Hotel La Tour

4

Albert Street, Birmingham, B5 5JT

Price From 152.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joanne Hill

  • March 2015

Excellent

We very much enjoyed our stay stunning hotel and excellent service comfortable bed.

  • Helen p

  • March 2015

Nice central hotel

I really liked this hotel.

The staff were very friendly. It had a trendy personality but the staff and clients were all down to earth. Rooms were quiet and minimalist. I would have liked a room with a bath but forgot to request this. The shower was lush. Also a bath robe for chilling out in would have been lovely. The dining room was great for a relaxed breakfast and the bar which I didn't use looked top notch. It was close to the bull ring and new street so perfect for shopping and transport

  • L McGregor

  • March 2015

Very considerate service

Thank you.

I also appreciated the self-service check-out facility when there was a long queue at the desk in the morning.

  • julie l

  • February 2015

Hotel La Tour

Excellent hotel, spotless and stylish.

Would have like my room to be slightly bigger but guess there are bigger rooms, it was a standard double. Cannot fault the service at the bar, always served quickly though cocktails at £8 each were a little weak, they didnt meet upto a lot of bar standards in that area but its a hotel not a cocktail bar. Lovely decor, afternoon tea seemed extremely popular at £20 per head for hen nights etc. Amazing location for shopping, right next to the bullring.

  • Chris S

  • January 2015

Central location, good value for a quality hotel

  • chloe wharton

  • January 2015

Fantastic stay!

Absolutely wonderful hotel.

Clean, stylish and comfortable. We didn't want to leave.

  • David W

  • January 2015

Excellent Food

We stayed at the hotel, a treat for my Girlfriends 30th Birthday, as it was so close to the Bullring for shopping the next day.

We were unsure of where to eat out that night, so instead of roaming the streets aimlessly, thought we'd try the hotel restaurant. What a great decision!. We shared the Tomahawk Steak, by far the best meal we've ever had - worth every penny. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • N Johnson

  • December 2014

Brilliant hotel modern and staff are friendly loved it

  • Michael Pace

  • December 2014

Luxury in the heart of Brum - not quite as good as before - changes to food offering don't hit it

Beautiful place and really convenient location for city shopping, leisure and culture.

Staff are very good indeed. Some changes from our first visit - breakfasts are better organised though still not 100%, but the simplifications and other changes to the menus are not welcome. There is now a somewhat restricted range and my vegetarian meal varied from a 'Wow!' starter (I guess from the older menu) to a pretty poor main course - almost no choice. Everyone at front-of-house is very helpful but not completely confident in their service, suggesting a measure of disorganisation. Cutting-edge IT in the bedrooms but this is not fully exploited - why on earth not make menus available as a helpful item for guests.

  • Mandy D

  • December 2014

Hotel La Tour

Room very good standard.

Food and drink expensive. Staff friendly and helpful.