No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel La Tour

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Albert Street , Birmingham, B5 5JT
The 4-star Hotel La Tour Birmingham is just a 5-minute walk from the Bullring Shopping Centre. It serves modern food in its stylish restaurant. Bespoke cocktails are made by expert mixologists in the bar and there is also an on-site fitness center.

Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 10 minutes' walk from Hotel La Tour and the Hippodrome Theatre is less than 15 minutes' walk away. Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery are within 20 minutes' walk. The M6 motorway can be reached after a 5-minute drive.

Guests can watch their meal being cooked as the restaurant kitchen is open-plan. Magazines and books are provided in the café to enjoy with a hot drink or snack. There is also free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Play your own music using the media hub, which connects to laptops, iPod/mp3 players and smart phones within each contemporary room. Rooms also have a flat-screen TV and an en-suite bathroom with a hairdryer.
Picture of Hotel La Tour, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and the room was tastefully decorated, the bed was very comfortable. The only downside was that we booked the room because it had a media hub which did not work when we arrived, we hadn't enough time to ask reception to fix it as we were in a hurry to go out. Other than that we had a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
K Joyce

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and relaxing
A great place to stay and chill. Fabulous sized bed and close to city centre! Very happy

Reviewed by
B Hemm

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not recommended for anyone who has a mobile phone
How many millions did they spend? £14,000,000.00 and yet the building does not have any signal for your mobile and the wifi is just as bad. No calls can be made or received so be aware that staying at this hotel will cut you off from the outside world. When I did have to you the phone in the room they charged me for it.
Ridiculous
Never again

Reviewed by
Imran Ali

From Birminghan, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in Birmingham
Great location with friendly staff room was nice and clean with a nice wet room very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Gary Wareing

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel La Tour 5th March 2014
Very modern room and environment, the shower is especially nice and bed very comfortable. Features in the room are nice, and make the experience much more pleasant. Only criticism is the policy of not allowing to take hot good or takeaway to the room, although I understand why, the prices of the food are too high (although I'm sure great tasting food)

Reviewed by
Stewart L

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food, lovely bathroom - second stay here
This was our second time staying here and we will go back again! So quick to get to from Moor St station, our room was immaculate and the bathroom had my favourite White Company toiletries :) We ate at the hotel restaurant on the first night and the quality of food was stunning, as was the breakfast selection. there was a slight discrepancy with the bill however I should have checked before leaving! It was quickly sorted out however. Would stay here again!

Reviewed by
Vienna G

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What can I say.... Just beautiful!!!

Reviewed by
KERRY BROOKES

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!

Reviewed by
C Deards

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was lovely and very clean, however a few things i was disappointed with, it was impossible to get any phone network coverage in our hotel room for some reason also and this i was quite angry with a four star hotel, there was only 1 bath towel in our room, but as we were in a rush in the morning we didn't have time to call housekeeping & wait for a new one so I ended up having to use a hand towel. It's a shame because its such a little detail but it completely affected my opinion of our stay & as someone who uses hotels a lot I would hesitate about staying there again as it really irritated me.

Reviewed by
C Pearson

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fellas brummy birthday bash
Helpful staff ,central hotel, lovely shower and big comfy bed what more could we ask for!. Cocktails were delicious!

Reviewed by
V Kelly

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next