Reviews - The Golden Lion Hotel

3

114, High Street, Northallerton, DL7 8PP

Price From 152.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jillian N

  • January 2016

enjoyed my stay

nice clean room, comfy bed.

plenty of hot water for my shower (although it was a fixed head over bath and i dont like this type of shower it did its job)

Reception staff very friendly, ample free parking. good central location.

  • Andrew S

  • January 2016

Nice stay poor quality

Had a few issues with the room cleanliness not great missing bulb in bed side lamp TV only had 2 chanel which we told staff about but nothing was done about it.

Had a meal in restaurant which my partner not very good said to staff but nothing done about that either

  • Jillian N

  • January 2016

i would stay again

i had to stay here at short notice and must say how impressed i was the building is old but has been updated so it is modern, clean and nice bathrooms.

the bed was very comfy. I ate in the bar and had steak pie which was delicious.

  • George C

  • January 2016

The Golden Lion Hotel

Enjoyable and welcoming stay

  • R Aitken

  • December 2015

Enjoyable Stay

The Golden Lion is ideally located in the centre of Northallerton High Street with shops and bars on the doorstep.

Free car parking was easily accessible at the rear of the hotel. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was spacious and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

  • A O

  • December 2015

A Home from Home !

A highly receptive Hotel Manager and pleasant Front of House welcoming team - on all counts.

Superb restaurant manager, who, although exceptionally busy with Christmas parties, gave us every attention and perfect service along with his Chef and kitchen staff, who were clearly working at near capacity. Ate in both evenings, as food was excellent in choice, enjoyment from generous sized portions. Our long weekend stay was over all too quickly, so have pencilled in our next dates there. Could not be faulted. Thank you Golden Lion, Northallerton.

  • A O

  • December 2015

Every convenience -

Best possible location in the middle of the main shopping street with everything easily to hand.

Always my first choice for convenience, comfort, welcoming staff and happy relaxed attentive service - whether business or leisure stays. Free car parking at the rear of the hotel is a massive bonus with no worries and ease of return - with shopping and the like. Bar service, lounge food menu and restaurant service under the care of well liked and respected manager of long standing, almost enjoyable (generous portions from the Chef and his North Yorkshire Lads in the kitchen!)

Always a very happy and trouble free stay for singles, couples and families. An early return is planned.

  • D Meadows

  • December 2015

2nd Visit

Second overnight stay at this hotel, it has now become our regular place for birthday treats.

The staff are frankly brilliant, well mannered, helpful and courteous. The hotel is old world style with all mod-cons and the food is fantastic, all in all a great place to stay and already looking forward to our next visit in April.

  • John K

  • November 2015

Wonderful hotel

Me and my husband spent a lovely evening at the Golden Lion Hotel.

The room was immaculate. The staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best we have ever had.

  • IAN C

  • October 2015

An excellent hotel, I can highly recommend it

We were at the hotel on the evening to attend an anniversary dinner so we decided to book a room for the night some time ago.

The evening was fantastic, the staff were very good.

Our room was lovely and although overlooking the high street there were no problems with noise. Breakfast was very nice too. I intend going back very soon so we can explore the rest of what Northallerton has to offer on an evening and have no hesitation in booking The Golden Lion again.