel. Customer service was excellent and the very friendly staff were always available to help. The room was top notch, very stylish and cosy and absolutely spotless in terms of cleanliness with all the facilities you would expect, plus free wifi (with a good signal which is rare) was a bonus. The only downside was that we couldnt get any mobile network signal at all in our room, having to constantly go into the lobby to recieve and make calls which was pretty frustrating, and personally I felt the room was slightly on the small side considering the price but it is in the heart of the city centre so I guess it wasnt too bad. All in all though an extremely pleasant stay at this 4 star hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mo F

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Beautiful hotel perfect for couples

Reviewed by
Natalie L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make our stay a very pleasant one.

Reviewed by
trevor s

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Had a lovely stay at a great hotel close to city centre. Very comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Alex Barry

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel, even better than expected, would return!
The hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed in. Hi-tech rooms with fully controllable air conditioning and lights. Huge shower! The hotel was spotless and decorated beautifully. Very impressed. Also had great cocktails in the bar at night and we were treated to some live music. Would recommend and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Gwen M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault the hotel at all, staff all very helpful and friendly, entire hotel was very clean, modern.
Other hotels could definitely learn from this hotel.

Reviewed by
l mcgill

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top hotel
Stayed in hotel la tour for 1 night for my wife's birthday, on arrival check in was easy with friendly staff , hotel is spotless as was the room . The bed was comfy , room facilities great and shower was amazing. A very relaxing break, definitely be back again.

Reviewed by
w adams

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb city hotel.
Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at this great city centre hotel. Superb room, friendly and professional staff and a great breakfast in the lovely hotel restaurant. This is a great place to stay to see a show or for a shopping trip.
We will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
John A

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this is a great hotel with friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
C Wadd

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The architects and the designers made a promise that the staff can't keep
Good location, comfortable hgh quality rooms, but staff virtally absent. Have been made to feel way more welcome in an Ibis. Food poor (based on my sample of one meal) . If you can get a cheap rate stay here and eat elsewhere, otherwise spend the money at the Hotel Du Vin

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next