Reviews - The Golden Lion Hotel


114, High Street, Northallerton, DL7 8PP

Price From 125.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John K

  • November 2015

Wonderful hotel

Me and my husband spent a lovely evening at the Golden Lion Hotel.

The room was immaculate. The staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best we have ever had.

  • IAN C

  • October 2015

An excellent hotel, I can highly recommend it

We were at the hotel on the evening to attend an anniversary dinner so we decided to book a room for the night some time ago.

The evening was fantastic, the staff were very good.

Our room was lovely and although overlooking the high street there were no problems with noise. Breakfast was very nice too. I intend going back very soon so we can explore the rest of what Northallerton has to offer on an evening and have no hesitation in booking The Golden Lion again.

  • Hilary R

  • October 2015

Weekend Break

Nice central hotel for a weekend stay

  • Joan B

  • October 2015

Nice Hotel

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, its a very busy hotel, we were in room 3 which was at the front of the hotel, it is a large room, bathroom had a shower cubicle plus a bath the downside was the shower cubicle needs a good scrub we didn't use it we took a bath instead.

Restaurant food was very good ate there both nights, staff were helpful and we would use this hotel again.

  • Dave F

  • September 2015

Golden lion Northallerton

Fantastic hotel.great market town.

Great old public houses. Fone hotel

  • Sarah Q

  • August 2015

Great stay

Stayed here for a friend's wedding.

Staff were so helpful and let us check in slightly early so we could get ready before the wedding. Rooms were really nice.

  • Catherine O

  • July 2015

Weekend break.

Value for money, nice room very comfortable bed.

Breakfast very good. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Julie B

  • July 2015

The Golden Lion Hotel

Very uncomfortable bed and only one bedside cabinet, even though there was room for two.

One of us had to put our stuff on the floor. Great view and sounds of loading bay and back of a Takeaway, makes a change from the Bins or Car Park. Long walk to the room, no lift. On the positive easy car parking, central location, bathroom looked new, clean room. Breakfast average, drinks expensive, didn't eat there.

  • A Hall

  • July 2015

The Golden Lion Hotel

Great old world market town hotel, with modern bathrooms.

Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Food in restaurant was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Graham Godfrey

  • June 2015

great stay

clean hotel ideally located,friendly staff and good food.