Reviews - Hotel La Tour

4

Albert Street, Birmingham, B5 5JT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard J

  • March 2015

Modern Comfort

Very comfortable modern although small room with everything you would expect.

Great choice and quality of breakfast although a bit expensive.

  • Michelle S

  • March 2015

Disappointed

Thought initial room charge ok but tax twenty five pounds, breakfast

Not included, over three pound service charge just to

Pour a cup of coffee and thirty one pound for an average breakfast

For two

  • L Lunt

  • March 2015

Hotel Excellent, breakfast not good.

The breakfast was very poor.

The remaining fried eggs were shrivelled and there were only fragments of bacon left in a dish, swimming in fat. After several attempts to attract a waitress another hotel guest managed to gain their attention. The chef came out with a replacement tray of bacon. When I put them on my plate both my egg and bacon were freezing cold. The toast machine didn't brown the toast until you passed it through the toaster 3 times. We had to ask where the yogurts were, everything was spread out on the counter, in no logical order, or labelled. I felt this lovely hotel was badly let down by the restaurant. Ps. Could the hotel sort out the chef's terribly decayed and black teeth. Somebody needs to help him get dental care.

  • S T

  • March 2015

Hotel La Tour

Amazing, friendly comfortable relaxed hotel all with modern features, to make ur stay that much easier all with a professional service.

I would score this hotel 5*++. This hotel offers all you can want & more at an affordable price, would highly recommend 👍

  • Joanne Hill

  • March 2015

Excellent

We very much enjoyed our stay stunning hotel and excellent service comfortable bed.

  • Helen p

  • March 2015

Nice central hotel

I really liked this hotel.

The staff were very friendly. It had a trendy personality but the staff and clients were all down to earth. Rooms were quiet and minimalist. I would have liked a room with a bath but forgot to request this. The shower was lush. Also a bath robe for chilling out in would have been lovely. The dining room was great for a relaxed breakfast and the bar which I didn't use looked top notch. It was close to the bull ring and new street so perfect for shopping and transport

  • L McGregor

  • March 2015

Very considerate service

Thank you.

I also appreciated the self-service check-out facility when there was a long queue at the desk in the morning.

  • julie l

  • February 2015

Hotel La Tour

Excellent hotel, spotless and stylish.

Would have like my room to be slightly bigger but guess there are bigger rooms, it was a standard double. Cannot fault the service at the bar, always served quickly though cocktails at £8 each were a little weak, they didnt meet upto a lot of bar standards in that area but its a hotel not a cocktail bar. Lovely decor, afternoon tea seemed extremely popular at £20 per head for hen nights etc. Amazing location for shopping, right next to the bullring.

  • Chris S

  • January 2015

Central location, good value for a quality hotel

  • chloe wharton

  • January 2015

Fantastic stay!

Absolutely wonderful hotel.

Clean, stylish and comfortable. We didn't want to leave.